HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sandy Dunes - Private Pool! Gulf View! Miramar Beach! Email and Book Today!

People15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 15

Sandy Dunes -

This beautiful 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom home is located in the heart of Miramar Beach. Sandy Dunes is a lovely updated property with a gorgeous private pool. The beach access is a short walk from the home with no major streets to cross. You are also a stones throw away from the Silver Sands premium outlets, grocery stores, restaurants, and Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin.

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

First Floor: Seating area, wet bar, King bedroom connected to full hall bath, Washer / Dryer

Second Floor: Kitchen, Living Room with Queen sleeper sofa, Half hall bath

Third Floor: King Master Bedroom with a full bath featuring a garden tub and shower, 2 Queen Bedroom with a shared bath to bunk room with 2 Twin Bunks and 1 Twin Trundle.

*add $35.00 per day to heat pool (available Oct-April if needed)

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Miramar Beach

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Sandy Dunes - Private Pool! Gulf View! Miramar Beach! Email and Book Today!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Not Fabulous

  • 1 of 5

Location: EXCELLENT

House: Subpar: House was not clean and very poorly maintained. Pool was not operational for the first 3 days and had to call each day to ensure the pool company was coming out to clean and fix the pump - did not want to put kids in the (small) pool without a working pump. Interior: main living level had a previous leak and drywall tape was casually hanging off the ceiling over the kitchen and a poor paint touch up on ceiling showed evidence of previous damage. A leak occurred on the bottom floor during our stay out of the air vent onto the floor that we maintained with a trash can for 4 days until it was "fixed" (ripping down drywall in the ceiling and leaving the hole). For all of the inconveniences and lack of pool use, we were told we could "discuss" compensation at the end of our stay - still no response 3 days after check-out. Such a shame. I would be very upset if a home I owned was cared for in this manner.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, first of all thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that you had these inconveniences during your stay. We are happy that we were able to get some of the issues resolved during your stay and have since made repairs regarding the leak (repaired the ceiling). Unfortunately with stays that occur back to back all the way through the summer into the fall it doesn't leave much time for a contractor to come in and make the repairs and fix the aesthetics. This is most likely why the drywall tape was hanging from the ceiling. I do see that you were actually credited the same day that you added on additional days to your stay. Please check your card statement and you will see that you were never charged for the additional time you spent with us in the property. We hope that this stay doesn't deter you or your family from returning to the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. When you are ready to come back give us a call so that we can hand pick the perfect property for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

www.destininformation.com

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals