HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful 1 BR 2 B Suite in Fountain Beach Resort

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean View from the 2 balconies. 700 sq ft 1 Br 2 Bath Suite W/in-suite spa tub

This privately owned Suite is perfect for a couple, group or families It comes with a private bedroom furnished with a King bed and Private Bath with in-suite spa tub. It also has it's own private balcony, 1 of 2, with a beautiful view of the ocean and the city.

The main area has a full bath w/vanity area and a full kitchen with beautiful granite counter tops & stainless steel fridge & oven. It's fully equipped with a microwave, coffee pot, crock pot, toaster oven, blender, as well as being stocked with all your dishes, pot & pans. Living area has a gorgeous tile flooring and a full leather Sofa bed, leather love seat, large recliner, 40" plasma TV'.


Owner
Gail Mitchell
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

About Gail Mitchell

I am a private owner of 3 different Condotels in Daytona Beach. This one, as well as VRBO #606174 & #606176. I personally manage and try my best to keep my units in great shape so you may have an enjoyable relaxing stay during your time in Daytona Beach

Why Gail Mitchell chose Daytona Beach Shores

Fountain Beach Resort is a beautiful place which offers a 24/7 check in/out and monitored camera security through the front desk. They have an awesome Tiki bar with great food & libations that has a DJ in the afternoons as well as all weekend. The deck area has a large sparkling pool and hot tub with plenty of lounge chairs for guest use. A small Putt Putt Golf course is there too which is lots of fun for the little ones. The place really offers a lot and is very close to all that is happening in Daytona Beach.

What makes this condo unique

I just LOVE the Jacuzzi tub in the Bedroom bath. Great for relaxing after a tough day on the beach!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Davis in Daytona Beach Shores

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 is the Bedroom bath and has a spa tub for relaxing
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Huge 350 Sq ft bedroom w/it's own bath and spa tub. It has a King size bed and it's own Ocean view balcony. French doors separate the 2 areas for privacy when needed. A Lg Full size roll away bed is available for use Living area sofa is a full size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Beautiful 1 BR 2 B Suite in Fountain Beach Resort
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
4

Excellent apartment for the whole family

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of space for us 4 (3 adults and 1 child) including two bathrooms and a huge gorgeous whirlpool bath tub. Walk downstairs and you are directly on the beach with a great shared pool. The only thing I would recommend is ear plugs if you are a light sleeper and sleep in the living room area. Sometimes there are rowdy neighbors who pass by the front door and talk loud or drunken people who come in late at night making scandalous noise. The apartment itself has everything you could possibly need and the host is very kind and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. On the beach. Pool and bar on first floor were fun

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Did not impress me

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the condo looked great ,and spacious , but when we walked in we were greatly disappointed . The lovely couch they showed in the picture had throw covers all over it and we didn't dare take them off not knowing what it might look like . The lovely stainless refrigerator they had must have been one of the first ones they came out with . It had no ice maker . We weren't told that they were doing construction work on the place and for two days the noise was terrible . We came to relax , but with the noise that wasn't possible . When we went to check out , the girl at the desk didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay or anything else . All she said was , ( are you leaving ? ) The friendliest people were the men working around the place .

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed and would like to respond to some of your issues. You stated it was not spacious as the pictures and that may be due to the Trundle Bed being made into the King bed as you requested. The pics were taken when it was a single bed and not pulled out, so the room would look less crowded in them. I'm very insulted on the insinuation that the sofas were being hidden as that is not the case. If you would have "dared take them off", you would have seen the leather couch & love seat just as in the pics. Previous guests have said the leather can get can cold from the A/C, and especially so when people are wet from the pool or beach. So I have since put a throw blanket (s) on them so guests can either sit on them, use them or remove them. As for the refrigerator, it works and looks perfectly fine and is just an older model and am not sure why that was a problem. The ice maker...I have not stated there is one, so not sure why it was expected. There are 2 ice trays supplied in the freezer, as well as an ice machine on the first floor of the Hotel with an ice bucket in the room. I apologize for maintenance/construction noise but that unfortunately is necessary from time to time for the condo & Owners to do so and is only allowed to be done Mon - Fri 9 - 5 as to minimize the inconvenience. If it was done outside the time frame above, I would like to know and will bring it up to the management. I will also mention the front desk issue as well. I hope this explains some of the issues you felt were not satisfactory. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great family condo !!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a great location , walking distance to all the popular Daytona attractions. The resort was very clean & all the staff was very friendly. Condo was perfect for our family of four. Plenty of space and privacy for everyone. Kitchen has everything you need plus some. Gail was great to work with. We definitely will be renting this condo again !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

Nice condo great location

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay this condo. It was in a great location, clean, and a good value. I searched several hotels in the area and the cost was equal to this condo or more and did not have nearly the space or amenities. Gail, the owner, was easy to work with and very quick on her communications. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place to relax

  • 5 of 5

wonderful condo with plenty of room for 4. condo was clean and was well equiped with anything you could ever need for a beach vacation. gail was a pleasure to deal with, our second time staying here,would definitly stay again. lawrence f.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Daytona International
Nearest Barpub
Tiki on site
Nearest Golf
putt putt on site
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Daytona International Speedway
Nearest Restaurant
restaurant on site
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Davis, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Beginning of Summer Special
30 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£191
for 2 nights
From
£78
From
£96
Fri,Sat
 
 
Coke Zero 400
30 Jun 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£491
for 3 nights
From
£152
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£313
for 2 nights
From
£139
 
 
Biketoberfest
19 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£313
for 2 nights
From
£139
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£135
for 1 night
From
£100
From
£109
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning/linen £30.92 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Guests are liable for ANY and ALL damages above normal wear and tear.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals