HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Mtn/Lake View^Walk-to-2-Lakes^Ping Pong/Airhockey Table^PS1&2^Dish Net^Smart TV

People15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Lake Arrowhead - Adullam Chalet 2 of 5

5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Sleeps at least 12

Wow, lake view and walking to two lakes at this price?

Access road to our cabin has steep slope.

Everything necessary for living is included such as utensils, bedding, towels, and tissue paper. Plenty parking.

4pm check-in and 11am checkout. Earlier check-in or later checkout is allowed free of extra charge as long as there is no same day check-in or checkout and if you ask in advance. You will be given the address, the way to get the key, and all the details about the cabin via e-mail one day before your arrival. Your damage deposit will be refunded about one week after you check out.

You can also check out the other four cabins I am managing, listing #498393, #654413, #699771, and #592593, which are just five-minute drive away, if you have a big group, and you can get 10% discount on the second cabin you rent.

To avoid regret later on, make sure you click and read our cancellation policy before you finalize your reservation.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Michael Zhang
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2016
Call Manager

About Michael Zhang

I am a Chinese American. I am fifty-six years old and married with lovable ten-year-old twin sons. Managing vacation rental cabins is my full-time job. My family now lives in Rancho Cucamonga. With the integrity of a re-born Christian, I pledge to do all I can to make our guests happy. I took the profile photo at the new MacKay Park, where the lake view is arguably one of the best.

Michael Zhang purchased this house in 2014

Why Michael Zhang chose Inland Empire

Closest and quiet scenic getaway without pollution but with all convenience. Cool in summer, not too chilly in winter.

What makes this house unique

3 full baths. Newly remodeled. New appliances. Lake View. Quiet neighborhood. Lowest price with similar condition.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Mtn/Lake View^Walk-to-2-Lakes^Ping Pong/Airhockey Table^PS1&2^Dish Net^Smart TV
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Las Vegas
2

Was disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We were expecting much more from the home for the pricing . I do realize short term rentals take a beating, but still disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I simply do not know how to respond to this review. It does not really point out any specific point that Loren is not satisfied about.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Nice Place to Relax

  • 4 of 5

Nice clean place. The property manager made the whole process easy and the information provided was very helpful. Had a real nice time. Thank You!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

We walked in found a lot of spider webs, killing three of them. The outside perimeter of the house had beer bottles all over, we filled a 1/2 bag full of trash. The stairs leading up to the front door are very dangerous!!!!! No, support. Balconies are also dangerous and illegal. They don't meet building code, no lateral support. Bad experience.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Juarez is a very ungrateful guest. He does not appreciate the fact that I let him check in about four hours earlier and check out about two hours later without any extra charge. He is mad at me because I charged him pet fee which he did not pay on his original reservation and I charged him extra cleaning fee because he did not bring the used sheets to the laundry room nor did he returned the moved furniture back to their original positions as required. Not only did he not want to pay those two extra fees but he also demanded me to refund all the cleaning fee he paid. He made this review simply because I refused to comply to his unreasonable demand. He told me he is a subcontractor. Watch out. He will take advantage of any property owner who refuses to bend under his threat. If what he says is true, then all the previous reviews made by other guests would be lie.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Good for Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

this house is very good for 20 people, and the place is very clean. Very close to supermarket.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Warm and Welcoming House, had us surprised

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in the cabin was a great success, we had a great time eating and playing games!! Snow valley was only 30 minutes away and there was many local stores near which was very convenient. We were 16 people and we all had a place to sleep due to the fact that we were couples. It is a perfect cabin for couples. Michael was very nice and was concern of our safety when the rain storm came in. I would define yuk come back for my next stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gabriel, Cannot wait for your next stay in our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very comfortable, quiet and good location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed after Thanksgiving day.

The house was nice, clean and very comfortable. Close to go to the restaurant, shopping and also the Allow head Lake was beautiful !!

We really enjoyed this vacation and would like to come back again for Summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great. I wait for you to return during the summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

There is a detailed description in the Renters' Manual.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Arrowhead, Inland Empire

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 1
16 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£415
for 1 night
From
£175
From
£259
Fri,Sat
£1,493
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Day
23 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£2,024
 
 
Winter Break 1
26 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£567
for 1 night
From
£327
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Day
30 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,024
 
 
Winter Break 2
2 Jan 2017 - 7 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£525
for 1 night
From
£285
From
£428
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2
8 Jan 2017 - 4 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£474
for 1 night
From
£234
From
£352
Fri,Sat
£1,922
£6,217
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
M. L. King Day
15 Jan 2017 - 15 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£634
 
 
Lunar New Year
27 Jan 2017 - 28 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,030
 
 
Super Bowl
4 Feb 2017 - 4 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£634
 
 
Valentine's/Presidents' Day
17 Feb 2017 - 19 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,308
 
 
Easter
15 Apr 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£634
 
 
Memorial Day/Fishing Derby
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,333
 
 
Summer 1
29 May 2017 - 22 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£432
for 1 night
From
£192
From
£285
Fri,Sat
£1,645
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2
23 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£457
for 1 night
From
£217
From
£327
Fri,Sat
£1,805
£5,788
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day
3 Jul 2017 - 3 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£946
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,333
 
 
Summer 3
4 Sep 2017 - 23 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£449
for 1 night
From
£209
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,737
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
Veterans' Day
12 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£516
 
 
Full Break
17 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£483
for 1 night
From
£243
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Day
22 Nov 2017 - 23 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,518
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£381
for 1 night
From
£141
From
£209
Fri,Sat
£1,249
£3,826
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning 50% Refundable £205
Pet Fee £35
Refundable Damage Deposit £275
Refundable Heating Fee £35
Tax Rate 7.0%

Additional guests' fee is not included in the event price. It will be added after you have submitted your reservation request.

Cleaning fee is refundable up to 50%.

Our preferred payment method is eCheck. There is a 2.5% fee on both sides of us if you use credit card.

Saturday night cannot be booked without Friday night unless booked together with Sunday or more nights or unless Friday night is booked already by another group. However, single (including Saturday) night stay can still be allowed by adding 50% more on top of the nightly rate. Regular Saturday rate can be applied if you make the reservation one week before your planned arrival. Discount is offered when asked for before booking (fixed event of more than one night is considered to be one night): 4% off for 3 nights, 6% off for 4 nights, 8% off for 5 nights, 10% off for 6 nights; 15% off for 2 weeks, 20% off for 3 weeks, 25% off for one month; multiple month (up to 11 months) discount runs from 28% up to 64% (4% more for every extra month.) Monthly rate includes maximum $200 utility cost.

Let me know if you can only book one or two nights for a holiday. I need to quote you a specific price.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Arrowhead in California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Living - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Entry level. Single sink
    Family - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Lower level. Single sink
    Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Single sink
  • Newly remodeled. There are enough towels for 12 guests. Additional guests need to bring their own. Each bathroom is provided with one disposable conditioning shampoo (1 oz) and one disposable body lotion (1 oz.)
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Loft - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Tiny leave noise from roof when windy. Ceiling fan.
    Guest - 1 Large Double Bed , Entry level. New carpet
    Kids at the Entry Level - 2 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Trundle pops up to a queen w/ the daybed. Ceiling fan
    Basement - 3 Single Bed , Three bare twin mattresses, pool/ping pong/game tables
    Master at Kitchen Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Smart TV with PS1. Request the baby crib if needed.
  • The cabin has enough beds to sleep 12 guests. Additional guests need to pay extra and need to bring their own sleeping bags. Let me know if you need a baby crib. I can get one ready for you.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This cabin has heater, but no A/C. You do not really need A/C even during hot summer days if you open the windows and doors, especially if you stay downstairs.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot