HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

West Lake Lodge-1400 sq ft of relaxation, walk to American Eagle lift

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms (4 queen size beds, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to Copper Mountain – as it should be. Contemporary style, yet comfortably chic. Sophisticated – Affordable – and Clean. Located in the heart of Center Village, just steps away to the American Eagle and American Flyer lifts. Comfort, convenience & extraordinary value in West Lake Lodge vacation rental condominiums.

Located directly north of West Lake in a quiet and unassuming building, West Lake Lodge is one of the hidden gems of Copper Mountain. When you step into one of the Evergreen West Properties all you need to do is take a look out the living room windows and you will understand why. Evergreen West Properties have the most spectacular views of Copper.

• Large spacious unit – 1,400 sq feet

• 2 bedrooms/4 queen-sized beds & 3 full baths

• Sleeps 8 comfortably

• Walk to American Eagle and American Flyer lifts

• Gourmet kitchen

• 2-Zone wine cooler

• Free ski/poles/snowboard storage

• LCD/Plasma Screen TVs with DISH cable

• USB port for playing your own music through the receiver and speakers

• High-speed dedicated WiFi

• Shared hot tub and separate dry saunas. Private work-out equipment/gym.

• Laundry facilities available (coin operated)

Wake up in the morning to prepare a wonderful breakfast from our fully equipped kitchens to fuel up for a day of powder skiing on Copper Mountain where the 'skiers ski.' Prepare a gourmet breakfast or simply brew some coffee as you toast a bagel and have a yogurt. Then its time to enjoy one of the best organized ski resorts in the country with over 2,465 ski-able acres with 2,601 vertical feet.

After a day on the slopes, drop by one of the many apres-ski locations to enjoy a glass a wine or a beer at Jacks, or Endo's Cafe, the Incline Bar & Grill, or Zizzo’s, all on the way back to the condo. Once back at West Lake Lodge, turn on the gas fireplace, kick your feet up as you lay on the sofa and watch all the activity in center village. Our Condos have large comfortable sofas and upholstered chairs. Enjoy the atmosphere of our casually sophisticated living rooms with the roar of a fire.

At the end of the day, jump into one of the four queen-size beds in the two updated bedrooms. Lay back and watch some TV. Everything in these units are designed for your comfort and enjoyment as you partake in the wonderful skiing and snowboarding available on Copper Mountain.

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Copper Mountain in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 full bathrooms, perfect for groups of 6-8
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (4) 4 queen size bed, 2 in each bedroom
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
2-zone wine cooler.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
West Lake Lodge-1400 sq ft of relaxation, walk to American Eagle lift
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 27 reviews

Great location and price

  • 5 of 5

Great condo! Tons of space and fully stocked with everything you might need. Definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your week long visit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice Property, Condo was very spacious and fit our needs

  • 4 of 5

Nice Place, yes it is a little dated, but on the whole it was very comfortable, great location, and just plain FUN. Thank You for letting us enjoy the usage of your unit and overall hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We were at the property for a few days in August to do some light maintenance (paint touch-ups, new LED lighting in the kitchen, etc.), removed the old TV's (probably from the 1980's) and replaced with a flat screen, added DISH TV, and added our own high-speed internet (rather than sharing the building's). Potentially more changes in 2018 when we return to ski in February 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, spacious, great location!

  • 4 of 5

I wanted to give this 5 stars but didn't for 1 reason... We were coming up to do the Copper Triangle bicycle ride. We were staying two days because after the ride, we were all really looking forward to the hot tub to relieve our sore muscles! Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repairs when we got there. There were no other options-no other building we could share with.

At first, we were like...well...the owner probably didn't know. While I was looking up the ad to find his phone number, we noticed that there was a review from 2 weeks back that showed there was a group there, also for a sporting event, that was very disappointed that the hot tub was broken. And the owner responded. That being said, it feels a little like false advertising when the ad says there's a hot tub and he *knew* that we were also there for a sporting event. Had he been upfront and told us that, we would feel differently. Now we feel like we should be compensated somehow for this...

Generally, minor and again, not totally his fault but I wish it was handled differently simply because of the nature of our visit...

Other than that, the place was wonderful. It was clean, extremely spacious, great location. The coffee on site along with the shampoo and such was a nice touch. Aside from the above complaint, Michael was very prompt with getting back to us. I would definitely recommend this property but do ask if the outside amenities are available if that's important to you!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry to hear the hot tub was still not functioning. When I receive reviews, I try to remedy those things within my control (new maid service, new sheets, brand new plumbing in all bathroom showers, etc.) For items beyond my control as a unit owner, I pass those comments on to the board. The hot tub is one of those cases, along with other issues that have been mentioned in previous reviews. When Sarah contacted me, I contacted the board again. I have been made aware that the hot tub issue is more than a simple repair, but may involve replacing the entire tub. Had I known, I would have let her know. I have started contacting future guests to let them know the hot tub is out of commission until further notice.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome condo !

  • 4 of 5

Quiet,comfortable and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado

Great upgraded condo. Building itself can use some upgrades.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed up here for the Tough Mudder. It was a great 2 bedroom condo with upgrades. The unit itself was nice.

The building itself can use some upgrades. Prettt run down and not kept nice. The hot tub didn't work and sauna was off. Which was a huge bummer after running the tough mudder we were so looking forward to that!

I would recommend to upgrade the linens and pillows. The towels in the unit were old and just didn't seem too nice. My sheet (was clean) but has holes in it. Otherwise the cindonwas great!

Thanks for a great stay Michael!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: With my own visit this August, we will be replacing the bedding, some of the TVs, and a few other improvements to the unit. I'll be following up with management regarding the hot tub and sauna situation. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, Colorado

Great place for two families

  • 4 of 5

This was a really nice place to spend the weekend with another family, both with small kids. One of the few we've stayed at with a nice, large table to bring everyone together. There is plenty of space and separation, and the third bathroom was a perk. All the updates were nice too. Minor drawbacks included the small/dated TVs and the difficult access to electrical outlets in the bedroom -- but nothing that would keep me from wholeheartedly recommending this wonderful condo.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2018

Why Michael chose Copper Mountain

Updated bathrooms and kitchens - 2008

New living room TV-2017

New bedding for beds-2017

Hi speed Wi-Fi - 2017


Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
Copper Mountain
Nearest Motorway
Interstate 70
Nearest Ski
Copper Mountain
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Copper Mountain, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2018 Season
3 Jan 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2018 Late season
30 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2018 Summer
1 May 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2018 Early
1 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2018 Holiday
21 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2019 Season
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2019 Late Season
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £143.78
Hi-speed internet fee £14.38
Cleaning fee £82.67
Tax Rate 9.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals