HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Best LA Vacation Home

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Home in a Golf Course Area, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms W/ Waterfall/pool

Beautiful and spacious house, situated in a lovely neighborhood, with all windows and glass doors throughout the house, with a spectacular resort like backyard view. The yard is perfect for dinners, barbecues, swimming, or relaxing outdoors. The brand new hard floors throughout the living room, staircase and second floor, make it a plush and chic home. Also, the formal dining room and spacious yet cozy family room, sit next to the modern kitchen.

SAME DAY BOOKINGS ARE OKAY!


Owner
Barbie Molina
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2017

About Barbie Molina

As a community person, I am focused to making your stay in Beautiful SoCal, a pleasurable and unique experience. California is my pride and joy and would like sharing it with you. It’s amazing weather, the variety of foods, due to the diverse backgrounds of lovely people that live here, makes it a multicultural State, like no other. We have gorgeous places where to take short trips over to, and among my favorite ones, just to mention a few, are Santa Barbara, Palm Springs, Malibu, Venice Beach, Santa Monica, Big Bear, San Diego, Newport Beach, and Laguna Beach. As a native Californian, I grew up in the epic of the Entertainment Industry, and it’s with no doubt that I enjoy great movies, concerts and the unexpected and awesome ambience of LA Live in the Downtown area, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the vast Beach areas and locations.

You just never know what the evening will bring, but what you can rest assured, is that your joy in California will be endless, and hope you feel at home here, and visit us over and over again. Mi casa es su casa, and our hosting style, is rewarded with safety, comfort and delightful happiness. Our goal is to set our state, at your feet, and pamper you. Welcome to Hotel California....it’s a Lovely place!

Barbie Molina purchased this house in 1990

Why Barbie Molina chose Los Angeles

We are strategically located 15 mins. away from the Ronald Reagan's library, 25 mins. from Magic Mountain (North), 25 mins. from famous Universal Studios, Warner Brother's, Los Angeles Zoo, 30 mins. from the Griffith Observatory, Chinese Theater-Hollywood, Downtown-LA LIVE area, Walt Disney Concert Hall,LA Convention/Staple Center, 35 mins. from Beverly Hills, Pasadena home of the famous Rose Parade, and 45 mins. from Disneyland, 1 hr. to Malibu/Venice Beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Porter Ranch in Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The Master Bathroom has a private spa Jacuzzi, there is a full bathroom to be share with 2 of the guest rooms on the second floor, and the bedroom downstair has an additional full bathroom with shower. All bathrooms will be with towels, toilet tissue.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • There is a Master Bedroom and 2 additional guest rooms located on the second floor, with hardwood floors throughout, stairs and Livingroom. There is an additional bedroom on the first floor, 3 bedrooms are furnished with Cal King beds and 1 with a Queen bedroom set.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • library
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Beautiful and spacious house, situated in a lovely neighborhood, with all windows and glass doors throughout the house, with a spectacular resort like backyard view. The yard is perfect for dinners, barbecues, swimming, or relaxing outdoors. The brand new hard floors throughout the living room, staircase and second floor, make it a plush and chic home. Also, the formal dining room and spacious yet cozy family room, sit next to the modern kitchen. We are located on a Golf Course Community, we are strategically located 15 mins. away from the Ronald Reagan's library, 25 mins. from Magic Mountain (North), 25 mins. from famous Universal Studios, Warner Brother's, Los Angeles Zoo, 30 mins. from the Griffith Observatory, Chinese Theater-Hollywood, Downtown-LA LIVE area, Walt Disney Concert Hall,LA Convention/Staple Center, 35 mins. from Beverly Hills, Pasadena home of the famous Rose Parade, and 45 mins. from Disneyland, 1 hr. to Malibu/Venice Beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Best LA Vacation Home
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect way to vacation with family

  • 5 of 5

The house is located in a lovely quiet neighborhood, and was ideal for our family vacation. Whether we spent the day by the pool, sightseeing in LA, or cooking dinner for family the house met our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Margaret, it was a delight having you and your wonderful family staying with us in LA! Stay in touch and come back again soon! Hugs, Barbie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and cared for home in a nice neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

My church group and I spent a week in this home and the place has been cared for and inside it is a beautiful home with plenty of sitting space for fellowship together and meals. I went for a run from the home in the morning and around this house is a great neighborhood with a golf course and a Whole Foods Grocery within a mile or two. Very safe and upscale part of the city. The home is convenient to the freeway and worked great for our purpose of commuting into the city. They kitchen is well stocked and even had spices and pantry items that the owner shares and it made our meal preparation easier. The rental price is a good value for LA. I would recommended this location without reservation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Statesville, NC
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for our family get together. Lots of space and well appointed. Near anything you could possibly want. The owners were very gracious in allowing us an early check in too. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review is well appreciated and motivating. We treat our guests with the utmost respect and kindness which you all deserve. Assisting you with an early check-in, was a pleasure. Also, I am happy knowing that you will come and stay with us again when you come and visit LA in the near future. Thanks again for your stay, it was a true honor having you as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Land lords verry controlling

  • 3 of 5

House was beautifull. I was verry disappointed to learn that the jacuzzi was only cold water, I was looking forward to sitting in a hot jacuzzi after playing with the kids allove day. Also we were to ask the owners to turn on the light outside or the waterfall because it was hooked up to there phone so that put a damper on things. Overall loved the house.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perhaps there was a misunderstanding because all of our guests have enjoyed from a patio light. As far as the pool/jacuzzi, the waterfall has a timer, and it automatically shuts off. Plus, we clearly state under the "amenities tab" that we do not offer a heated pool or jacuzzi. I have called VRBO, and asked if there is a possibility to add a banner to our listing and/or highlight the check mark "unheated pool/jacuzzi" area, because guests may not be clicking under such. We offer great amenities, and you may miss important features/information by not clicking over such. Aside, during live check-in time, we express that some guests leave the lights on after hours, and with your permission, we will turn off the lights outside, through a phone application. Next, I want to share with you that California pools and jacuzzi's, are usually never heated. However, we personally offer you a jacuzzi/spa inside the Master Bedroom, which many of our guests truly enjoy if seeking for a hot tub/spa experience. Once again, I am glad to learn that you did enjoy our home, and I hope that you let others know of all the positive things that made your vacation unforgettable. Sincerely, Barbie.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic place in beautiful porter ranch Los Angeles. From the time we booked the reservation to the time we checked out the owners were so welcoming and informative. Everything was easy going besides the LA traffic as this property is about 30 mins away from most things. The Hills and scenery make up for that though. The backyard is amazing with pool and waterfall jacuzzi. Would definitely recommend this property for trips with a big amount of people. Look forward to coming back overall experience was awesome....

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, I am so fulfilled when good and kind people as yourself, honor us with a good review. We strive to keep our guests happy, to give you not only a place to stay, but a home. We want you all to have a joyful, yet a peaceful vacation, as well as an unforgettable one! The doors of my home will always be open for you and family! Please come and stay with us soon again! Hugs, Barbie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic holiday home for large family

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and our three teenage kids had a brilliant time in BLAVH - very spacious, comfortable and well equipped house with great bedrooms, loads of living space, great kitchen etc. Aircon and pool were life savers in heatwave! The outside space is also fantastic with huge pool and great spa/waterfall which the kids loved. Also outdoor BBQ and great seating area. Good location very quiet and secluded but only 2 mins from IS 118 which takes you quickly to main attractions. Well located for Universal, Hollywood and Six flags with Santa Monica, Malibu etc all not too far. Great mall 2 mins away with multiple restaurants and good shops etc. Barbie was a brilliant host sorting out the couple of minor questions we had and was always available for us - also gave us some good LA tips. Overall a great rental home and we can't recommend it enough. The H family London, UK

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a lovely experience having you all staying in our home. I want to thank you for your kind spirits and for your wonderful energies. I am so glad you got to explore the various places that LA has to offer for a magnificent Vacation experience. Your happiness is my happiness! I look very much forward to having you all back in LA very soon! Sincerely, Barbie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Lake Balboa Park
Universal Studios
L.A. Live
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Disneyland
Hollywood
Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood Bowl
Rodeo Drive Beverly Hills
Malibu
Venice Beach (California)
The Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum
Six Flags Magic Mountain
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
LAX International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sushi Bar for Beer, Sake
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Porter Ranch Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Various
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mountain High Resort
Nearest Beach
39 Miles
Venice Beach, Malibu Beach
Car: necessary

We are strategically located 15 mins. away from the Ronald Reagan's library, 25 mins. from Magic Mountain (North), 25 mins. from famous Universal Studios, Warner Brother's, Los Angeles Zoo, 30 mins. from the Griffith Observatory, Chinese Theater-Hollywood, Downtown-LA LIVE area, Walt Disney Concert Hall,LA Convention/Staple Center, 35 mins. from Beverly Hills, Pasadena home of the famous Rose Parade, and 45 mins. from Disneyland, 1 hr. to Malibu/Venice Beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Porter Ranch, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring Break Special
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,083
for 4 nights
From
£228
From
£237
Fri,Sat
£1,579
£5,457
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Mother's Day Special
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,189
for 4 nights
From
£255
From
£263
Fri,Sat
£1,932
£6,338
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer' Special
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,330
for 4 nights
From
£290
From
£299
Fri,Sat
£2,108
£6,426
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Halloween Special
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 4 nights
From
£246
From
£255
Fri,Sat
£1,844
£6,074
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
1 Nov 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,189
for 4 nights
From
£255
From
£263
Fri,Sat
£1,932
£6,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Special
23 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,259
for 4 nights
From
£272
From
£281
Fri,Sat
£2,020
£6,514
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Special
23 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,400
for 4 nights
From
£308
From
£316
Fri,Sat
£2,196
£7,219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Special
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 4 nights
From
£211
From
£219
Fri,Sat
£1,491
£4,223
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentine's Special
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,048
for 4 nights
From
£219
From
£228
Fri,Sat
£1,579
£4,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,436
for 4 nights
From
£316
From
£325
Fri,Sat
£2,284
£7,219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fees £170.07
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Tax Rate 14.0%

Guests are expected to be responsible and take good care of the (website hidden) SMOKING, NO PETS, NO BACHELOR/BACHELORETTE PARTIES, NO LOUD MUSIC AFTER 10:00PM and NO SLEEPING ON SOFAS IN THE LIVINGROOMS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals