HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3/2.5 Golf Front Home and Solar Heat Pool! Awesome View, FREE golf cart, wif

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

True second 3/2.5 home directly on golf course and private pool and golf cart!

Thank you for considering our house for your vacation.

We know how difficult this decision can be. Please look at the reviews other guests have left. We find that renting from Saturday to Saturday works best for us and our guests. This is our second home, so when you come to visit you will feel as a family guest. The house is over 2300 sq ft plus a Lanai that is over 1200 sq ft. The Villages added an additional $200,000 for this premium lot and view. Our pool is heated with solar panels. We offer all the comforts you would have in your personal home including an ample supply of kitchen ware and bath towels. We have the largest kitchen of any designer home and our model has 12 foot ceilings to give a very spacious feeling. Comfortable furniture, 2 HD TV's, music and DVDs. A brand new gasoline powered golf cart with adjustable bucket seats and enclosures for rainy weather and SEAT BELTS for your protection!! The golf cart is a $190 per week value. Awesome views of golf course from master bedroom, living room, dining room and the kitchen! High quality outdoor furniture to take in the views while enjoying your morning coffee or evening wine, or sun bathing. We also offer an outdoor gas grill to cook your steaks.

The bedrooms offer a king, queen and full size bed with plenty of convenient lighting and dressers.

The screened pool area has wet bar, refrigerator, two very comfortable swivel/rockers with adjoining table for coffee, tea or cocktails under roofed cover. Additionally, a dining table, two chairs and two lounge chairs surrounding the pool. We provide maps of The Villages to help in your navigation. We are sure you will enjoy your vacation here in our beautiful home.

More Details

Owner
David Bath and Jacqueline Bath
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

About David Bath and Jacqueline Bath

David and Jacquie live in The Villages and Northern Virginia.

We chose the Villages because of the unlimited golf and activities made easy and convenient.

David Bath and Jacqueline Bath purchased this house in 2014

Why David Bath and Jacqueline Bath chose Collier

We selected this property for the unique view and exposure. Enjoy the watching the golfers from the lanai from morning to evening. If you enjoy rising early, the sunrise is perfect. Afternoons are delightful, calm, and tranquil.

Another special feature is the extra large kitchen, which is a place everyone can join in the preparing of a family meal.

What makes this house unique

There are many different activities in the Villages to enjoy. You can golf, swim, dance every day and evening. All activities are close by and easy to find.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Collier in The Villages

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Rates posted are for 4 or fewer guests. there is an additional fee for 5th or 6th guest.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , access from livingroom
  • Queen bed, dresser and one night stand one table and three lamps. Private bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • King bed dresser two night stand and three lamps. New HD LED TV . Great view of golf and pool. Private bath and walk-in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
3/2.5 Golf Front Home and Solar Heat Pool! Awesome View, FREE golf cart, wif
average rating of 4.857143 based on 49 reviews
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the Bath home and we loved it and hope to return next year! Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had another positive experience. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home was beautiful! Pool and lanai were perfect! So much fun driving the golf cart. Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Owners were very accommodating and nice. Home is decorated beautifully and very nice design. The screened pool and lanai were very enjoyable to spend time in sun. Golf course view was private. Great location close to Brownwood. Golf cart was so much fun and easy to get around in. Everyone was friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed this fully equipped home. Would love to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was your precious Christmas vacation and we are so happy that you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Home! Gorgeous Views! Peaceful and Relaxing Environment

  • 5 of 5

Despite some unexpected very cold weather, we enjoyed our week in the Villages. The home was beautifully decorated, had every possible amenity, and all was working well. We do not play golf so our time was spent at the Village Centers or in the house, because it was just too cold to swim. There was an abundance of books to read, and we watched some great old movies. If we were staying longer, we would have checked out the numerous clubs.

We particularly enjoyed watching the golfers and the two swans in a nearby pond when we were in the house. There was a grocery store close by to stock up on needed supplies for the week, and the owner was very generous in providing all paper goods and laundry supplies (although we bought our own). We chose to eat all our dinners out to try out the restaurants and were never disappointed. There are a lot of areas to shop inside and outside of the Villages. Everywhere we went, everyone was friendly and welcomed us.

If you are seriously considering retirement, this is a great home and community to visit. Thanks for sharing it with us! Happy Holidays!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this extensive review for our future guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Swedesboro, New Jersey
5

You will Love this Place!

  • 5 of 5

Very Special Place in a Super Location in The Villages. Very Nice People to Work with. House is Lovely, we didn't want to leave. We had the best time on our Vacation. The Beautiful Golf Cart was also a super perk. Thank you for sharing your Beautiful Home with us.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, spacious, just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great and the owner was organized and easy to work with. The Villages is “Disney for adults”. Having the heated pool and high quality golf cart really fun.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I BOUGHT HERE BECAUSE OF THIS HOUSE, INCREDIBLE!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place has it all and allows you to experience the entire Villages experience. From the squares to the entertainment, recreation and golf cart fun. It is perfect! The pool and view is amazing and the owners keep the place perfect and continue to make it perfect. I usually hate to do a review because I did not want the house to be booked up were I could not get a spot. But I just bought my own place, so I will let you know!! THANKS ! DAVID & JACQUIE.... Mark & Colleen

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Dozens close by
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Brownwood
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Bradenton
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Collier, Central Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 5 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,074
for 7 nights
£1,074
 
 
May 2018
6 May 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,035
for 7 nights
£1,035
 
 
Summer 2018
3 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£918
for 7 nights
£918
 
 
Late Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,074
for 7 nights
£1,074
 
 
xmas 2018
23 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,406
for 7 nights
£1,406
 
 
Winter 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
30 night minimum stay
£5,519
for 30 nights
£5,519
 
 
April 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,074
for 7 nights
£1,074
 
 
May 2019
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,035
for 7 nights
£1,035
 
 
Summer '19
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£973
for 7 nights
£973
 
 
Sept '19
1 Sep 2019 - 29 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£6,361
for 7 nights
From
£889
 
 
Late Fall '19
30 Sep 2019 - 21 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,129
for 7 nights
£1,129
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,043
for 7 nights
£1,043
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £96.57
Property Damage Protection £42.2
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates subject to change until booking is complete. If you want a resident pass there is an addition cost

of $50.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable