HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Seaside Family Retreat - up to 5 Bdrms,Ocean Views & 200 feet to the beach!

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,765 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Seaside Family Retreat - 4 Bedrooms, Ocean Views & 200 feet to the beach! BBQ, Living Room, Dining Room, and Spacious Family Room with limited but beautiful views of the Sunrise over the hills and the Sunset over the Pacific, and a gameroom. Perfect for a big group!

This large split level home has 3 bedrooms on the main floor, one Queen bed, a second bedroom with Queen bed, and a third bedroom with two twins. On the top floor you have a Queen bedroom, as well as a trundle day bed and twin bed in the family room upstairs. Also, for an additional fee (from $50 - $90/nt depending on the season), on the very bottom floor we have a bedroom with a king bed and a second living/kitchenette area with a queen sofa bed.

This Seaside Family Retreat right in Crescent City has a nice size kitchen, which is fully stocked with all your cooking and dining needs. This home is now pet friendly as well.

We are in between 3rd and 4th streets, with stairs down to a sandy beach at the end of 3rd Street and a viewing bench at the end of 4th. A short walk will take you to downtown for restaurants, shopping, bowling, movies, and a quick drive to surfing at South Beach or walking the miles of beach at Point St. George or the miles of dunes in the park. Don't forget the fishing right down the street off of the pier, 18 holes of disc (Frisbee) golf at the park a few blocks away, and of course, the Redwoods National Park @ Jedediah Smith & the wonderful swimming in the Smith River, about 15 minutes away.

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Crescent City in the Del Norte County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2765 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
23% Complete
19% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
Seaside Family Retreat - up to 5 Bdrms,Ocean Views & 200 feet to the beach!
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 26 reviews
Sacramento, California
5

Large Tri-Level Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice large corner home, perfect for large groups. We stayed from July 21-23, 2017 and had a great time there. The house was very spacious and in a great location close to the ocean. The kitchen even had a rice cooker to our surprise. What was a bit confusing was booking the whole house (to get the bottom floor). However, email communication was fast and friendly, they were able to get me the bottom floor of the home. The house is older and could use some updating (new bedding sheets/sets, beds, decors, etc.). It was an inconvenience that both the bathrooms on the main floor had non-working electric outlets. We didn't go into the yard but the swing was broken. Aside from all that, we were out and about a lot and the house was roomy enough for our large group to eat, sleep, and get in and out of the bathrooms easily.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Seaside

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location with ocean visible and easy walk. Slept the 10 of us reasonably. Common areas nice. Rest had issues. Kitchen stove only had 2 burners and oven quit working. GIF outlets did not work in 2 bathrooms. Rooms had raw areas of dry wall repair compound not even sanded. One bedroom had one rock hard mattress and one so soft/worn springs were felt.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, We are happy you found the house accommodating and the beach right there to access. Crescent City is a wonderful town with Redwood Forests and Beaches in close vicinity! So sorry you had some troubles. Our staff came by three times to help you out and left contact info! We wish you had called us back! After check out we found the oven was working just fine and we could have shown you how to use it. We are very prompt with our response in Crescent City. We hope we can host again. We have over 100 vacation Homes in the region. Something for everyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winona, MN
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location, near the beach and easy driving to the Redwoods. The house was clean and really well furnished for anything we could need- from a coffee bean grinder to games and puzzles. Would recommend this place highly!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Amy! We are happy you found the home to your liking and you had a great stay! We have over 100 vacation homes with Redwood Coast Vacation rentals! Hope we can host again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great for a big group.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was in a nice location and had a lot of space for a big group. The layout is a little strange and the photos of the house were a bit misleading. The house was pretty beat up in some areas. There are only two burners on the main kitchen stove.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sea Family is great house for larger groups, you are right, and most families really enjoy the home and have a nice time. There are things that can't be helped, such as the Brady Bunch lay out of the house. Bygone eras of architecture make great conversation pieces! We hope you can visit us again at one of our many rentals on the North Coast from Crescent City to Fortuna. We have something for everyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Klamath Falls, OR
4

Vacation with family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we spent Thanksgiving with our family at seaside rental. We had enough beds for all 12 family members. The house was clean, close to the beach and accommodating. Whenever I emailed Samantha ar Redwood Coast vacation rental, she responded right away. We wpould stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks, Linda! Hope we can host again someday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
burley, ID
5

Crescent City work week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience, Internet did not work as advertised but was able to use.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We are on looking into the intent and fixing the information. Thanks for that feedback and glad you had a nice stay. Hope we can accommodate you again with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Crescent City
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Fun ones in town
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
A couple in Crescent City
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
A number of good ones
Nearest Beach
Right in front

Beautiful coast area - just a few minutes to the Redwoods and 15 minutes to the famous Jedediah Smith Redwoods National Park! Great coastal hiking, shelling and searching for agates on the miles of empty beaches, river swimming, and just about everything else you could dream of for your wonderful vacation...

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals