HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Turks and Caicos Grace Bay Ocean View True Beachfront Condo Alexandra

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Welcome to my listing. This property is managed by Sunny Day Vacations who also manages six other properties at the Alexandra resort on Grace Bay in the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Also please see the links to our Sunny Day Vacations website as well as the TCI VIP club website which will now provide the majority of amenities for this property. We are so excited to be able to include so many extra amenities via the TCI VIP club that are not offered when you book directly through the resort. Not only are you getting a significant discount but you are also getting an improved experience by booking through Sunny Day Vacations directly.

Please read this listing carefully as there have been significant changes regarding the resort amenities which go into effect on April 1 of 2016.

OCEAN VIEW TRUE BEACHFRONT CONDO:

This unit is part of a one bedroom with an attached studio lockout that can be rented alone or together. See the bottom of this text for a description and the listing number of the other unit. Please note if you are interested in renting both units together just check each calendar for availability and put in an inquiry for each unit.

Click the link at the very bottom of the description to see all my listings.

Situated among rolling tropical landscapes along a stretch of sugar white beaches, beneath a crisp blue sky you will enjoy all the peace and tranquility provided to you by this exclusive ocean view condo. Offering seamless indoor/outdoor flow and an immense scale that inspires an impressive freedom of living, this vacation home presents a modern and organic design that is adopted throughout with a spacious open floor plan. Pleasing to the eye is a deliberate and harmonious decor scheme that contributes to the relaxed atmosphere of the home. Comprised of one graciously proportioned master bedroom suite and 1.5 luxury baths, you will benefit from a restful night's sleep in the privacy of this well-appointed retreat. You will also enjoy the ocean views from the patio door. Also encompassing this open floor plan is the serene dining area and fully equipped kitchen that provides every convenience you could think to need. The majestic views of the crisp blue Atlantic waters are offered up generously by the home's expansive patio and numerous windows. Cool, beach-friendly tile floors, pristine whitewash railing, stunning architectural pillars, ceiling fan, and relaxing furnishings create an ambient outdoor space that is perfect for taking in the dramatic beachfront vistas as you enjoy your morning coffee, dine in private elegance, or sip cocktails. Both the living space and the exterior grounds are perfectly designed for entertainment and fun, all set against a casual and kicked-back tropical atmosphere. Just down a path from the pool, you will walk onto the white sands of Grace Bay Beach which is now the official Tripadvisor 2016 Travelers choice number one beach in the world!

Spend all day settled under an umbrella in awe of the view or participate in a variety of complimentary activities in the clear blue water such as snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding and more!

IMPORTANT CHANGE AS OF APRIL 1ST 2016:

The resort has imposed some conditions and regulations regarding there amenities including use of the pool chairs and pool towels.

The use of the pool will ALWAYS be available to all owners and VRBO guests, however at this time, any guest other than those booked directly through the resort, will not be able to utilize the pool chairs, or the resort owned towels. The resort further restricts anyone from bringing outside towels to the pool area. This includes any chair or towel provided by us.

As mentioned above as of April 1st, 2016 the above amenities will still be included but will be provided directly by the owners through the TCI VIP CLUB. Again, you can get more information on this using the link below.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunny
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish - Proficiently
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

About Sunny

I am an emergency physician living in downtown Chicago. I have traveled the Caribbean for years and had planned to purchase vacation property there for many years. During my travels I would meet other vacationers and would hear time and time again that the Turks and Caicos Islands was there favorite Caribbean destination. After my first visit there in October 2013 I was sold! Nothing could compare to the white sand and turquoise waters of Grace Bay Beach.

Why Sunny chose Providenciales - Provo

The Alexandra is one of the most popular resorts on the Island. It offers luxury accommodations at a budget price. It is conveniently located in the heart of Grace Bay Beach. During my many visits I have found the staff to be exceedingly warm and friendly. It has top notch food and beverage service and is loaded with amenities including multiple complimentary water sports. I have been so impressed by the resort I quickly made the decision to purchase multiple units at the resort after my first visit.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Grace Bay in Providenciales

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Turks and Caicos Grace Bay Ocean View True Beachfront Condo Alexandra
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Dont Stay Here

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So for all of you who are reading this because it is all in our nature to see what the negative is all about, I am sorry to disappoint you. The reason why we don't want you to stay here is so it is available anytime we want to stay. The condo was great. The highlight was the HUGE balcony overlooking the ocean and beach. Clean, well maintained and the staff of the TCI VIP club and owners were great. The Alexandra staff was also extremely nice to us as well and we did not have any issues getting drinks at the bar or at the pool. And the beach, if you love the beach and you love to relax this is the place for you. If you like commotion, kids screaming in your ear and water parks and pools like you can go to anywhere in the world, go to beaches instead.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Sunny Day Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Week in TCI

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

See responses below

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was paid for a studio condo, but there was a leak so I was upgraded to a larger condo. It was awesome. Very beautiful and nicely appointed. Jam was the best! She is very professional & nice. The view from the condo is gorgeous. When I return I will stay here again. The resort is very nice and the beach service is a plus. A huge thanks to the beach butlers Joshua & Kerby.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Sunny Day Vacations
Owner's Response: Thanks Selisa! We do apologize about the leak. We have provided a portable AC for the unit temporarily now until we get a replacement. The entire resort is updating the AC units in the near future. These connecting units are nice incase parties want to switch rooms for a budgeted or upgraded stay and the room is not being used of course. We were so happy to have you as our guest and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful you felt you had a five-star experience. As an added bonus please like us on Facebook and post a link on your page to our Sunny Day Vacations website and would be happy to offer you a 5% discount on your next vacation with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, Louisiana
5

Best Views

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a week. Much Cheaper than booking directly through Alexandra. Only issue that you need to know is that you will not get the amenities that the other guest get: can use the pool but not the pool loungers and can't bring your towels. Can't use their bikes. Can't use their concierge service. Not sure about the gym. Could never find it. Can't use their beach loungers and equipment. That being said the owner has made up for many of these. Pool: They give you robes to use as towels for the pool. Pool was nice but why go to a beach resort to hang at the pool. And the pool bar was not well staffed anyways. You have your own area of beach (VIP area) with your own beach butler. They have loungers, umbrellas, a cooler with free water, paddle boats, floats and a kayak. Very nice. They do have 2 bikes for you to use but it's shared amongst other units that he owns so it depends on if it's available The unit was very well equipped and stunning views of the water and beach. Everything is there except bathroom supplies which is no biggie. The bed was uncomfortable for me (too hard) but my spouse had no issues with it. They had AC but we left all the porch doors open to enjoy the beach and waves and nice breeze. The restaurant in Alexandra was okay but had 2 issues with it 1. The Saturday welcome BBQ was terrible. Food simple and not good and they ran out of everything constantly even plates! Watered down free rum punch Not sure there was even rum in it. Don;t waste your money on this. 2. When we first arrived we ate lunch which was good. Got the bill and asked the waiter if the 10% Service fee on the bill was part of the tip. He said no, that it was part of the resort fee but basically he lied and he got a nice 25% tip. Eat at Bay Bistro instead which is a couple of resorts down on the beach

Great place to stay and would stay here again if we return.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for adding the alternatives we provide as a result of certain resort restrictions. We have got recent notification of other restrictions regarding the restaurant, which from your review sounds like they were not giving good service anyways. We have provided all future guests with specials to other restaurants nearby and are always on top of any restrictions the resort wants to impose on owners and owners' guests. We are working diligently to make sure any amenity that is restricted by the resort, is replaced with a service of our own. We were so happy to have you as our guest and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful you felt you had a five-star experience. As an added bonus please like us on Facebook and post a link on your page to our Sunny Day Vacations website and would be happy to offer you a 5% discount on your next vacation with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

alexandra 2201

  • 3 of 5

This condo has a lovely view. The fold out couch bed was very uncomfortable according to my kid. The king size bed is very hard but it was fine for me. We rented for a week and the cleaning crew came once and did a great job. The condo comes with two bicycles and they were too tall for me. You would have to rent bicycles which is pretty expensive if you need more than two or if your under 5ft 7 :/...

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Great deck.It was very windy during our stay so sitting on the beach was not always possible. The deck has a great view so we ended up spending a lot of time there. It would have been nice to sit by the pool on one of those windy days but because of the deal between the owners and the resort we couldn't use the lounges by the pool. Not a deal breaker and if it hadnt been for the weather it wouldn't even have been an issue. We go for the beach. Thank you Jam for the warm welcome and mid week cleaning. We hope to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beach really is the main attraction! Although the pool lounger restriction on owners and owners' guests is out of our control, we do provide our own section of loungers on the beach equipped with beach butlers! We were so happy to have you as our guest and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful you felt you had a five-star experience. As an added bonus please like us on Facebook and post a link on your page to our Sunny Day Vacations website and would be happy to offer you a 5% discount on your next vacation with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Alexandra Resort invites you to enjoy the best resort value on world acclaimed Grace Bay Beach. Of all the Turks and Caicos resorts located on exclusive Providenciales, few offer the perfect combination of a beachfront address, spacious suites, a wide range of amenities and services, and affordable prices.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals