HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Winterfest In Gatlinburg - Pet Friendly-Sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,358 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy Mountain Chalet with Great Mountain View

Bearadise is a cozy, yet modern, "pet friendly" chalet nestled among the trees with gorgeous mountain views. Nicely appointed with a whimsical bear theme, this chalet features a floor to ceiling stack-stone fireplace with wood burning insert, a 47" flat screen TV in the living room, high-speed WIFI throughout the chalet for all your internet needs or for “streaming,” washer and dryer, two king beds (one up and one on the main floor) & a queen size sleeper sofa in the loft; two full baths, a game room upstairs equipped with a foosball table, and X-Box 360 connected to a 32" flat screen for the kids. The kitchen is updated with solid surface counter tops, is fully equipped for meal preparation and includes a CD player/radio. The large wrap-around deck has a gas grill and lots of seating for taking in the views. A wood burning fire pit built into the stack-stone wall on the deck is great for the cool nights or just for making s’mores. Short walk to the pool around the corner or drive to one of the other 2 pools.


Owner
Dave Cottrill
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

About Dave Cottrill

We've been traveling and staying in the Gatlinburg area for over 35 years after living in South Carolina. We've found the visits to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the surrounding attractions enjoyable and relaxing.

Dave Cottrill purchased this chalet in 2015

Why Dave Cottrill chose Gatlinburg

The terrific views, the resort like community, and family friendly floor plan with a large wrap-around deck that's great for entertaining or relaxing.

What makes this chalet unique

Great views of Greenbrier mountain from the kitchen when having your favorite breakfast beverage, the Loft Observation Room or from the deck sitting in the hot tub.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good Morning Dave -



We had such a great visit and stay and your home this past week. Everything was what we were looking for in a vacation home for us to enjoy the time away from our everyday lives. It was clean and spacious and well maintained. I really liked the fact that there were multiple things to do for the little ones while we were there. My oldest son loved the fact that he could play the XBOX while we were inside for the day.



The drive in to town and all the shops were as close as you said they were. It is a lovely place to visit with so many things to see and experience while we were there. We did a hiking trail and horseback riding which was extremely fun for the ones that could go. We really enjoyed the view of the mountains from the deck also. There is nothing like waking up every morning and experiencing the mountain views.



I did write a review on the VRBO website to share our experience and to say how much of a great time we all had this past week.



Thank you for your timely response to our questions we had during our stay. It was very helpful. We all had an amazing time the past few days and thank you for the opportunity to stay at Bearadise.



MJ
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Gatlinburg in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1358 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Pool Rules - Use of pool is governed by the posted rules at each pool. You could be asked to leave if not followed and no refund.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd floor bathroom adjoins the bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Adjoins the first floor bedroom and has access to great room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Loft area features 1 queen sofa sleeper and a flat screen TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Features an adjoining bathroom, flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Features an adjoining bathroom and flat screen TV
  • Main floor bedroom features 1 king bed and adjoining bathroom. 2nd floor bedroom features 1 king bed and adjoining bathroom. Both bedrooms have flat screen TVs. The loft area features a queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV with an Xbox 360 system and adjoins a sun room with great mountain views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
An easy 20 minute drive off I-40 via Rt 321. Fully paved roads up to the Chalet. A quick 15 minute drive into Downtown Gatlinburg. Note: **Service Fee: is a fee charged by and COLLECTED BY VRBO/HOMEAWAY This fee DOES NOT go to the owner of this property. This property HAS NO ADDITIONAL FEES COLLECTED BY THE OWNER. Check in is 3pm Check out is 10am

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Winterfest In Gatlinburg - Pet Friendly-Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6037736 based on 55 reviews
5

Just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay! Home was exactly as advertised. Very clean. Cozy. Fireplace. Hot tub. Comfortable beds. Perfect for 4 adults. Dave was wonderful to work with. Very receptive to questions and very quick to reply. Had family visiting Gatlinbug for the first time and they could not have been more pleased with the accomodations. Highly recommend this to anyone! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves in Gatlinburg and our home. We hope you return sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice - but cold

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for letting us stay. First snowfall of the year while we were there. It may have been user error but the baseboard heaters did not work. The wall units were not sufficient to warm the living area. (Had to google how to use the system)😂?Kitchen is well equipped. Suggestions: consider curtains thermal for the sliding door. House telephone did not work but again that may have been user error. Overall this is a nice place. I've stayed at many rentals in Cobbly Nob and this house is not bad.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Batesville
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Bearadise. With the weather being very wet, we would glad we had a overhang so we could sit on the porch and look out over the Smokey Mountains. The place was clean and had everything we needed for the days we were there. I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Gatlinburg area and our home. We do hope you will come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great view and cabin-poor owner

  • 2 of 5

My family loved our stay for the most part. It was a great view and a great cabin. However, the owner is the least favorable I have had the chance of experiencing in all of my stays. None of the DVD players worked so we were unable to watch the “wrapped” dvds. A movie was accidentally purchased and I made it aware and the owner responded with a condescending email. To top it off, a claim was reported that we “damaged” already broken items. That is a great way to have guests return which we obviously will not. I have used VRBO for every vacation and have never encountered such disrespect. My advice is to fix your own things and don’t put insurance claims making others responsible. It’s tacky. Again, the cabin and location are great, but be aware of who your renting the cabin from.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. We tried to make your experience the best we could, but it's interesting that your review doesn't mention you praised the property to me in a text during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic mountain getaway! True to name.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway to Gatlinburg at Bearadise. House is well stocked and our stay was so relaxing. The view from the deck was gorgeous and we enjoyed the hot tub at night. Even saw several bears that came right up on the back porch! We hope to be able to come back soon.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin!! Such a comfy cabin, but with plenty of room! Foosball tournaments, hot tub relaxing. Great family getaway!!! We will definitely try to come back!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
I-40
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park is the most visited park in the national system. Look out onto MT. LeConte from the wrap-around deck or while sitting at the kitchen table with your morning beverage.

Gatlinburg - Folks come from all over the world for vacations, outdoor adventures, family fun and memory making. Gatlinburg is one of America's great mountain resort destinations, dozens of local-to-national restaurants, and attractions galore – all nestled in the foothills and surrounded on three sides by the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains. Gatlinburg prides itself on its walkability amidst mountain heritage and the arts, crafts and shops that reflect that tradition. Anchored at the corner of East Parkway and Glades Road at Traffic Light #3A, you'll find the beginning of the Great Smoky Arts & Crafts Community. Home to over 100 shops featuring craftspeople and artists along an 8-mile loop, it's the largest gathering of independent artisans in North America. You'll discover one-of-a-kind crafts, treasures and artwork, and you can watch the artisans at work.

Golf - Just down the mountain at the entrance of the Village of Cobbly Nob. Bent Creek Golf course, designed by three-time Masters and British Open Championship Winner Gary Player, is a par 72 course that has been popular since the sunny day it opened back in 1972. The front nine hugs the valley floor while the back nine offers a challenging mountain course. A beautiful sparkling mountain stream meanders throughout the entire course making for a breathtaking contrast between water and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Southern Living Travel Guide rated Bent Creek Golf Resort one of the "Top Fifty Golf Courses in the South." This course is all at once challenging and relaxing.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Gatlinburg, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Winter
14 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£300
for 2 nights
From
£90
From
£107
Fri,Sat
£803
 
 
Holidays
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£377
for 2 nights
From
£128
 
 
Winter 1 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 12 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£283
for 2 nights
From
£81
 
 
Valentine/Prez 2018
13 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£326
for 2 nights
From
£102
 
 
Winter 2 2018
20 Feb 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£84
 
 
Easter Wknd 2018
30 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£119
 
 
Spring 2018
3 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£351
for 2 nights
From
£115
 
 
Memorial Wknd 2018
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£377
for 2 nights
From
£128
 
 
Summer 1 2018
29 May 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£360
for 2 nights
From
£119
 
 
4th Wk 2018
2 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£386
for 2 nights
From
£132
 
 
Summer 2 2018
9 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£351
for 2 nights
From
£115
From
£124
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£343
for 2 nights
From
£111
From
£128
Fri,Sat
£953
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.54
Pet Fee £37.74 + Tax
Cleaning £67.94 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.94%

- NO ADDITIONAL FEES COLLECTED BY THE OWNER
- Rates are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed.
- VRBO's "Service Fee" is NOT collected by the homeowner and cannot be deleted
-Our minimum age for reserving is 25 years old.
-A Security Deposit (charged against a credit card) or Damage Protection Plan is required at the time of reservation. Please call for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals