HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Open all year around wineries, wifi,firepit,central air,direct tv antique shops.

People11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Open spaces, quiet and safe neighborhood fun everything you need for vacation

We can accommodate all four seasons. We are offering a reasonable rate then others around this area. We offer wineries, resorts, cover bridges, festivals, museums, and a comfortable place to stay without the hustle and bustle of the big city. After a long day in the city why not enjoy a peaceful evening with a glass of wine, near a campfire, or go out to dinner at the lake and listen to some great music, maybe take on a round of golf, or a walk on the beach. It has two bedrooms; one full size bed and one queen size bed. in addition there are two sleeper sofas in the living room and two twin beds and a day bed located in the basement. This also includes full bath and a half bath , a large living room, large kitchen, Florida room, large basement with a utility room, washer and dryer, air conditioned, WiFi, direct TV, 9 ft. by 9 ft. brick patio, grill, fenced in yard with patio table and chairs, fire pit, kennel, sleeps eleven, all the linens and everything you need to make it feel like home. As for entertainment we have two flat screen TV's, one TV, one TV for Dvds horseshoes, karaoke, corn hole, board games, Fooseball , air hockey

More Details

Owner
Bruce and Renee Boling
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

About Bruce and Renee Boling

Our names are Bruce and Renee Boling. We were high school sweethearts and have been married 41 years. We have two sons, daughter -in-law, one grandson, and a dog named Adam. Bruce is an auto body technician and I am a jack of all trades and a master of none. We work well together at everything we do and have lived in Ohio all our lives. As a matter of fact we live right next to our vacation rental home. We have lived here in Geneva for 39 years and have worked hard for everything we have because we love the area!

Bruce and Renee Boling purchased this house in 2014

Why Bruce and Renee Boling chose Ohio

When we moved to Geneva, Ohio we thought it was a great area with a nice quiet neighborhood. After a couple days, I met our new neighbor, Hazel Jeppe. She lived on the left side of us and was around 85 years old. She invited me into her "Florida room" or "Sun room", which was at the back of the house. This is where she would spend most of her time to sit and relax. I can see why! Ever since then I wanted to buy it ,but couldn't because for one thing we didn't have the money and someone else bought which was my old landlord: Who would of thought ! Years later the mother died and I always told the son I would like to buy it, but he died in May of 2014. I never thought I would have a chance, so I asked his sister to buy it, but she had already sold to the city for flipper houses. But I continue on my quest to buy it. A lot of obstacles got in the way, but I was for sure this house was going to be ours. No matter what happen and I am happy to say it is ours. We have worked long hard hrs. to make the way it is now. A lot of people were skeptical, but I knew God would get us through it . We keep updating little things to make it more comfortable.

What makes this house unique

Nice neighbors, quiet neighborhood, it is a very cozy home that when you come in you don't want to leave. The views of the house are great because in each room you can see a view of the neighborhood and the yard. We kept everything in the house ,but up dated some of the areas. to make it look a updated from the 60's. We keep the birds fed in the back yard . When you come to the house you do not real have to do any thing .Except bring your own food, cook and cleanup and relax.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Boling's Family Retreat was a wonderful house. The house was very clean and cozy. We had a family reunion and played cards, and had just a wonderful time .We didn't want to leave . The back yard had everything you need including a place for the kids and dogs . Patio table and chairs , Fire pit and bench .They even had corn hole and horse shoes if you wanted to be outside . It was just an amazing home . We would love to come back next year .The owners were very nice and helpful
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Ashtabua County Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Geneva on the lake
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Hemlock Golf Coarse
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt 90
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Chops
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Geneva State Park
Car: necessary

Grape Jamboree, County Fairs, Covered Bridges, Fall Foliage, Historical Ashtabula Harbor, Rib Burn off at Lake Shore Park, Thunder On The Strip, Thompson Drag Strip, Race Way Seven, October Fest, walleye fishing and wineries.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Geneva in Ashtabula County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No smoking in the house there are ashtray outside No firearms, or illegal drugs. no feminine product down the toilet you will be charge 50.00
  • Keep lights off if not being in use. Air conditioner is on, so keep all doors closed . a charge 50.00 extra ,keep the storm doors shut.
  • If there is event, or party only the guests that paid are allow to stay overnight not even in the back yard ,they will have to pay ten dollar; per day
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Monument View ...
  • resort ...
  • rural ...
  • village
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , toilet,sink towel blow dryer ,soap
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , towels,soap, blow dryer,
  • full bathroom, towels, toiletries, blow dryer,etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 3 Sofa bed/Futon , we have a pack and play also
  • There is a dresser and full size closets in both bedroom. In the queen size room there are also two night stands with lamps and a recliner with air condition .In the full size bedroom there is a desk ,a nightstand and bookcase. The sleeper sofas are in the living room and Florida room , and there is twin beds in the basement with extra furniture.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a tarot card reader, as well as massages Monitronics security system, so that you feel safe and secure while you stay

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Open all year around wineries, wifi,firepit,central air,direct tv antique shops.
average rating of 4.590909 based on 46 reviews
5

Bachelor Party Success!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for a bachelor party weekend and weren't disappointed! Bruce and Renee were wonderful and they provided us with plenty of information about activities in the area and the house as well. We spent a lot of time in the backyard sitting at the table and around the fire, as well as, playing cornhole and the horseshoe Frisbee game which was fun! I highly recommend staying here!! We are even talking about making this a yearly guys trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark we loved having you guys at our vacation rental. To see you guys have, so much fun without going to the bar was great and using the back yard . We would loved to have you again if your girlfriends and wives will let you. If not you can bring them along or come as a couple . Renee and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Felt like a cozy home

  • 4 of 5

We had plenty of space and the house was cozy and comfortable!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to meet great couples. We hope you come back and see us.We are glad you used the backyard. Looks like you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Close to the strip and very accommodating. We will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope your birthday was a great one.Even just for one day. It was great to meet you and your husband and friends .Come back again anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, Ohio
5

Review of our stay at Mr & Mrs Boling's Geneva | Property ID 719848

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend stay at this property. The home is completely furnished and provided all the amenities necessary for an enjoyable stay. It is conveniently located, near all of the places we wanted to visit, e.g., Geneva-on-the-Lake, 19 covered bridges and numerous wineries in the local area. The property is "pet friendly," which was a major factor in our renting the property. Our hosts, Mr and Mrs Boling, went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience At our home We are glad you enjoy your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Rental Home with Beautiful Yard

  • 3 of 5

The fenced in yard with the patio furniture and the fire pit area is very very nice. The landscaping is beautiful with dinner plate dahlias being the showcase. It was convenient for us to let our dogs out loose in the backyard. That was the main reason we chose this property.

The house was very clean. Many games and diversions are provided. A few suggestions I would provide to make a stay more pleasant: Place all of the rules and instructions together with the welcome book rather than signs posted everywhere. Clear off some of the tables or dressers so that there are places to put things. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good stay. We will take your comments into consideration
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice place!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this house. From the moment we walked in it smelled clean and was very neat and tidy. Bruce and Renee we're kind enough to buy us a bottle of wine as well as some cheese and crackers which was appreciated but not expected. The house was more than large enough for the two of us and could have easily slept many more. We also really liked the backyard area being fenced in so we could let our morkie run around. It also had a nice fire pit and they have Cornhole as well if you so choose to play. Bruce and Renee we're such nice people that we even had them over for drinks out back and they even brought over their dog to play with ours. We ate all of our meals out but the place seemed well enough equipped for anyone wanting to do their own cooking or grilling. We would definitely not hesitate to rent this place again. Thanks Bruce and Renee!!

Tom and Lorrie

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Geneva, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
sept
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£152
for 1 night
From
£152
£698
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
fall-winter
1 Nov 2017 - 13 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£140
for 1 night
From
£140
£534
 
 
spring-summer
14 May 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£304
for 2 nights
From
£152
£702
 
 
fall/winter
1 Nov 2018 - 12 May 2019
1 night minimum stay
£140
for 1 night
From
£140
£538
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£99
for 1 night
From
£99
£308
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £114.02
Pet Fee £15.2
Tax Rate 8.0%

if 50% is put down and the other 50% is not paid by the within the 15 days the money will not be refunded. there is also a $10.00 apiece for each extra person after five people for each day they stay over night. If the 10.00 for each person is not paid that day they leave they will forfeit the deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals