Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3/2.5 Golf Front Home and Solar Heat Pool! Awesome View, FREE golf cart, wif

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

True second 3/2.5 home directly on golf course and private pool and golf cart!

Thank you for considering our house for your vacation.

We know how difficult this decision can be. Please look at the reviews other guests have left. We find that renting from Saturday to Saturday works best for us and our guests.

The house is over 2300 sq ft plus a Lanai that is over 2000 sq ft. The first things you will notice upon entering the house is the awesome view! This can be summed up by noting that The Villages added an additional $200,000 for this premium lot and view. Our pool is heated with solar panels and will keep the pool heated above 82 degrees except mid Dec to end of Jan. We offer all the comforts you would have in your personal home including an ample supply of kitchen ware and bath towels. Our model has the largest kitchen of any designer home, the only one with 12 foot ceilings to give a very spacious feeling, and the only one with a half bath.

Comfortable furniture, 2 HD LED TV's, music and DVDs. A brand new gasoline powered golf cart with adjustable bucket seats and enclosures for rainy weather and SEAT BELTS for your protection!! The golf carts can go 22 MPH and I can't imagine driving one without seat belts. The golf cart is a $190 per week value. Awesome views of golf course from master bedroom, living room, dining room and the kitchen! High quality outdoor furniture to take in the views while enjoying your morning coffee or evening wine, or sun bathing. We also offer an outdoor gas grill to cook your steaks.

The bedrooms offer a king, queen and full size bed with plenty of convenient lighting and dressers.

The second bedroom and third bedroom share a Jack and Jill bathroom for privacy.

The screened pool area has wet bar, refrigerator, two very comfortable swivel/rockers with adjoining table for coffee, tea or cocktails under roofed cover. Additionally, a dining table, two chairs and two lounge chairs surrounding the pool. We provide maps of The Villages to help in your navigation. We are sure you will enjoy your vacation here in our beautiful home.

More Details

Owner
David Bath and Jacqueline Bath
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About David Bath and Jacqueline Bath

David and Jacquie live in The Villages and Northern Virginia.

We chose the Villages because of the unlimited golf and activities made easy and convenient.

David Bath and Jacqueline Bath purchased this house in 2014

Why David Bath and Jacqueline Bath chose Collier

We selected this property for the unique view and exposure. Enjoy the watching the golfers from the lanai from morning to evening. If you enjoy rising early, the sunrise is perfect. Afternoons are delightful, calm, and tranquil.

Another special feature is the extra large kitchen, which is a place everyone can join in the preparing of a family meal.

What makes this house unique

There are many different activities in the Villages to enjoy. You can golf, swim, dance every day and evening. All activities are close by and easy to find.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Collier in The Villages

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Rates posted are for 4 or fewer guests. there is an additional fee for 5th or 6th guest.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , access from livingroom
  • Queen size mattress, dresser and one night stand one table and three lamps. Full size Private bathroom with bathtub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • King size mattress with dresser two night stand and three lamps. New HD LED TV . Great view of golf and pool. Private bath and walk-in closet and walk in shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
Notes:
One hour away from Disneyworld, Epcot, Sea World, Universal Studio and all the other theme parks!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
3/2.5 Golf Front Home and Solar Heat Pool! Awesome View, FREE golf cart, wif
average rating of 4.851852 based on 54 reviews
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the Bath home and we loved it and hope to return next year! Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had another positive experience. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spring, TX
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home. Well decorated

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing House and ready to book again!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting a house in the Villages. I think we found our winner for all future stays. Our hosts David and Jacqueline's house is absolutely perfect! It is right on hole 5 of one of the Executive Courses called Sweet Gum. The pool was a huge bonus and we were able to relax and enjoy outside by the pool while watching the golfers come by. The house had everything you could possibly need or want. We are already planning another trip next year and will definitely stay at the Bath house again! David and Jacqueline - thank you for opening your house up and letting others enjoy it!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
W Bridgewater, MA
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home and owners beyond accommodating. But no privacy in lanai/pool area. Golfers within arm's distance. Pool cold. Heater not working? House fully stocked. Great golf cart.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very surprised with this review and it has me scratching my head. Doreen stayed at our house the same week last year and gave me a wonderful review and 5 stars. You can check her review on May 20, 2017 in which she said "view from lanai was magnificent". "highly recommend, we were so thrilled that we booked for next year!" She obviously knew that the lanai was close to the golf course. This is what makes our house special. There are plenty of houses that have a view of a cement block wall or a lanai within a few feet of your neighbors lanai. This is exactly what we did not want when we bought our house. Most golfers are 60 yards away but occasionally a golfer may come within 20 yards of the house but quickly move on after hitting their ball. The solar heater was working but as the name implies it is a solar heater that depends on sunshine. If it is cloudy it wont heat pool. As you can see we have never had this problem with other guests. I personally have no interest in jumping into the pool when it is cloudy. This is not a hot tub but it works very nicely as a solar heated pool with temps usually in the 80's. I request that you read the review of Valerie who stayed at house the week before and also Doug who stayed the week before Valerie and posted in list of reviews. I am glad that Doreen made note that the house is well stocked and house is lovely.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookfield, Wisconsin
5

Absolutely awesome 👏

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this amazing property and won't consider staying anywhere else in The Villages. Location is perfect, pool is perfect, the entire house is perfect! David and Jacque are such a pleasure to work with. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home (especially the new sofa-LOVE IT).

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are always happy that our guests have a great vacation using our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview, TX
5

Fantastic week at the perfect place

  • 5 of 5

We have been to The Villages about a half dozen times but this was our best visit yet. We were so impressed by the property description that we knew we wanted to stay at this house. We were hoping to stay two weeks, but at the time frame we were looking, this house was only available for one. The week we were there had perfect weather so we didn't have any down time at all. We were two couples and us men managed to golf five times on the Executive courses and one time on a Championship course. The ladies had no problem finding numerous shops at the three town squares.

David and Jacquie's house was located near the the newest town square at Brownwood. The house was immaculate. My wife and I always try to leave places we visit in better shape than we found them. That wasn't possible here. Everything was perfect and everything we needed was here. There were no surprises except the surprise that the house was much better than the pictures display.

The only meals we had at the house was breakfast. There are so many good restaurants and so little time. Every morning we spent out on the lanai having a light breakfast and coffee. There is so much to look at including golfers going by, egrets, sand cranes, and an alligator in the nearby pond. For about a day and a half they aerated this course, and even watching that was entertaining.

When booking, we weren't really looking for a house with a pool, but this was a great bonus. The water temp was perfiect. Our requirements for a house was to have a great view and a golf cart. This house had that and more. We hope to return again, but for more than a week.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am overwhelmed with this beautiful review. Having used six other house in The Villages and rating ours as the best says volumes. I am very grateful for your wonderful comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Dozens close by
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Brownwood
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Bradenton
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Collier, Central Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
June '18
3 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£668
for 4 nights
From
£130
£970
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 29 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£642
for 4 nights
£1,012
 
 
Late Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,094
for 7 nights
£1,094
 
 
xmas 2018
23 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,483
for 7 nights
£1,483
 
 
Winter 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
30 night minimum stay
£5,730
for 30 nights
£5,730
 
 
April 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,135
for 7 nights
£1,135
 
 
May 2019
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,094
for 7 nights
£1,094
 
 
Summer '19
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,028
for 7 nights
£1,028
 
 
Sept '19
1 Sep 2019 - 29 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,012
for 7 nights
£1,012
 
 
Late Fall '19
30 Sep 2019 - 21 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,094
for 7 nights
£1,094
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,094
for 7 nights
£1,094
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £414.09
Property Damage Protection £44.42
Cleaning £105.41

Rates subject to change until booking is complete. If you want a resident pass there is an addition cost

of $50.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals