HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Disney's Animal Kingdom Park is only 3 miles - a 5 minute drive!

People9
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
9
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Kissimmee - Mickey's Mansion

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9))

NEWLY REMODELED! We have just updated the home with major changes! The kitchen has been redone with beautiful custom cabinetry and granite counter tops and all new stainless steel appliances.

The living room TV has been upgraded to a 60 inch HD TV and the sixth bedroom now has a very comfortable queen sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress and features a 50 inch HD TV for all to enjoy as well.

The master suite has new white tropical furnishings with a ultra comfortable king size bed and mattress. All the baths have granite vanities and new updated plumbing fixtures for your comfort.T

All of the bathrooms have new granite countertops, new sinks and new bathroom fixtures. This home is now really special and if you like luxury - you will love the changes to this home for your family and friends!

This is a 6 bedroom, 3.5 bath resort home with large private heated pool, spa and is fully screen enclosed to eliminate any flying pests for your enjoyment. Feature a large deck with plenty space to have pool fun.

The and big screen TVS. Plus Windsor Palms resort is gated and security guarded 24/7/365 with huge clubhouse offering movie theatre with free movies, lighted tennis courts, large resort pool and spa, sand volleyball courts, basketball court, large fitness center, game room and Sundry shop on site.

The home features three bedrooms with king size beds and two have en-suites. The home has a fourth large adult bedroom with queen bed. The fifth bedroom has two twin beds and the sixth bedroom can double as a den/tv room place to get away for privacy.

This room offers a queen size sleeper sofa, note the mattress has been upgraded for the guest comfort with luxurious memory foam mattress and adjustable head rest. Every bedroom offers personal closets. Located less than 2 miles from many restaurants and shopping and only 3 miles to Disney's Animal Kingdom Park.

A very special home for a very special vacation! The home has had a total kitchen and laundry makeover and many new furnishings including new dining room furniture and bar stools.

We have added an additional 60 inch HD tv added to the living room. The laundry has had TWO new may tag dryers added. Anyone who has stayed in a large home with a large group of people understands the value of having two dryers!

Be sure and check out our other properties. Listing numbers 4559 - a 3 bedroom home custom built for me; Listing number 7170 - a 4 bedroom custom luxury home built for our personal use - and now we are offering it to guest who want something special. Listing #9390 Paradise palms a 3 bedroom 2 bath. Finally, listing number #9392, a custom built 4 bedroom condo originally built for my parents in Sun Lake Resort - located only ONE mile from Disney.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez
Member since: 2000
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez

I became a Floridian in 1995 and built our first 'vacation home' in 1996. We have since moved into a larger home as we ended up creating a family business here. We love meeting new people and retaining the friendships from our many guest over the years.

We have not had over 2,000 families to stay in one of our homes. We have 8 properties - enough to make sure we can help you with your needs - but not to many that we can't keep them up to date to meet YOUR needs and desires!

We are constantly working to maintain, freshen and even totally renew these homes if needed. My Dad taught me early - maintain your property and it will maintain you! We take pride in our homes and we hope you appreciate our efforts.

We enjoy meeting people and helping them to have their best vacation ever! We believe in offering a quality home at a great value.

You will not find us to be the least expensive - if you are looking for cheap - that is not us! If you are looking for quality and value - you have met the right people. We believe in the credence of defending our price - not defending our home. They will always be clean, in good maintenance repair and have the appliances working during your stay.

Our goal is to make you an extended family member and return to see us over and over with your family and or your friends!

Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez purchased this house in 2001

Why Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez chose Disney / Orlando

Location! Family vacations! Great for Conventioneers who want to bring family are who want a large home with many adult bedrooms! Grand Kids will love the huge private pool as well as the resort recreational offerings and located only 3 miles to Disney World Parks.

We are conveniently located to all the major airports - we have 4 of them located between 25 minutes and 1.5 hours from our property. I-4 is only 4 miles away, so you can get to all the attractions, convention center and many, many fine golf courses within minutes from our location!

What makes this house unique

Sunshine! Weather! Theme Parks! Beaches! Airport Travel! Eateries! Golf! Professional Sports!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We really enjoyed our stay. The home is great!"
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Disney's Animal Kingdom Park is only 3 miles - a 5 minute drive!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 14 reviews
5

Spacious well designed house

  • 5 of 5

6 of us decided on this house rather then staying in a hotel for a business trip. The bedrooms are spread apart very nicely to allow for privacy. The pool and outdoor patio is very nice. Jhonny was very accommodating to our needs during the stay!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house, Great location!!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. There were 4 adults and 5 kids and we even had a bedroom to spare. The layout was perfect, open kitchen/living room, plenty of bathrooms and even a 2nd dryer which we used a lot :)

The house is walking distance to the main clubhouse where there is a small convenience store, tennis and basketball courts, fitness center, arcade, movie theater, huge pool and hot tub. We took advantage and used the pool on our last day just to try it out. It also has a bar/snack stand.

Getting to/from WDW was easy peasy and there are plenty of shops/restaurants nearby for whatever you need.

Jhony was great, we had some issues with heating the hot tub and he immediately responded and worked to get it fixed ASAP.

I don't have any complaints and would certainly recommend this house for you. Like all rental properties, you see things here and there that can probably be improved upon, but nothing major enough to mention or that would ruin the experience.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Could be better

  • 3 of 5

Before booking this home, I specifically asked if it had a game room because the kids really enjoy that and the pool. I was told it did. When we got there, it was locked and we were told we couldn't use it because something was broke. When I brought it up another time, I was told it was being used for storage. The pictures advertise 2 kids rooms - one with 2 twin princess beds and one with bunk beds. The bunk beds did not exist in this home.

The home was clean, but needed a good DEEP clean. There was dust all over the baseboards and the stair rail was very sticky.

We think the pool was dirty. 2 out of 3 kids got ear infections and swimmers ear. The Dr stated he has no doubt it was from the pool. The adults that were in the pool came back with coughs and one with fever. The adults that didn't get in the pool, were all fine.

When I complained about these issues, I was just told that they wish they could make everyone happy.

I'm not completely dissatisified, but wish things were better with this house. Not the best experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany, we are very sorry you found the home disappointing - especially after I just invested over $30,000 in improvements in the home. We had several items damaged after you left, minor things, but as you know minor things add up as you mentioned them to us. You probably remember you had 24 brand new sets of bath towels - we have had to replace 18 individual pieces after your departure. You also did let us know that you broke some kitchenwares - thanks for sharing that with us so we can replace before the next guest arrives. As you know we didn't ask you to replace. Unfortunately, Jhony who tried to assist you and take care of you was recovering from a serious medical situation. I know he had the home cleaned and I also know all the baseboards were newly painted before you arrived. So, saying they were very dusty is probably not the case, but it's certainly possible that some areas could have needed cleaning - we aren't perfect - but we do try to be. I saw text between you as well - and I know you spoke by phone. I know he asked to come over, but you didn't want him to come by. We try to respect our guest wishes and not interfere with their holidays - we can help if asked. The game room was damaged. This was not planed of course, but Jhony spoke to you and advised you about the communities large games room was only 500 feet away. Safety is why we removed the bunk beds and installed a very luxurious and safe new queen bed. Rooms are always subject to change - but the capacity of the home was still 12 guest - you only had nine. We added a new 50 inch flat screen TV for everyone's enjoyment. We have had new photos taken and they are now posted. I'm sure your doctor knows that ear infections are primarily caused by water being the ear. If the children didn't get the excess water out of their ears - they get ear infections. If it was the water QUALITY everyone would have gotten the infections. Our pools are constantly tested. We had no issues before or after you left with those guest. I think this was a personal issue. And as to adults who got in the pool getting cold. Well, you did visit the last week of December and had very nice weather, but you also were there with sick children and a lot of flu and cold was going around according to health department records for the area. Unfortunately, crowded theme parks and restaurants contribute to illness spreading. We're sorry you had some less than perfect situations. Mickey & team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Switzerland
5

Great House for Holidays in the Orlando area

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed two weeks in October in this house. It's very clean with large rooms and it's perfectly located to all the tourist attratrion in and around Orlando. It's located in a very nice gated community with secured entrance gate. It's perfect for a large family (we had our five children and my parents with us). The community also has a large community center with pool, movie theater, shop, etc.

Jhony was a great help, he prepared everything for us before we came and organzized a cleaning during our stay. Very nice guy, you can always call him when you have questions or need help. Thank you, Jhony!

We will be back soon:-)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our home Daniel. We are very happy you enjoyed the "New" Mickey's Mansion after it's major interior renovation. Jhony does a fantastic job meeting our guests needs, I'm sure he will really appreciate your kind remarks about him and our team. We hope we will see you and your friends and family in this home or one of our other homes again very soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice House near Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay! The house was as stated in the description and in perfect order everything was very organized and clean. Access to the parks was very easy and convenient. I would highly recommend staying at this home if you are visiting the Orlando Universal or Disney.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bruno, thanks for your review of our home. Our goal is to meet and beat the expectations of our guest. Be as truthful as we can about the home's amenities, location and other peoples view of our homes. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

For a large family

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned after a 7 day stay at Mickey's Mansion. I have to say that we loved the gated community. We had 8 adults and 2 children in our party. The size of Mickey's Mansion was perfect for the 4 couples and 2 children to have their own space. The pool was amazing and fun. The accommodations were great. I would recommend this home to all my friends and family. We spent several days at the parks (Disney's Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Epcot Center), the days spent at the house were also great relaxing fun for all. We had fun in the pool playing volleyball and relaxed in the jaccuzi. The grill rental is a must.....we enjoyed meals at home with all the family. So much better than eating all the meals out at the parks or restaurants. GREAT LOCATION AND ACCOMMODATIONS! Thank you very much John. You are very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Theresa, thanks so much for your kind remarks about our home. We are so pleased you had a great vacation! I hope you can make it again in the near future. FYI, we will be doing a major renovation on the home in late summer. We are redoing the kitchen to make it even a more pleasant experience. We are also an additional 60 HD TV in the family room and then moving the existing HD TV to a new combo family room/ bedroom. I know you loved the house the way it was - but we continually try to improve our home for your enjoyment. Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to having you, your family and friends as guest again soon! Mickey, Jhony and our entire team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Outback
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Orange Lake
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Outback
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach 60 miles
Car: recommended

On site activities include lighted tennis courts, basketball courts, sand volleyball, picnic area with Bar-B-Que grills, and children's playground, The 8,000 square foot clubhouse contains a fitness center with cardio-vascular center, game room, billiard room, card room, 60 seat movie theatre, lounge area, All activities are free to our guest, Nearby are many Golf Course with one adjacent to the community, Minature Golf, Universal and Sea World Theme Parks, Kennedy Space Center, World Class Shopping and Premium Outlet Malls

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Winter
27 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£604
for 3 nights
From
£141
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,228
for 7 nights
From
£293
 
 
Winter
3 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£604
for 3 nights
From
£141
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MLK
13 Jan 2017 - 15 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£977
for 3 nights
From
£266
 
 
Winter
16 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£604
for 3 nights
From
£141
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Presidents Wk
10 Feb 2017 - 12 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£977
for 3 nights
From
£266
 
 
Winter Prime
13 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£844
for 3 nights
From
£221
From
£266
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Easter Break
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,290
for 7 nights
From
£301
 
 
Post Easter
22 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£844
for 3 nights
From
£221
From
£266
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring
30 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£711
for 3 nights
From
£177
From
£221
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£977
for 3 nights
From
£266
 
 
Pre Summer
29 May 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£711
for 3 nights
From
£177
From
£221
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
17 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£844
for 3 nights
From
£221
From
£266
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4Th of July Week
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,103
for 7 nights
From
£275
 
 
Summer
9 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£844
for 3 nights
From
£221
From
£266
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Summer
19 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£844
for 3 nights
From
£221
From
£266
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day Wk
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 3 nights
From
£275
 
 
Early Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£631
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall School Break
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£711
for 3 nights
From
£177
From
£221
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Fall
28 Oct 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£631
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,103
for 7 nights
From
£275
 
 
Late Fall
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£631
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£186
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,290
for 7 nights
From
£301
 
 
Winter 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£631
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£657
for 3 nights
From
£159
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,424
£5,158
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £46
Departure Clean Fee £118 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation fee is $100 after booking is made, 50% if canceled 60 days to 30 days before arrival and 100% if cancelled less than 30 days before arrival. VRBO offers cancellation insurance for your convenience also. Pool heating is available for $30 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large double vanity with garden tub and separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located in first floor king suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd floor bath with vanity
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Located on first floor next to bunk bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Very Large private bath in this master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed with private bath and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bedroom with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , NEW sleeper sofa with upgraded much improved mattress.
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleeper sofa(1).
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
50inch HDTV, 6 other flat screen TVs, Luxury Decor, All Pillow Top Mattresses, Tile Floors, Full Laundry room with Washer, and Iron, Hot Tub, Private Oversized Heated Pool, 24 Hour Gated and Guarded Entry, Close Proximity to Disney, Games Room.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties