HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Cabin with Hot Tub and Great Views of Mt. Rainier

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,040 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 3bed, 1bath cabin with amazing views of the mountain right from the cabin - rustic authentic cabin feel, private, secluded, peacefully serene. One mile to the main town of Packwood. Property is private in a well planned community overlooking the river and mountains. Cabin is stocked with everything you need to stay for a week or over the weekend. Great for a romantic time away or for the whole family to enjoy.

Fully stocked kitchen, dinning area.

*Master bedroom-King size bed with TV and private balcony

*2nd bedroom - Queen Size bed and private balcony

*3rd bedroom - Bunk beds with TV and DVD for the kids.

Pack 'n Play crib also included in the cabin.

Main living room has plenty of seating for everyone with large LED flat screen.

Come and enjoy all the Mt. Rainier and White Pass have to offer. Relax in the hot tub and take in the scenery after a long day on the Mountain, River or Ski Pass. Plenty of space for lounging in the sun or reading, playing games or just taking a nap. Enjoy the firepit for roasting marshmallows or the grill some delicious food on the large deck.

Book now for year-round recreational activities.

The Packwood area is rich with outdoor adventures. Visit Mt. Rainier National Park, Mt. St. Helens, Mt. Adams, the Goat Rocks Wilderness Area, and the Gifford Pinchot National Forest. Hike the abundance of trails in the neighboring national forests. Enjoy alpine downhill and cross-country skiing, snowboarding, tubing, sledding, and snowmobiling; just a short drive to White Pass Ski Resort. Also enjoy horseback riding and fishing.

Walking distance to the mighty Cowlitz River for some fishing. Drive to and float the Yakima river. And minutes from one of the TOP hunting areas in the great Pacific Northwest!

Explore mountainous terrain, easy-walking, hiking, mountain biking, or sight-seeing; walk the rivers edge, discover prestine waterfalls and the abundance of local wildlife; perfect for bird-watchers, artists and photographers! 

World-renown antiquing; Memorial and Labor Day weekend flea markets; within walking distance to town; enjoy quaint local shops and restaurants.

Three night minimum for holidays.

Keywords: cozy, comfortable, peaceful, serene, artists, photographers, musicians, athletes, mountain view, private, secluded, ski, snowboard, sledding, cross-country, White Pass, Mt. Rainier, Mt. St Helens, Mt. Adams, Cowlitz River, fishing, waterfalls, biking, hiking, climbing, easy walking trails, antiques, quaint shops, gift shops, small-western town, year round, Packwood, hunting, hot tub, two story, family, private decks, porch, Scandanavian, rustic, craftsman, fully-loaded w/electronics, king-size bed, queen-size bed, bunks, hottub, internet, wifi

More Details

Owner
Jordan Wenner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

About Jordan Wenner

Our cabin is co-owned by two active hosts. Along with the check-in instructions you will receive the phone numbers of both owners as well as the phone number of a local contact.

Jordan Wenner purchased this cabin in 2015

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin on Packwood on Lewis County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Private Cabin with Hot Tub and Great Views of Mt. Rainier
average rating of 4.709677 based on 31 reviews
chaska, mn, usa
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Nice comfortable cabin, great views, great deck. Close to small town for restaurants and close to Mt Rainier. Thanks for sharing your place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view! Comfy cozy and a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience. A nice property with accommodating owners. Highly recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful, Relaxing Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a guys weekend with the intent of just relaxing and hanging out. The cabin had all of the amenities necessary for that experience and it was quite cozy. The beds are nice, especially the king size one upstairs. We built a fire in the woodstove and had the place plenty warm for a damp weekend in April. The hot tub was awesome! Mt. Rainier made an appearance as we were leaving on Sunday and I'm sure it looks stunning on a clear day. The only "negative" was that we had bought some expensive steaks and went to BBQ them on the last night and the grill was completely empty of propane. We went into Packwood to refill the tank but they told us they don't do that after 2 PM. We ended up using the oven broiler and they turned out just fine.

This is a wonderful place to stay and we'd definitely come back in the future. This place is perfectly ideal for a skiing weekend at White Pass and is in the perfectly centralized for some amazing hiking when the weather is nice. You can have fun during the day and come back here to relax and enjoy company in the evenings. We hiked into Packwood Lake with 3 feet of snow still in some places and then came back to the cabin and really relaxed after a hard day's hike! Great place and would recommend to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning views!

  • 5 of 5

The deck with the view doesn't get much better, especially while sitting in the hot tub. The cozy fireplace is tucked in the corner. The kitchen is well stocked. Clean. Cozy. Excellent location. This place has everything you need! Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Watch out! Hot tub is not clean!

  • 1 of 5

Because the hot tub chemicals at the cabin are unbalanced/completely messed up, my twin boys have hot tub folliculitis. They have a horrible itchy rash all over their bodies and face. I had to take them to the pediatrician to get a diagnosis. This is not acceptable and we won't stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly apologize and feel terrible for this unfortunate situation. The week prior to your stay the hot tub was drained, cleaned and the chemicals were re-balanced. This is a practice that occurs on a regular basis and is contracted out. We have never had prior issues and we'll do everything we can to prevent this in the future. I've contacted our hottub cleaning crew to review their practices and methods and see if anything can be improved upon. Certainly, this does not remedy your families negative experience. I hope the rest of your stay went well and let us know if we can help make this right. Addition: We've contacted our hottub cleaning crew and this is the first case of any bacterial issue they have encountered in several years of experience. They are a top notch crew and we stand by their work. We do provide additional "shock" tablets at the cabin for each renter in the event they'd like an extra dose of chemicals to offer more piece of mind. We'd also like to remind everyone to rinse in the shower prior to, and after, using the hottub.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5
5

Ski trip weekend!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying here for a ski weekend. The cabin is roomy, comfortable and nice. The hot tub after the slopes was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin on Packwood, South Cascade Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£391
for 2 nights
From
£158
From
£166
Fri,Sat
£907
£2,572
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £151.62
Cleaning Fee £68.23 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.8%

Check-in is 3pm. Check-out is 11a.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable