HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pet friendly waterfront home in secluded cove with private dock

People10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Lake Ozark - Lakefront cabin with dock

Cozy lakefront cottage/cabin with 2 bedrooms + sleeping loft

This cute lakefront cabin is fun with a cozy, rustic lake feel. Large open living room, dining & kitchen area with lots of windows & vaulted ceiling. 2 bedrooms on main level with bathroom in between. Sleeping loft upstairs which could work well for kids. 2 outdoor decks with BBQ grill and eating area. Fire pit too. Private 10 x 20 dock where you could tie your boat or jet ski. Boat ramp is located one cove over at Point Randall. We are very pet friendly & pets are part of the family, you should bring them with you not leave them home! They might enjoy swimming in the lake with you!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Didi Gardner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Didi Gardner

We are a small mom & pop company, Black Lab Properties. Our family is shown in the photo. We divide our time between St Louis and Lake Ozark. We have owned a condo at Southwood Shores since 2004, & in 2013 bought a single family home on Lucy Rd with the intention of making it our primary home someday. We love the beauty of the area, it's peaceful and quiet or you could also get rowdy with water sports and nightlife - it's up to you!

Didi Gardner purchased this cottage in 2015

Why Didi Gardner chose Lake of the Ozarks

We recently bought this home because we love the area so much & thought it would make a great vacation rental. We love our dogs & consider them family, & the location is great for dogs who enjoy boating or swimming in the lake. It is in a nice cove where you can see the main channel but it's away from the crowds. You can watch the boat races etc while not being disturbed by them.

What makes this cottage unique

This house is small enough for a couple or large enough for a family or group. It is clean & cute but not updated, so we are keeping the price on the low side for a lakefront home off Horseshoe Bend. Also we are very pet friendly & there are not a lot of pet friendly accommodations in the area. The cove location is also great- it's near the back of the cove good for swimming & fishing, it's no wake at the back of the cove. But also very close to Bagnell Dam & all the water fun

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Pet friendly waterfront home in secluded cove with private dock
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Orland Park Il
1

Very dissapointing

  • 1 of 5

My visit was very upsetting. Upon arrival we had to clean up all the garbage that was down the stairs to enter the home. This was not the owners fault but garbage was from previous guest and no place to put it. Upon entering cabin we walked in and had a hard time with the smell of the house. It smelled horrible had to go to the store and by deorrderizing spray bought 2 bottles did no good. Yes I knew the house was out dated from the pictures but did not care being clean was more important. Carpet by kitchen had a huge rip in it. Laundry room drywall is missing and boarded up on most walls. Looks like the place has not been painted in years. Walked down to dock Last step is makeshift with stones under brick I stepped on it and fell. Your only one bad review here which seems odd hit it right on the head. Every thing he said was the truth. The owners reply was that the person who rented was just very needy. The owner also stated that he had the best cleaning and maintenance people. Let me just say I had a cleaning business for 30 years and they all would have been fired. Dust in the bathroom light fixtures were so thick also on the fans and on all ledges.The carpet is very dirty with stains all over it. The patio door did not lock except only by a bar that was put in the track. One good pull it popped out of track any one could come in house if they wanted to. Had only one station on the TV that worked so we could not even relax at night. I could go on with alot more but why. I took pictures of the things I talked about here. We left only after staying two nights because the smell was affecting my husbands asthma. You state your a small owner trying to make it in the rental business. You need to take pride in ownership. You need to fix what is broken and not take advantage of anymore renters. No I didn't call you and complain and we left on our own. What good would it have done. I lost 3 days of my money but lesson learned for myself. Never ever rent a place if in doubt. You need to take a look at your rental and be honest with yourself and ask yourself would you stay there.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Highly inaccurate and hardly worthy of a response. We DO take pride in ownership, which is why we checked with the guest who arrived immediately after you, the same day you were scheduled to leave, and they said everything was fine. And YES we would stay there ourselves, in fact we have! We were there with some close friends for a birthday last month and everyone had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our new home at the Lake

  • 5 of 5

Repeat customer! This house has become our "home at the lake." We have been already 5 or 6 times and we are alreasy booked for next summer. The location is great and the neighbors are always so nice to us. The lay out of the house is great for families or 2-3 couples. Boat dock included and its close to a lot of great restaurants. Directly across the lake from The Boathouse a great bar and grill with a gorgeous pool that is free to patrons. The deck and view of the cove are so relaxing. Best of all I can bring my dogs and the owners love having them as much as us. No need to shop around for us. We love it here!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments!! We always look forward to having you stay with us too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Maintenance needed

  • 2 of 5

Was told that if my dad could do steps he would be fine. The bannister and deck stairs are in much need of maintenance. Loose boards on some of the steps. Banister unstable and I had my 84 year father with me. He can do steps, but the banister should be safe and it was not. Missing a last step off the steps coming down back to dock so it was a dangerous last step down and a large step up.

Pet friendly, but no place to potty dogs without them getting full of stickers. Weeds and brush overgrown around house. Needs help

Indoors had all the amenities stated but needs some maintenance also.

Driveway in and out was very difficult with the full size van and was blind to get out of. Luckily, I could open my window and listen for traffic so I could gun the van to get out. Otherwise you slid and skidded. Dangerous hidden driveway.

Will not be back to this property. And will not recommend after being there.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not believe this is anything close to a fair or accurate review. This guest was extremely needy - asking us many questions ahead of time which they could have looked up on Hospitality, yet we responded promptly. We also sent our maintenance man during her stay to work on the yard & look into the railing issue, but this guest sent him away! Now they are punishing us with this unfair review. If you look around Lake Ozark at waterfront homes you will see lots of steps to docks, uneven steps, rocks and rough terrain. Its a fact of life at the Lake, so she probably should have selected a completely different vacation destination for her Dad. Also every home on our road has steep driveways, that is another fact of life at the Lake. We are located on a loop so you can actually turn EITHER WAY out of the driveway & get back to Horseshoe Bend, it is not necessary to make the sharp turn. That info is posted on Hospitality but a lot of guests don't catch it. And people walk their dogs along the road all the time. We have an excellent cleaning crew and maintenance man & strive to take care of problems. The interior is not updated- it is a cozy cabin & is advertised accordingly. It is clean, comfortable and affordable and does not need maintenance. The outdoor work is needed we know & is scheduled to be done. We are small mom & pop owners & we try our best. Please read the other reviews posted for a better perspective on our property. We are sorry it was not a fit for this particular guest. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The place was exactly what we wanted for an enjoyable and affordable weekend.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for 7 people to stay in for a weekend. We enjoyed the deck and the relative close distance to Lake Ozark.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us & hope you come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this location for our spring break. It was an adorable house right on the water surrounded by a cute little town and many locations to visit. The house was well maintained and had all the amenities described. Our spring break couldn't have been better. Would definitely rent this location again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us & for your comments. We would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

relaxing cove

  • 5 of 5

Definitely recommend this house.. Stayed here for my birthday getaway.. There was about 9 of us and there was plenty of room.. It's in a nice and relaxing peaceful little cove.. But still close enough to shopping and night life.. The owners are very friendly and it was a pleasure dealing with them.. Hope to come back next year..

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We hope you come back next year also!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Beavers
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Four Seasons
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 54
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lil Rizzos
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Grand Glaize
Car: necessary

Great for boating, jet ski, fishing or just relaxing!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£290
for 3 nights
From
£72
£409
£1,094
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £67 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.22%

Separate short term lease agreement applies to rentals 30 days or longer.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Lake Ozark in Missouri

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Full bathroom is located between both bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 has queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Please note our boat is in the dock for now (we plan to get it moved later this year). You may tie your boat or watercraft on the side or you may also use the nearby dock at 523 Lucy Rd. Please respect neighbors and observe quiet hours from about midnight- 8 am

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties