HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sportman's Oasis at Reelfoot Lake

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Great place to relax, go fishing, or hunting.

This place offers 2 bedrooms with 4 full size beds with large closets. Living room, full kitchens, and patios with grills and fire pits are located on the property. Washer/Dryers are available in the unit for guest use. Living room features a full size sleeper sofa with directv programming for entertainment. We are close to public boat ramps and parks. Many new attractions in the area. Come see us soon.


Owner
Duke and Sharon Montgomery
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

About Duke and Sharon Montgomery

Montgomery Properties has been as adventure for our family since 2006. We have provided several homes to renters during this time and have recently decided that this unit would be for nightly renters so that all would have he opportunity to see the lush beauty of Reelfoot Lake.

We have lived in this area all of our lives and have loved the opportunity that this area gives for hunting and fishing, even a little bird watching. Love the Eagles.

We hope you come and enjoy natures exquisite sights and become a part of the Reelfoot Lake family.

Duke and Sharon Montgomery purchased this condo in 2006

Why Duke and Sharon Montgomery chose Tennessee

We have always loved the Reelfoot Lake area.

What makes this condo unique

Fishing and hunting are popular in the area. This unique condo gives opportunity for travelers to have a nice place to stay without the motel experience. From Eagle Tours to visiting our newest addition to Union City, TN, Discovery Park of America, there is plenty to see and do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place has always been a favorite place to gather all our friends. We love getting together here. Plenty of room for all the guys. Enjoyed the big grills that were provided this year. We plan to stay again next year. We caught a few blue gill too.
May 2017
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hornbeak in Obion County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Full bathroom with tub/shower combo. Towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • 2 bedrooms with 4 full size beds with large closets.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • pier fishing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Sportman's Oasis at Reelfoot Lake
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 4 reviews
5

Clean and Welcoming

  • 5 of 5

We decided to leave due to hurricane Irma. Within hours other places raised prices by $100s! So we decided on this place. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was how clean everything was! I was very impressed with how roomy it was as Well! With further inspection I realized they had stocked up on all the amenities that we may need. Right down to laundry soap. All the towels smelled fresh it really looks like someone took the time to prepare for our arrival! The following day the owner stopped by to make sure we had everything we needed I was really touched by her hospitality towards us.

We stayed busy with the gorgeous lake right across the street and museum and boat tours during the day. And at night we used the fire pit to make smores and grills to make dinners. Despite the reason we were brought here I had a great time with my family. The pictures do not do this place justice. And i would love to return in the future! Thanks so much for your hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you decided to stay with us and very happy that you got to explore our area even under the circumstances that brought you here. We hope you had a safe trip home and everything was ok. We hope you come to visit us in the future. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, Duke and Sharon Montgomery
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not waste your Time!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, we thought well this looks decent. When we put in the key pad number, there were cob webs and the under the overhang, it was filthy. An easy spray down would not have taken long to do to clean it up. Once we walked inside, I said to my husband - looks like a nice little apartment. The cleaning lady did a good job cleaning the inside, but once you looked around you could see where the roof had been leaking because of the stains. The major issue was the back door in the kitchen. It looked like someone had broken in to this place. There was no threshold and there was a pool of water that came in from the rain, so I mopped it up. There are 2 bedrooms and the one I chose that felt like the bed was decent to sleep in, did not have any curtains in it but I chose it anyway and it was not very comfortable at all. We booked this place for 3 nights and left after the second night because I did some laundry in which the washer & dryer were In the kitchen before you exit the back door. I had the lights on in the kitchen and upon returning to get the clothes out of the dryer, there must of been hundreds of flying bugs that came in from the opening of the back door that should have been sealed shut. I cannot count how many I killed. It was absolutely terrible. After I turned the kitchen light out they all came into the living room and I was knocking them all down by using the broom and my husband was swatting them with a towel. Well, after all of this happened, we left the next morning. The only nice thing in the place was the large flat screen TV in the living room and the shower did work fine. I will never stay here again. This was the worst wedding anniversary trip we ever took!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. The key boxes are in place to allow our guest to check in/out at their convenience. We have had several severe storms the week of your stay I wish that I could control the weather but I cannot, I would have loved for you and your husband to been able to catch some slabs, Reelfoot is known for its hunting and fishing. I inspected the door and the threshold which was, in fact, in place. We encourage our guest not to leave the door open at night as the woolies will fly in towards the light. We have had a good hatch of woolies this year. The fish should have plenty of woolies for snacks. We hope you do come back to Reelfoot to enjoy all that the lake has to offer. Thanks Duke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Location and Fair Price

  • 4 of 5

No complaints. Nothing fancy but, the unit serve it's purpose for us as advertised. Right across the street from the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Discovery Park of America is located approximately 22 miles at Union City, TN. Great place to visit.

Multiple restaurants in the area with local shopping.

Local Boat rentals available in the area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Hornbeak, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£237
for 2 nights
From
£87
£584
£2,147
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £18.87
Property Damage Protection £44.54
Pet Fee £30.2
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals