HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 2400 sq ft 6th floor condo with private access to Crescent Beach.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,358 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

PLEASE CONTACT ME BY EMAIL BEFORE BOOKING ONLINE. I WILL CONFIRM THE DATES YOU REQUESTED ARE AVAILABLE TO AVOID THE POSSIBILITY OF A DOUBLE BOOKING. THANK YOU.

This luxury 6th floor condo, with floor to ceiling windows, is located at the Anchorage Yacht & Tennis Club, a resort style community just north of the Stickney Point Bridge. This unit features expansive & unobstructed views of Siesta Key & the Gulf of Mexico. Six sets of sliding doors lead out to the 437 sq ft furnished lanai from all 3 bedrooms as well as the living room & dining room.

This home features 2358 sq ft of living area with an updated & modern open floor plan, an updated kitchen with wood cabinets , newer appliances, abundant lighting, granite tile countertops & large kitchen island.

From a private marina with boat access, dockage & direct access to the intracoastal waterway, the property also offers three lighted tennis courts, a heated Olympic size swimming pool, sauna & fitness center, secure building offers elevator access & key fob security. The Anchorage has it all just across the street from South Siesta Key Village with shops, restaurants, activities & entertainment. What`s more , it even includes a private beach access exclusively for residents.

You will not be disappointed with this unit & the community.

CRESCENT BEACH is 3 1/2 miles long and has been rated by The Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution as having the finest sand in the world, composed of 99% quartz, which is "floury" in texture and remains cool under the hottest sun.

SIESTA KEY is connected to the mainland by two bridges over the inland waterway and has enough variation in restaurants and shopping that you`ll not need to leave the Key unless you choose to. There`s the "Village" with plenty of family dining and "night-life" for adults. And within walking distance from The Anchorage is a grocery store/deli, pharmacy, post office, gift shops and several great dining spots. There is a marina which has boat and jet-ski rentals, as well as para-sailing. There are also kayaks, bicycles, paddle boards and motor scooters available for rent.

Siesta Key Beach was rated the #1 beach in the USA.

SARASOTA is located on the Gulf of Mexico, just one hour south of Tampa International Airport(TPA), and two hours from Disney World in Orlando. With numerous 4 and 5 Star Restaurants and plenty of golf courses, and attractions such as, the Mote Marine Aquarium, Jungle Gardens, the Ringling Museum, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Van Wezel Performing Arts Center and the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, there is plenty for everyone in the family to enjoy. It`s easily reached via Interstate-75 or flying into Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport(SRQ) which is just 20 minutes from The Anchorage Yacht & Tennis Club.

More Details

Property Manager
Joseph Rossi
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 November, 2017

About Joseph Rossi

My wife & I were born & raised in New Jersey & have lived at the Jersey Shore for many years. After taking winter vacations on Siesta Key for several years, we decided to purchase a vacation home for us & our children to enjoy.

We try to visit our Florida home as often as possible & make every effort to maintain a five star accommodation.

Joseph Rossi purchased this condo in 2015

Why Joseph Rossi chose Siesta Key

Large open floor plan......Great for family vacations.

What makes this condo unique

Location...Location...Location !!

Location

Siesta Key Beach
Clayton's Siesta Grille
Captain Curt's Crab & Oyster Bar
Ophelia's on the Bay
Turtles Restaurant
St. Armands Circle
Car: not necessary

Restaurants, gift shops, entertainment, groceries/deli, recreational equipment rentals, drugstore, post office & more a short walk away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2358 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , DOUBLE VANITY
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , HALF BATH
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , GUEST BATH
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , MASTER BEDROOM
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , GUEST BEDROOM
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , GUEST BEDROOM
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs & umbrellas provided with a beach cart. Manager & staff on site 6 days a week.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2400 sq ft 6th floor condo with private access to Crescent Beach.
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
Cincinnati, OH
5

Wonderful condo! Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

I purchased this stay as our company Christmas gift give away and couldn't be more thrilled. My employees were over the moon with how great the condo and the area was. I will purchase again many times over! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your favorable review of my condo at the Anchorage. I`m happy that you enjoyed your stay & are returning for two weeks in 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio
4

Great room and pool

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at The Anchorage. Our unit was awesome. Plenty big for all of us, and the pool table was a hit! Everything in the room was really nice quality with everything we needed to make any kind of meal. The pool was really nice and big. Also enjoyed the tennis courts!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Allen, Tx
5

Beautifully appointed condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous week in this condo. It had everything we needed and is within walking distance to the beautiful beach and great restaurants. We will definitely book it again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet location near the beach

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo well equipped with everything needed. Nice pool. Close to stores and restaurants, few minute walk. Gym and sauna are a bit dated, but we did not use them. Great place to stay in Siesta.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

Impressed with the unit , satisfied requirement to accomodate 4 adults and 2 children. Pool and access to beach was good. Only negative was interaction with some other residents in the clubhouse. My son was chastised for entering his by individuals who said he was not supposed to disturb a private party. There should be signage indicating that entry was not permitted. The residents were extremely rude and left a bad impression upon my grandchild. Realize this is not a reflection on the unit but did leave a bad taste. Office staff were great and most accommodation. Would consider booking again in the future should we plan on a visit to Siesta Key. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Leaving nov 19th,great stay,super large very clean,great view ,could not ask for more .will be back this summer! One small thing, disappointed with the cable

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay in my condo. I was there the week before & always make the effort to leave things at 100%. As far as the cable TV, it seems that ever since Frontier took over for Verizon in Florida the programming has deteriorated. Hopefully it will improve. Hope to see you when you return this Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off Season
1 May 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,335
for 7 nights
£1,335
 
 
In Season
1 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,822
for 7 nights
£1,822
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,335
for 7 nights
£1,335
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £302.64
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rental rates are based on up to a six (6) person occupancy.
The rental amount will be paid directly to The Anchorage when it is due, as noted in the rental agreement. The Anchorage will oversee and manage your reservation, will provide you with information and with keys for your stay at the condo.

$400 security deposit is required to confirm a reservation. Total rental charges must be received thirty [30] days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable