HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Private Oasis in the Movie Colony

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Olive Oasis is tucked away in the unique Movie Colony of Palm Springs. You can relax in the pool or spa while enjoying the vast desertscape and sloping mountains. The house is less than a 5 minute drive away from a collection of casinos, shops, galleries and restaurants galore. Many Hollywood legends enjoyed the charm and mystery of this area, and some still do. Join them; head to Olive Oasis for a relaxing and unforgettable stay in Palm Springs.

Our beautiful mid-century modern house is completely renovated and fully furnished and comes with the amenities and comforts you would need on a vacation. There are 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There is a colorful living room, spacious game room, open dining room, and beautiful kitchen. The private backyard is surrounded by tall hedges, so you can enjoy the spa, pool, fire pit, and grill in peace.

Welcome to the desert!

Permit # PS 6356

City ID # 2956

More Details

Owner
Lauren Guth
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 April, 2018

About Lauren Guth

Hello from the Olive Oasis Team! Gail, Local Manager, in Palm Springs and Lauren, Vacation Coordinator, in Orange County team up with property management experience and work together to make your stay in Palm Springs stupendous!

Lauren Guth purchased this house in 2015

What makes this house unique

We agree that the backyard is the highlight of this special property offering you serene privacy. We invite you to come stay at Olive Oasis and enjoy the peaceful ambiance of the pool, spa, fire pit, and mountain views. It is a vacation that you will leave you feeling refreshed.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ruth Hardy Park in Palm Springs

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 13:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Shared Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Blonde Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Each bathroom is cleanly finished with a smooth granite counter top and includes basic bathroom amenities, hairdryers and plush bath mats. The Shared Bath has a deluxe first aid kit, just to be safe.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Blonde Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , This room has its own bathroom and a pool view.
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This room has its own bathroom and is the largest bedroom.
    Teal Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , This is nice corner room with a walk-in closet.
    Tram Twin - 2 Single Bed , This room is perfect for children and has a walk-in closet.
  • All bedrooms are uniquely arranged and decorated. Each include: comfortable memory foam mattresses, extra linens, closet, mounted TV and an iPhone dock alarm clock/radio.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Private Oasis in the Movie Colony
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
5

Property was beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. It was very comfortable and well stocked. Location was close to park and a short walk to town.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
5

The back yard is peaceful and lovely.

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. The neighborhood was very quiet. Sometimes all you could hear were the mourning doves. We walked to breakfast and dinner, which took about 15-20 minutes. We walked by one of Bob Hope's houses on the way and didn't realize it until reading about it later in a celebrity guide book provided at the house. We went on the Palm Springs tram which is a must do! Although, it is a little scary if you're afraid of heights.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a really enjoyable stay and got to see quite a bit. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, Washington
5

Beautiful Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many vacation rentals and this one is one of the best. Great location close to town, very clean and well appointed. Great for groups large and small—there are two separate seating areas with nice TVs. Our favorite part of this house though, was the backyard with its well maintained (clean) and heated pool, hot tub, and gas fire pit. We never wanted to leave. Everything worked and the property managers are nice and accommodating. We will be back for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver BC
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

You could not be disappointed with this home. It is clean, spacious and well appointed. The pool, hot tub and fire pit make the outdoor space perfectly enjoyable. The kitchen has everything you need and towels, etc are plentiful. The managers are attentive and very easy to deal with. The location is close to downtown and a great grocery etc. are only a few minutes away. The street is very quiet at all times. Myself and my five other guests were nothing short of DAZZLED!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad all of you were dazzled with your stay. Thank you for being such wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Olive Oasis

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Thanksgiving Week-end! We usually stay in Palm Desert, but decided to try Palm Springs this visit. We really enjoyed the quaint neighborhoods and great homes.

Our home was perfect for our family, everyone had there own bedroom and bath. House had everything you could possibly need....great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We are happy that you had a great stay at Olive Oasis!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect oasis

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Olive Oasis was an amazing ten days. The property was well equipped, very clean, accommodating, the back yard was a true oasis. The pool, hot tub and fire pit were great in the evening. Ten minute walk to downtown. Gail was very welcoming and helpful during our stay. We are hoping to return next October.

Thank you Lauren for a wonderful vacation.

Debbie and Gerry Larocque

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful guests. We appreciate the positive praise. Looking forward to having you back at Olive Oasis!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Car: recommended

There are few popular attractions that are a short drive from the house. Nearby is the Aerial Tram that takes visitors to the top of San Jacinto Peak for stunning views of the desert and great trails. About 30 min away is the Living Desert Zoo and Gardens. There is also a unique experience to tour the many windmills surrounding Palm Springs.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ruth Hardy Park, California Desert

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Coachella
12 Apr 2018 - 23 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,576
for 3 nights
From
£478
£3,329
 
 
April-May
24 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,278
for 3 nights
From
£378
From
£438
Fri,Sat
£2,930
£6,514
 
 
June-July
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 3 nights
From
£299
From
£358
Fri,Sat
£1,338
£3,329
 
 
August-September
1 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 3 nights
From
£299
From
£358
Fri,Sat
£1,338
£3,329
 
 
October-December
1 Oct 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£279
£1,736
£4,922
 
 
Christmas-New Year
23 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,338
for 3 nights
From
£398
 
 
New Year Special
4 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£279
£1,736
£4,125
 
 
February-April
1 Feb 2019 - 10 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,338
for 3 nights
From
£398
From
£458
Fri,Sat
£2,532
£7,311
 
 
Coachella
11 Apr 2019 - 21 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,815
for 3 nights
From
£558
£3,329
 
 
April-May
22 Apr 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,278
for 3 nights
From
£378
From
£438
Fri,Sat
£2,930
£6,514
 
 
June-September
1 Jun 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 3 nights
From
£299
From
£358
Fri,Sat
£1,338
£3,329
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £35.72
Refundable Damage Deposit £357.15
Cleaning Fee £142.86
Tax Rate 11.5%

Quotes in the calendar do not reflect the complete quote, which will include fees and taxes. For a complete quote, please send an inquiry.

Pool Heating Fee (per night):
December-March $50
April-May $25
June-September $0
October-November $25
*Monthly rentals include a discounted pool heating fee, and are not charged per day.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable