HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

125 V - Sol at the Strand just a half block from the sand!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,005 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Come feel right at home in this cozy two bedroom, one bath Silver Strand Beach bungalow! Before you even step foot in this house you'll know you're in for a treat. Silver Strand Beach is a local's favorite. After a few nights in this property, you'll understand why. Just a quick bike or car ride away from town, an even quicker walk to the beach, what more can you ask for? This home features a large back yard patio right of the dining area and kitchen. It is the perfect place for entertaining! The dining area features seating for four as well as additional bar seating off the kitchen. The kitchen also features beautiful wood cabinetry and plenty of cooking space. The living room features a large, comfy, leather couch. It is just about the best thing to come home to after a fun filled day at the beach or riding around town. Curl up next to the fire and put on you favorite shows. When it is time for bed, you won't hesitate to kick back and relax. One bedroom features a king bed while the second features a queen as well as two twin bunk beds.

**Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.**

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

More Details

Property Manager
RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Silver Strand Beach in Oxnard

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1005 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
125 V - Sol at the Strand just a half block from the sand!
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
Oxnard, CA
5

Very cool beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented this for my cousin and his family who were visiting in the area for a few days and decided to rent it for the entire week so some friends of mine could stay there as they had their house in disarray in preparation for moving to another state in the near future. Both my cousin and his family and my friends were very impressed with both the house and location. Pictures speak for themselves. The house definitely has that "beachy" feel to it. The garage is stocked with all sorts of beach goodies for the guests as well. A really great beach rental for a good price.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walldorf, Germany
4

Perfect place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had lost of fun there and loved the beach near by

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of 125 Ventura Ave! We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

125 Ventura

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Despite a pleasant interaction with management company during our stay, we had a hard time getting the security deposit back. After many calls, emails & ultimatum, they issues a refund close to 5 weeks later. They claim they issued 2 checks which got lost in the mail to my office address.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. In regards to your security deposit, I spoke with our accounting department and they actually issued you your check 10 days before the due date. I am sorry the post office had a problem with the delivery even though the address was correct, that is out of our control. When you made the accounting department aware that you still had not received your check they physically went to your bank to deposit it into your account as a courtesy to you. The purpose of this system is to review the actual property so people who are searching the Silver Stand area can get a review of this awesome beach bungalow which is steps from the sand. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals