HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

West Lake Lodge-1400 sq ft of relaxation, walk to American Eagle lift

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms (4 queen size beds, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

• Dante Suite – Evergreen West Properties

• Contemporary, Distinctive, Ski-Country Chic

• Gourmet kitchen with 2-zone wine cooler

• Sleeps 8 comfortably

• Unlike many other units, seats 8 comfortably for dinner

• LCD TV with cable

• Heart of Copper Mountain in Center Village

• Spectacular views of West Lake & the American Eagle lift & slopes

• Spacious entrance with customized comfortable bench for ski boot removal with jacket, helmet, glove and ski boot storage (see entrance picture)

• FIVE MINUTE walk (in ski boots) to American Eagle/Flyer Lifts

• Individual ski lockers in the building

• Shared Hot-Tub and Saunas in the building

Welcome to Copper Mountain – as it should be. Welcome to Evergreen West Properties. Ski vacation condo rentals. Contemporary style, yet comfortably chic. Sophisticated – Affordable – and Clean. Located in the heart of Center Village, just steps away to the American Eagle and American Flyer lifts. Comfort, convenience & extraordinary value in West Lake Lodge vacation rental condominiums.

Located directly north of West Lake in a quiet and unassuming building, West Lake Lodge is one of the hidden gems of Copper Mountain. When you step into one of the Evergreen West Properties all you need to do is take a look out the living room windows and you will understand why. Evergreen West Properties have the most spectacular views of Copper.

• Large spacious units – 1,400 sq feet

• 2 bedrooms/4 queen-sized beds & 3 full baths

• Sleeps 8 comfortably

• Walk to American Eagle and American Flyer lifts

• Gourmet kitchen

• 2-Zone wine cooler

• Free ski/poles/snowboard storage

• LCD/Plasma Screen TVs with DVD/VCR players

• iPort for your iPod to listen to your favorite music through the sound system

• Free Highspeed, Wireless Internet Access

• Shared hot tub and separate dry saunas. Private work-out equipment/gym.

• Laundry facilities available (coin operated)

Wake up in the morning to prepare a wonderful breakfast from our fully equipped kitchens to fuel up for a day of powder skiing on Copper Mountain where the 'skiers ski.' Prepare a gourmet breakfast or simply brew some coffee as you toast a bagel and have a yogurt. Then its time to enjoy one of the best organized ski resorts in the country with over 1,370 ski-able acres with 2,601 vertical feet.

After a day on the slopes, drop by one of the many apres-ski locations to enjoy a glass a wine or a beer at Jacks, or Endo's Cafe, the Incline Bar & Grill, or Zizzo’s, all on the way back to the condo. Once back at West Lake Lodge, turn on the gas fireplace, kick your feet up as you lay on the sofa and watch all the activity in center village. Our Condos have large comfortable sofas and upholstered chairs. Enjoy the atmosphere of our casually sophisticated living rooms with the roar of a fire.

At the end of the day, jump into one of the four queen-size beds in the two updated bedrooms. Lay back and watch some TV. Everything in these units are designed for your comfort and enjoyment as you partake in the wonderful skiing and snowboarding available on Copper Mountain. A hot tub and separate saunas are shared with other West Lake Lodge tenants and laundry facilities are also available.

IF THE DATES YOU ARE LOOKING AT ARE NOT AVAILABLE IN THIS UNIT, STILL CONTACT US AS WE HAVE SEVERAL OTHER SUITES TO OFFER. CHECK US OUT AT the link below.

Keywords: Condominium, condo

More Details

Owner
Michael
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Copper Mountain in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 full bathrooms, perfect for groups of 6-8
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (4) 4 queen size bed, 2 in each bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
2-zone wine cooler.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
34% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
West Lake Lodge-1400 sq ft of relaxation, walk to American Eagle lift
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
5

Great location and price

  • 5 of 5

Great condo! Tons of space and fully stocked with everything you might need. Definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your week long visit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, spacious, great location!

  • 4 of 5

I wanted to give this 5 stars but didn't for 1 reason... We were coming up to do the Copper Triangle bicycle ride. We were staying two days because after the ride, we were all really looking forward to the hot tub to relieve our sore muscles! Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repairs when we got there. There were no other options-no other building we could share with.

At first, we were like...well...the owner probably didn't know. While I was looking up the ad to find his phone number, we noticed that there was a review from 2 weeks back that showed there was a group there, also for a sporting event, that was very disappointed that the hot tub was broken. And the owner responded. That being said, it feels a little like false advertising when the ad says there's a hot tub and he *knew* that we were also there for a sporting event. Had he been upfront and told us that, we would feel differently. Now we feel like we should be compensated somehow for this...

Generally, minor and again, not totally his fault but I wish it was handled differently simply because of the nature of our visit...

Other than that, the place was wonderful. It was clean, extremely spacious, great location. The coffee on site along with the shampoo and such was a nice touch. Aside from the above complaint, Michael was very prompt with getting back to us. I would definitely recommend this property but do ask if the outside amenities are available if that's important to you!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry to hear the hot tub was still not functioning. When I receive reviews, I try to remedy those things within my control (new maid service, new sheets, brand new plumbing in all bathroom showers, etc.) For items beyond my control as a unit owner, I pass those comments on to the board. The hot tub is one of those cases, along with other issues that have been mentioned in previous reviews. When Sarah contacted me, I contacted the board again. I have been made aware that the hot tub issue is more than a simple repair, but may involve replacing the entire tub. Had I known, I would have let her know. I have started contacting future guests to let them know the hot tub is out of commission until further notice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome condo !

  • 4 of 5

Quiet,comfortable and clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
4

Great upgraded condo. Building itself can use some upgrades.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed up here for the Tough Mudder. It was a great 2 bedroom condo with upgrades. The unit itself was nice.

The building itself can use some upgrades. Prettt run down and not kept nice. The hot tub didn't work and sauna was off. Which was a huge bummer after running the tough mudder we were so looking forward to that!

I would recommend to upgrade the linens and pillows. The towels in the unit were old and just didn't seem too nice. My sheet (was clean) but has holes in it. Otherwise the cindonwas great!

Thanks for a great stay Michael!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: With my own visit this August, we will be replacing the bedding, some of the TVs, and a few other improvements to the unit. I'll be following up with management regarding the hot tub and sauna situation. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for two families

  • 4 of 5

This was a really nice place to spend the weekend with another family, both with small kids. One of the few we've stayed at with a nice, large table to bring everyone together. There is plenty of space and separation, and the third bathroom was a perk. All the updates were nice too. Minor drawbacks included the small/dated TVs and the difficult access to electrical outlets in the bedroom -- but nothing that would keep me from wholeheartedly recommending this wonderful condo.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, up to date, convenient

  • 5 of 5

We are from Missouri and ski once a year. We like the closeness to the slopes and the shops. This is a great place for families.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
Copper Mountain
Nearest Motorway
Interstate 70
Nearest Ski
Copper Mountain
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Copper Mountain, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2017 Summer
29 Apr 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£128
£728
£1,791
 
 
2017 Early
3 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£515
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
2017 Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£855
for 2 nights
From
£383
 
 
2018 Season
3 Jan 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£685
for 2 nights
From
£298
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£128
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.33

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals