Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront 3/3 Home - Newly Renovated - in Exclusive Ponte Vedra Beach!!!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,120 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sofia’s Sand Castle welcomes you and your family to the finest in North Florida’s beach lifestyle.

Located on Ponte Vedra Beach, this home is convienient to the history, shopping and fine dining of St. Augustine but secluded enough to provide you with the solitude and splendor of your own private beach. Sofia’s Sand Castle is the ideal vacation destination for your family and friends.

Sofia’s is a cozy 3 bedroom, 3 bath private oceanfront home providing you with spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean as well as direct access to the sand and surf. Some of Sofia’s amenities include; comfortable accommodations for up to eight; downstairs a king-sized master bedroom suite with private bath, sitting area and a covered oceanfront lower deck will make it difficult to leave your personal oasis. Upstairs, 2 bedrooms each with baths, living and dining spaces, and a spectacular new kitchen await you.

Take the opportunity to swim, surf, stroll, fish, collect shells, sunbath or relax in your back yard; venture across the street to enjoy the Guana Marine Estuary Reserve and experience the Guana Lake and River system, hike guided nature trails through and along coastal woods, pine sloughs, tidal marshes and the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway.

For the more adventurous, the treasures of St. Augusitne, Jacksonville and its Beaches and world class golf opportunities are less than 30 minutes away. Daytrips to the tourist meccas of Orlando or the exhibits of science and history from our space program at the Kennedy Space Center are just 2 hours drive.

Sofia’s Sand Castle places you in the heart of these and countless more activities all from the comforts of your vacation home. Come – Visit – Stay – Play – Welcome to Sofia’s Sand Castle!

This property has 1 King(s), 2 Bunk(s), 1 Queen(s).

Sofias Sand Castle

PLEASE NOTE - current pricing has been reduced since the upper deck to the home was damaged and removed after the hurricane in 2017. There is only a covered deck on the ground level of this home at this time.

Ocean Front Vacation Rental Home

2751 South Ponte Vedra Blvd

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, 32082

More Details

Property Manager
Marty Kirkley
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Marty Kirkley

Greetings from First Choice FL Vacation Rentals! We are a professional property management company, trusted by the owners of vacation homes to take care of housekeeping, reservations, maintenance, and guest care.

We live in St. Augustine and we take care of our homes and our guests! Enjoy a one-of-a-kind vacation experience in a unique property. Enjoy great service and convenience. You can trust that your home will be cleaned by professional housekeepers, and your calls will be answered by our dedicated team.

We would love to help you plan your perfect getaway!

Marty Kirkley purchased this house in 2000

What makes this house unique

Sofia’s Sand Castle welcomes you and your family to the finest in North Florida’s beach lifestyle.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Ponte Vedra Beach in Ponte Vedra Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2120 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King, 2 Bunk, 1 Queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront 3/3 Home - Newly Renovated - in Exclusive Ponte Vedra Beach!!!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Very nice house. Clean. Great views. Awesome Beach

  • 5 of 5

Overall great experience

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

BEST VIEW EVER. VERY CLEAN AND PLEASANT PROPERTY. WE CERTAINLY WILL COME BACK HERE.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, you are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Ocean Views

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful house is unique and has great beach access. We loved it. Close to everything yet very private.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, you are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Astoria, NY
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I was excited for a last minute vacation this weekend & was disappointed upon arrival to find that the upper deck was in complete disrepair & not accessible. A note was taped to the door leading to the upper deck stating it was unsafe & has not been repaired (obviously). The note cheekily added to "enjoy the view from the inside" which defeats the whole purpose! The windows of the entire house need to be cleaned from the outside or replaced as "enjoying the view" from the inside through cloudy/dirty windows was not what one would expect from the pictures in the property listing. I send a message immediately upon my arrive Saturday afternoon & never got a response back. This is a terrible way to do business. There is absolutely nowhere within this listing that communicates or advertises that the house is under construction. This is one of the selling points for this property - a balcony literally overlooking & on the beach. First Choice FL Vacation Rentals do the right thing & let renters know the house is under construction BEFORE THEY BOOK! Additionally, First Choice FL Vacation Rentals do the right thing & actually respond to your renters when they message you about such a concern.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're review really concerns us. We never received an email or phone message from you. The nightly rate you paid is considerably less than the price prior to the hurricane damaged deck. The home is not under construction, as a matter of fact construction of the new deck is not allowed until after turtle season later this year. The description clearly states that the upper deck has been removed and current rates reflects this. You also visited during a nor'easter which contributed to the windows being covered with salt spray. We at First Choice Fl Vacation Rentals would never let a message go unanswered and are sorry that you did not fully read the description of this home prior to booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Woodstock, GA
4

Comfortable and spacious

  • 4 of 5

Nice house. Beautiful view. Deck furniture was not what was shown in pictures. The stairs going to the beach were going. Very difficult to get to beach.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am glad that you like the home. We are sorry that you felt that the beach access was difficult however the deck and the stairs are in the process of being rebuilt. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Great house right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting homes in the Saint Augustine area for years. This year we traveled with just our family, and this house was perfect for our family of 6. You just cannot beat this area... Ponte Vedra Beach. The houses are literally right on the beach and your backyard is the ocean. The beaches are private and pretty much empty. It's like you have the entire beach to yourself. This house was nicely renovated....the kitchen and bathrooms were very nice. The best thing was the AC.....it worked great! The house stayed nice and cool( we have had issues in the past at other houses). The only thing I have to say is that we were shocked when we got there to learn that the boardwalk that leads to the beach was damaged and could not be used. But it turned out not to be a big deal. We just walked around it to the right and were on the beach. A lot of the houses lost their boardwalks from the hurricane that hit there last summer. But really that is the only visible damage that you can see. The beaches are still so beautiful. I would highly recommend renting this house for a vacation of a lifetime.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Cap's On the Water
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Amtrak Station, Jacksonville FL 32209
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Reef
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals