HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Perfect Strip Location & Family Friendly Home

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 30 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Las Vegas - Brazos

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10, Pool, BBQ, Pool Table

****UNFORTUNATELY DUE TO COUNTY ORDINANCES WE ARE NO LONGER ABLE TO RENT THIS HOME FOR LESS THAN 30 DAYS. BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2017, AND UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE, WE CAN ONLY OFFER QUOTES FOR RENTALS 30 DAYS OR LONGER.

WE THANK ALL OF OUR PAST GUESTS AND HOPE WE WILL BE ABLE TO OFFER THIS HOME FOR SHORT TERM RENTAL AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.****

This beautiful home situated just minutes east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, boasts four bedrooms, a pool table, three full baths, private patio, outdoor seating, fire pit, BBQ area and private pool.

The home was professionally designed and decorated. Three huge flat screen TVs are situated in the living room and one in each master suite, perfect for parties and get-togethers.

The house is the perfect get-away for relaxing by the pool, group gatherings and parties, conventions and all of the activities throughout Las Vegas. Also close to several casinos off the strip as well as restaurants and shopping.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Candice
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Candice

Golden Bee Management is a professional property management company with properties in Las Vegas and Los Angeles. The owners of the company use this home as their personal residence while in Las Vegas and enjoy sharing it with family and friends while they are away on business.

Candice purchased this house in 2015

Why Candice chose Nevada

Accessibility to the Las Vegas Strip is of the utmost concern to most visitors not staying in one of the big name hotels. This home is perfectly situated, just a 10 minute taxi drive away. This large 2,200 sq ft home is spacious, yet comfortable with everything you could need to getaway.

What makes this house unique

The owners designed the interior furnishings with their family and friends in mind, to entice them to come back and visit.

This single story home boasts a brand new kitchen, large backyard, pool table and several big screen TVs. The living room has a beautiful leather sectional and big screen TVs. A very large dining room table that seats 8-10 people. Outside you will find a covered patio with a pool table, seating area with fire pit, BBQ, pool and table for outdoor dining.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Perfect Strip Location & Family Friendly Home
average rating of 3.9444444 based on 18 reviews
4

Bang for the buck.

  • 4 of 5

Liked the house and the price. Accomodated party of 9 comfortably.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

met our minamal needs but not our expectati

  • 2 of 5

Cleanliness was not up to standard i.e. oven was dirty, food processor had crumbs in it, long hairs found in kitchen sink and bathroom sink, waste cans in kitchen were dirty; what did we pay a cleaning fee for?

Tacks in master bathroom sticking up.

Master bedroom door would not stay closed and lock mechanism broken.

Master bathroom shower floor dangerously slippery

Sliding glass door in kitchen was hard to open and laundry door was unable to be opened making it difficult to bring the garbage out to the cans in the back yard.

One of the bedroom doors would not lock and curtain rod was bent.

Furniture old and worn, torn and scratched.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Girls' Bachelorette Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Overall we all had a great experience. This was my first experience with a rental home and I must say the standard has been set pretty high! In the beginning we had a little dilemma due to miscommunication but Candice was extremely helpful and got everything handle in a timely fashion. All parties involved were apologetic and very accommodating. Everything we needed from dishes, games, condiments, towels, etc. was all right there for us to use. Some of the previous reviews had be nervous but I must say this home beat my expectations and I will definitely recommend this home for your Vegas experience.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Filthy and stinky

  • 1 of 5

Property was not what expected. The house was full of flies the day we arrived. The house was hot because as we dicovered that first night the ac filters were black as if they hadn't been changed in months. The floors were filthy and we had to wear our shoes at all times. The master bathroom walk in shower had mildew all in the grout. The master bedroom carpet had a awful smell as if the carpet had gotten wet before so We had to go buy candles at target to help with the smell. The pool was dirty and was very cloudy so we didn't even get to swim. The owner tried to say the flies were from us leaving the door open BUT the flies were in there when my husband and I arrived at 3:30 that day. They were swarming the kitchen. Would not recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did everything we could to make your party happy, going as far as sending someone to the home at 9 PM on a Friday night because you claimed the HVAC wouldn't go below 75 degrees. When our caretaker arrived she found the thermostat at 68 degrees. (She sent me a picture.) Your claim as to the AC filters was grossly overstated. The flies were because the back door was left open by your party. Also, a contribution to the claim that the HVAC was broken. The supposedly dirty floors were because you and your party were tracking it into the house. We have never in the many years had guests who behaved the way you did so much so that we notified VRBO. These negative reviews hurt us and our business and it's a shame we cannot do anything to remove them when the guest is the issue. We do everything we can to make every guest happy. We will continue to do so for any future guests at our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

nice quiet neighborhood, most homes were well kept with bars on their windows.

  • 2 of 5

House was quiet. Two of the three bathrooms need updating...one shower had flakes coming off the walls. Could not see the bottom of the pool the first two days...then it cleared up. Carpets had stains in one bedroom. Crayon marks on the walls. Kitchen was well stocked with fairly good pots/pans and other dishes....that was a big plus. TV's worked well. If the owner really spends over a hundred dollars (required) for cleaning, they should fire the cleaning service. Both BBQs had the handles broken off....made it hard to use them.

Lots of good toys for the pool. The towels are good quality.

The grocery store down the street (La Bonita) was the highlight of the location....their fresh produce, meat and deli (fresh quacamole) was awesome. I did like the open bag of Doritos left in the cupboard (along with lots of other food)...but my traveling companions thought I was insane to eat them. I appreciated the spices and other cooking needs...it really made it easy to cook with out spending a fortune on stuff you only need a pinch of.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you felt the home was not well maintained. It is unfortunate and not what we would like to hear.. We thank you for letting us know about some maintenance issues that seem to have gone unnoticed. We are going to handle them right away so that no future guest feels they are not happy with their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Wasn't impressed at all :(

  • 1 of 5

Pictures on VRBO are old and does not represent the current conditions of this house. The pool was very dirty and had a murky tint to it. The pool table was ran down and weathered. The patio furniture is very dirty. The beds were comfortable. If you are looking for a shelter with air conditioner than this place is perfect

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback on our property. However it's important to note that you did not contact us about any issues you found. We pride ourselves on responding to any issues immediately. The pool and dirty outdoor furniture is an unacceptable way to find the property and we would've rectified that immediately. I'm sorry you felt the pictures were old and misleading but that is not the case. We strive to make everyone's experience a wonderful one, especially when we are alerted with any issues our guests tell us about.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Las Vegas
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Las Vegas Vegas National Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-15
Car: recommended

Located only 7 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and Downtown Las Vegas.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Las Vegas, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas/NY
22 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,044
for 3 nights
From
£276
From
£296
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,970
 
 
Spring 2017
15 Mar 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
30 night minimum stay
£2,049
for 30 nights
£2,049
 
 
Summer 2017
15 May 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
30 night minimum stay
£2,187
for 30 nights
£2,187
 
 
Holdays 2017
12 Nov 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
30 night minimum stay
£2,187
for 30 nights
£2,187
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
£1,793
for 30 nights
£1,793
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £138
Property Damage Protection £78

Weekly Cleaning available for $175/wk

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Las Vegas, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • included: soap shampoo conditioner
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , En suite bath 1 below. Recommend sleeper for kids under 13.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , Spacious walk-in closet.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Pocket door to shared bath 2 below. Large walk-in closet.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , En suite bath 3 below. Sleeper sofa for kids under 13.
  • see above
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties