HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Venice Beach Escape Steps From The Sand with Stunning Ocean Views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Ultra-Luxury Venice Beach Ocean View Property with Private 400 sq/ft Roof Deck

This home is BRAND NEW to vacation rentals, it was fully remodeled in April of 2015 and is steps from the best beach in Vencie. The home enjoys beautiful ocean views from all four levels and has three private out door spaces (two balconies and one 400 sq/ft roof deck).

It is ideally located on corner lot of a charming walk street steps from the sand in one of Venice Beach’s most sought after areas. You will have everything at your immediate disposal, from top tier restaurants to casual dining option, bike paths to canal strolls and bars to yoga studios.

Without a doubt, this is the ideal location for anyone who is looking to get the most out of their trip to Venice Beach while also hoping to recharge and rejuvenate with a great nights sleep and proper relaxation.

This private home was fully remodeled this year with luxury products in all bathrooms, floors, kitchen, appliances and furniture. All of the electronics in the house are brand new and the home is fully wired with WiFi. If you are here to play or work, all of your bases will squarely be covered. You also will have two parking spots in the garage, four beach cruisers for easy getting around and a nearly 400 square foot private roof deck with full outdoor kitchen and propane grill.

The home has a property manager named Tammy who can assist you with any house related item within 24 hours. We pride ourselves on the quality of our home and the experience you will have in it. We have spared no expense to ensure this stay is one that you will always remember fondly.

More Details

Owner
David - Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
12 April, 2017

About David - Owner/Manager

Lauren is a globe trotters that lives between the East and West Coast. She loves to travel and host everywhere she travels in the world. VRBO has been a platform for her to gather close friends and family all over the world. Lauren practices dermatology by day and leads a world-class Park Avenue practice in Manhattan.

David - Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2015

Why David - Owner/Manager chose Los Angeles

Location, character and vibe. This property cannot be beat... It was in need of love and offered me the perfect opportunity to create something special and new while respecting the integrity of its character. This house is full of love, light and life. It will undoubtedly bring you many good memories.

What makes this condo unique

Steps from the quiet beaches of Marina Del Rey (essentially private beaches), steps from the world-famous Venice Beach Boardwalk, steps from the best eating, shopping and sightseeing in all of Los Angeles and arguably all of California - this place is special!! We spared no expense making this property all it can be. You will feel as though you are in a top Tier 5-Star Resort, while having all the comforts and space of home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We went to Venice looking to get away from it all and spend some quality time together as friends, something we hadnt done since college. This home was the perfect base for us, the two car garage, huge ocean view roof deck and remarkablly comfortable living area made it so we could all be together and enjoy our time without constraints.



In all honesty, we did not make it more than 4-5 blocks from the house. We went immediately across the street to the beach, which may as have been private and ate virtually every meal one block away on Washington.



We also were able to use the kitchen every morning for breakfast which was beyond wonderful. We had the balcony door open, windows open and were talking about life while breathing the ocean breeze...



I could not recommend this place enough, its spectacular.
May 2015
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Venice in Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Brand new bathrooms with Toto Toilet and Toto Washlet.
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Brand new bathrooms with Toto Toilet and Toto Washlet.
    House Bathroom - Toilet , Bidet , Brand new bathroom with Toto Toilet and Toto Washlet.
  • All of the bathrooms were fully renovated in 2015, no expense was spared in making them modern classics. From the Toto Toilets with Washlets to the custom built showers, you will be in the lap of luxury.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Beautiful large bedroom, custom red oak closets Duxiana bed.
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Beautiful bedroom with ocean views & private balcony.
    Loft - 1 Double Bed , The loft is a perfect crash pad with amazing views and light
  • All bedrooms were fully refurnished and renovated this year. They have custom oak floors, Duxiana mattresses, flatscreen smart TV's and get a great wifi signal. The two bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms that are as nice as any 5-Star Hotel. Note - the "OTHER" listed here is a LOFT, it is a beautiful place to sleep, but is open to the living and kitchen area. The loft is NOT a bedroom, but rather a secluded area where we have a day bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is a one-of-a-kind property that is run like a 5-Star Resort. Simply put, there is not a better place to stay in Venice Beach, nor one that will offer you a better location or amenities!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Luxury Venice Beach Escape Steps From The Sand with Stunning Ocean Views
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 17 reviews
4

The condo is very nice and conveniently located

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo is nicely decorated and our son especially liked the loft. The roof deck is very pleasant. We were disappointed, however, to find upon our arrival that, contrary to the description of the property on the VRBO website as having two parking spaces, one of the two spaces was occupied and remained so during our entire stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
5

Incredible Experience, Far Outperformed Expectations

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleasantly surprised to arrive at a home that was BEAUTIFUL. Everything was cared for, top of the line amenities, and the recently installed air conditioning/heating system was perfect. Upon arrival we had one issue with towels not being availbile, but within 2 hours it was resolved, they were out being washed from the previous guests. The response time was exceptional.

The beds are very comfy, the living area incredible and the rooftop unbeatable.

Absolutely worth every minute we spent there!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Philadelphia, PA
2

Definitely not worth the surge pricing of Christmas week

  • 2 of 5

While the home "looked" pretty in nice weather, there was no central heating and the three little space heaters in the unit were totally inadequate to take away the cold chill and wind draft throughout the home in December. There were no lamps in the living room so the overhead lighting made it feel even colder in the evenings. There was a dripping leak in the living room when it rained, the dishwasher did not work, no dish towels or wash cloths were provided, and we had to purchase toilet paper for all the bathrooms two days after we arrived. Two parking spaces were advertised but the owner's car occupied one of the spaces so only one teeny spot was provided. Considering the 50% increase in the rate for this week, we were extremely disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elaine, i am sorry you never reached out about being cold, or there are easy options. Keep in mind the two 12,000 BTU units are heaters and air conditions, so those could have been used, which is plenty of warmth for the home. Unfortunately, the dishwasher was not working but within 24 hours it was fixed. Again, I am sorry you did not mention any of this before so we could have tried to figure out a solution.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Latham NY
4

Thanksgiving by the sea

  • 4 of 5

David's home was great-with a wonderful view of Venice Beach. The rooftop deck was our favorite spot! Tammi and David were great as hosts and we enjoyed exploring the canals and some neighboring beaches. The kitchen was great for cooking the turkey with the exception of some of the pots and pans that were in need of replacement. All-in-all the place was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It gets 3 stars for the ocean view from the rooftop !

  • 3 of 5

Upon entering garage it had a strong un identifiable odor which continued into the hall way and first flight of stairs. A neighbor in the condo unit sprayed Lysol every day in our shared hall way . There happens to be 4 flights of stairs in this unit . The amenities listed such as air conditioning and computer do not exist . There is no privacy in the main sitting room . We were on display for the neighbors it would have been a nice option to have privacy at night . One of the sliders did not lock we put a broom in the door. The grill on the rooftop wasn't something I would use. . Didn't want to eat anything grilled on it . The ocean was spectacular .

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Concetta - it is disappointing to me that none of these issues were mentioned during your stay because something could have been done about it. We do not provide a computer for guests, but wifi, a printer and other amenities are in the home. As for the grill, we are on the ocean, so salt water can cause damage to items outside - this is one of them. I recently was at the house and used the grill - it required a little cleaning with a brush (which we provide) but nothing out of the ordinary. Also, this is a three story house, so to get to the bedrooms its true that it is one flight of stairs (from the garage) and another flight to get to the living area, yet another to the loft and a final series of steps to the roof... As you loved the roof so much, you can understand the stairs are necessary to get the view. It is too bad you did not reach out to me about the two simple issues which I could have had the house manager come by to look at and remedy pretty easily. I hope next time you will use my phone number, email and the phone number and email of the house manager which you received to communicate how we can make your stay better.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This beach home was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This beach home is better in person than in pictures! It is the absolute perfect location nestled between Marina del Rey & Venice Pier. You have rooftop views of Santa Monica, Marina del Rey, downtown Los Angeles. Just a one minute walk East and you're at Venice Pier beach (which has a lifeguard on duty - feel safe with little ones), a one minute walk North to restaurants & other retail stores on Washington, a few minutes walk to the famous Venice Canals, a 25 minute walk (5 min car drive) to Marina del Rey (there's also a free beach shuttle that runs Th, F, Sat & Sun every 30-45 minutes), & a 30 minute walk (15 min bike ride on the ocean front bike path) to Santa Monica Pier/Promenade area. We went bike riding, beach combing, shopping, sight seeing in Venice Beach at Muscle Beach -- we saw the Mr. & Mrs. Venice Muscle Beach competition! We saw the Venice Murals (there's a map of all of them on Venice city website). We went to Fisherhman's Village, went to Mother's Beach (where they teach paddle boarding lessons), went parasailing with Marina del Rey Parasailing, and took the Water Taxi tour for $1 per person, all in nearby Marina del Rey. We took our bicycles to Santa Monica Pier, locked up our bikes (3 bikes and locks provided by our host), got some ice cream, walked the Pier, went on a ride at the Santa Monica Pacific Park, and came back. On Friday, we went to a concert at the Staples Center and the traffic from the home was not too bad - we got there in 45 minutes in rush hour traffic. LAX is literally 12 minutes away, easy to get to and to get back. We toured Loyola Marymount University, which has pristine grounds and a great view of downtown Los Angeles and the beach from their campus. Ballona Wetlands is a 10 min drive away & they offer children's 1 hour learning programs throughout the week. The home itself has 2 spacious bedrooms, a large open living room with an uber-comfortable sofa that you can sleep on - it's that comfy, & a loft that has a pull-out full size day bed. The kitchen was fully stocked with all kitchen/cleaning supplies, as were the bathrooms. Mid-week your rental stay provides for a cleaning service to come in and wash linens, towels, sweep, vaccuum, clean counters, dust, etc., so it feels like you're in a hotel. The rooftop area with grill was perfect for our every evening grilling, people watching and taking in the sun. We will always return here on future trips. Our family loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
The Whaler
Nearest Restaurant
The Whaler
Nearest Beach
Marina Del Rey
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Venice, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer (July - September)
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
14 night minimum stay
£4,963
for 14 nights
From
£461
From
£39
Fri,Sat
£14,280
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,506
for 7 nights
From
£312
From
£20
Fri,Sat,Sun
£9,117
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £136.91
Property Damage Protection £61.8
Pet Fee £58.68

Rates are subject to changed up until the reservation is fully booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals