Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Mediterranean Villa | Private pool house near lake and dunes - Five Bedroom House, Sleeps 10

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Five Bedroom House, Sleeps 10

Designed with a Mediterranean / French Riviera theme this bungalow house is loaded with character and charm - come and enjoy the Mediterranean lifestyle. Ideal for executive retreat, golf-group get-a-way or family gathering.

IMPORTANT - POOL HEATING: The pool at this home is 'heat-able' but is not included as part of this quote/rate. To heat the pool, call your guest service representative 5-7 days in advance. The cost is $150 to pre-heat the pool and $45 daily to maintain the heat between 82-85 PLUS taxes. THIS IS OPTIONAL We recommend pool heating from about Oct 1 - May 31st

The Space:

The Mediterranean Villa is a unique executive retreat - a bungalow-style estate with detail and enchantment at every turn. Offering guests exceptional beauty, character, and solitude, with a taste of the European and Mediterranean flavor, all in the beautiful desert surroundings of Southern Utah.

This family fun luxury getaway is the gateway to adventure! The home is close enough to Sand Hollow Park that you can cool off with a swim in the lake, launch your boat to skim across the clear blue water, or take to the dunes for a rip-roaring ATV ride across the sand. The conveniently close golf course offers restful expanses of emerald green grass for a satisfying round of golf.

This home has the ability to sleep and entertain your whole family, while also providing areas where you can have personal conversations and build relationships with family and friends.

With the soft sand dunes and winding canyon washes to explore near Sand Hollow, Zions, Gooseberry Mesa - this is an outdoor launch pad, or a true retreat, with a serene backyard designed to relax and inspire all who spend time here.

Guest Access:

Bedroom Configuration:

The Master suite is located on the second floor. The suite offers a King bed that sleeps 1-2 persons. This suite as a private en-suite bath with separate shower and garden tube. Private deck overlooking pool and vistas of Pine Valley mountain and the red cliffs reserve.

Guest Suite 1, located on the main floor, has a Queen bed and sleeps 1-2 persons. The bath, though not private, is located next to the suite.

Guest Suite 2, located on the second floor offers a Queen bed that sleeps 1-2 persons. This suite has a private bath with a tub/shower combination.

Guest Suite 3, located on the second floor offers a Queen bed that sleeps 1-2 persons. This suite share a bath with suite 4. (Themed - Tea Party)

Guest Suit 4, located on the second floor offers a Queen bed that sleeps 1-2 persons. This suite share a bath with suite 3. (Themed - Lighthouse)

Interaction with Guests:

Escape Properties is available for guests during your stay. We are a resource for local information as well as concerns at the property. We try not to get in your way while you enjoy St George.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION - The cost of heating the POOL at this property is not included in the nightly rates.

After you book the unit our team will reach out to discuss this IF you want to heat the pool. The cost will be $145 for pre-heating and an additional $45/day to maintain the heat plus applicable taxes. We set the system to heat between 82-85. Actual temp. varies due to air/ground temps and is not guaranteed.

Pool heating is recommended for guest stays from Oct 1- May 31st.

Parking

This home allows up to 4 cars. There is no street-level parking permitted. All cars must be in the garage or driveway. Trailers, RVs not permitted.

Pets

All properties are non-pet, non-smoking for guests - owners may or may not have had pets on the property. If you have allergies to pets, it is your responsibility to notify us.

Smoking

This is a strict NON SMOKING property. (This includes Vapping). We ask guests to not smoke in the home or on the property. A fee, not to be less than $250, will be charged for violation of this rule.

The Neighborhood:

Elam Valley - a revitalized subdivision, located minutes north of Sand Hollow State park places you in the country with wide open spaces all around. Minutes to shopping and parks

Getting Around:

Though the St George area has a small town feel, most venues are not in walking distance. A car is highly recommended.

To get around the city, Saint George offers a local public bus transit system Suntran. Suntran runs three scheduled routes with buses running all over the city. For details about schedules, routes, and fares, call SunTran! You can also grab a Rider’s Guide at Saint George Chamber of Commerce.To get around the city, Saint George offers a local public bus transit system Suntran. Suntran runs three scheduled routes with buses running all over the city. You can also grab a Rider’s Guide at Saint George Chamber of Commerce.

House Rules:

• No smoking

• Not suitable for pets

• No parties or events

• Check-in is anytime after 5PM

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

What makes this house unique

Designed with a Mediterranean / French Riviera theme this bungalow house is loaded with character and charm - come and enjoy the Mediterranean lifestyle!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hurricane in Washington County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King, 4 Queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
Mediterranean Villa | Private pool house near lake and dunes - Five Bedroom House, Sleeps 10
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews
1

Beautiful home/Horrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

I booked this home for a long weekend in Southern Utah with my sisters and mom. We were super excited to come down and have a great place to stay and relax and the pictures on the Internet looked great. I was a little concerned about some of the previous reviews, which mentioned bug problems, so I called and spoke with the management company. I was told that the house was under new management and that it was routinely sprayed for bugs.

When we arrived at the home, we were surprised to find out that it was the only home in this neighborhood. Apparently it was the model home for a neighborhood that never took off. The home, itself, was beautiful, but we were concerned, when we came in, by the number of mouse droppings that we found throughout the house. We cleaned those up and hoped they were from before the pest control people came out.

However, as I was getting ready for bed, I saw something run out from under my bed and go under my suitcase. To my horror it was a mouse! My sisters and I were able to get all my stuff out of the room, while keeping the mouse under the bed. We barricaded the door and stuffed a towel under it so the mouse couldn't get out. Our concern was that there were probably other mice, since there had been so many droppings in the house. We called the management office and told them we were leaving the house to stay in a hotel for the rest of our stay. They were very kind and understanding and agreed to refund all of our money.

This house would be a wonderful place to stay, but something must be done about the bug and rodent problem before it is suitable for people to stay there.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have addressed this issue and continue to monitor/treat for pests. The subdivision is now starting to build homes again. It is located in the country - near Sand Hollow (two minutes). We did a full refund for the guest. I talked to the guest at about 10/1030 the night of their arrival when they reported the issue (couldn't do anything for them at that hour). I went there the next morning as part of our quick response and saw what they saw (except the mouse, but did see the little devils evidence - no question). We had them refunded on a Sat. Very cordial process. We always focus on the guest experiences and hate when they experience a negative like this. Thanks for taking time to comment and hope to see you come back soon. As of 5/4, we can report that there are no new issues inside the home. We found its entrance point and corrected. Mouse is out of the house. Exterior we do have a few bats (common in the area) By state law we can not trap/exterminate them. We can only discourage them. We are using a combination of sonic and scent tactics to encourage them to relocate. They are harmless, actually fun to watch at night and generally leave humans alone. They just create a mess for us to clean up from time to time. This home is a very beautiful home with a private pool and relaxing views of the Pine Valley mountain and Red Cliffs Reserve. Some flexibility should be given that the home is in a rural setting. Mice, bats etc. are part of the high desert area we live in. (Not in the house, but they are about) Please reach out to us with any comments. The prior guest had no issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home - easy access to everything

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 nights here with 5 children. The home is beautiful, well laid out, well kept, and has all of the necessities. The pool is a little small but still lots of fun. WiFi was flawless. We had zero issues with any aspect of our stay. The home is located to provide easy access to Sand Hollow State Park, amazing mountain biking trails, a short drive from Zion National Park, and much more. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The house itself is a real nice home&all but that does not makeup for the problems! Basically the house has been neglected, when we got the keys a mouse appeared and ran into the closet(not the best first impression) the agent went to get us a trap. The pool was full of leaves the furniture by the pool was covered bird poop the deck in back as well. Their is a bird nesting in the rear light with baby birds.found 1 live roach in upstairs bathroom and a couple of dead roaches downstairs.some thing ripped up some of the outdoor furniture.all the rooms have nice decorations but too many things in the way ie plastic fruit in kitchen sailboats on end tables etc. with 5 bedrooms nice master bed& bath was highlight but one bedroom had a bed that was too high for anyone but my wife or myself to get into I am 6'5" and my wife is tall so we had to give up the master bed 👎�🏽� also no bedrooms with two beds to accomadate single friends. Ever slept on a queen bed with your adult not intimate friend👎�🏽� general cleaning needed help the beds & bathrooms were clean but the floors& furniture needed cleaning& dusting. Also house is a formal model home for an abandoned housing development (kind of Creepy) no TV service really!! Overall very disappointed. But loved our visits to Zion National Park for hiking& dinner at Texas Roadhouse& large refrigerator & good working washer& dryer. ps clean the house yard& pool better get a tv service and hire a good exterminator!!!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Not kid friendly, no expected amenities, dirty, did not meet expectations

  • 2 of 5

The pool for this house was great, and my kids loved playing in the backyard. However, when we arrived there was bird and mouse poop everywhere, and it took me a couple hours to clean it before I felt comfortable in the backyard.

There was only two sinks out of the 7 in the house with hand soap. There was no shampoo, blowdryer or any other personal care items. The kitchen is bare, and there are not staple items such as measuring cups or salt and pepper. I had to go buy paper dishes. Which is fine, but it would have been nice to know that before I got there.

The interior of the house is very cluttered. So many glass knick knacks on every available surface. It made it stressful with my three and five year old. The beds are also very high up, and the bedrooms are filled with extra items. There is also no pack and play, no high chair and every dish is glass.

There is no lounge area, and the technology is very old. The add touts surround sound, but it only has an old iPod hook up, and the speakers outside did not work. There is no television in the master bedroom, and on our stay from Thursday to Sunday the property managers could not get the wifi to work. I would have booked a different place if I would have known there would not be any internet. This was a major issue for me.

My first night I showered in the master bathroom, and there was a wad of black hair in the shower, and more on the wall. Overall the house was dirty, and I felt uncomfortable. There were dead spiders and crickets in the corners, and ant traps everywhere. The upholstered seating was old, and dirty. The bedding followed that same pattern.

The clutter was so prominent, but I really noticed it with the hand towels. By every sink there are "decorative" hand towels with ribbons on them that you cannot use. Which means you have nowhere to dry your hands after you wash them (assuming you can find hand soap). It made it awkward to be in any bathroom. There were also many small maintence problems that need to be fixed.

Overall, for the price, the house was such a disappointment. I would not stay here again, or recommend the house. It does has potential, just needs to be cleaned and updated!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachelle, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations. Our team will review the details of your feedback and correct accordingly. Thank you for taking time to share. The wifi issue has been resolved, but at the providers time schedule. From time to time services do fail - in this case hardware. The service provider did come out the following Tuesday after the guest left. We know how important wifi is and are sorry that we could not resolve on the weekend. We responded and did all that we could on Fri/Sat. when notified. This home is the only house in the subdivision - open field area and will have critters, tumble weeds, birds etc. from time-to-time, especially in the spring time. We work hard to control them and will continue to do so. We are sorry that this guest had this experience. There are ant stations in the home to help. We do spray for pests on a schedule. There are devices on the exterior of the home to help control other issues as well. Each home in our inventory is stocked with soaps, shampoos' etc. There should be a hair dryer at the home, as well as iron, ironing board, laundry soaps etc. to make the home usable for guests. If there is not we will correct. From time to time items do go missing. We will review and correct. Thank you again for the feedback. The home is best suited for teens and adults, more so than small children, even though they are welcome and other guests felt comfortable with their children. This guest is correct in her assessment - some parents may feel uneasy with certain aspects of the homes decor with small children. We hope future guests balance this review with the prior review(s) and our firms overall service. We are always grateful for honest feedback - we strive for excellent guest experiences. Kendall Owner/Broker Escape Properties, PLLC
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

St. George

  • 5 of 5

We had a family group stay at this home in Hurricane. We had a fabulous time! The home is equipped with everything you would need. The beds are very comfortable. The yard was great. Everyone enjoyed the pool and patio area. The only drawback was the distance it was from St. George, though it only took us a few minutes to get there. We would definitely rent this home again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • IMPORTANT: The VRBO/HomeAway quote/book now system may not include additional fees such as pool heating. IF you are wanting to heat the pool/hot tub please be advised that these costs are not included in the rates posted on these sights. Please contact a member of our staff if you wish to add pool heating or to get a quote.
Available
Unavailable