HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Disney's Animal Kingdom Park is only 3 miles - a 5 minute drive!

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 12 guest)

NEWLY REMODELED! We have just updated the home with major changes! The kitchen has been redone with beautiful custom cabinetry and granite counter tops and all new stainless steel appliances.

The living room TV has been upgraded to a 60 inch HD TV and the sixth bedroom now has a very comfortable queen sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress and features a 50 inch HD TV for all to enjoy as well.

The master suite has new white tropical furnishings with a ultra comfortable king size bed and mattress. All the baths have granite vanities and new updated plumbing fixtures for your comfort.T

All of the bathrooms have new granite countertops, new sinks and new bathroom fixtures. This home is now really special and if you like luxury - you will love the changes to this home for your family and friends!

This is a 6 bedroom, 3.5 bath resort home with large private heated pool, spa and is fully screen enclosed to eliminate any flying pests for your enjoyment. Feature a large deck with plenty space to have pool fun.

The and big screen TVS. Plus Windsor Palms resort is gated and security guarded 24/7/365 with huge clubhouse offering movie theatre with free movies, lighted tennis courts, large resort pool and spa, sand volleyball courts, basketball court, large fitness center, game room and Sundry shop on site.

The home features three bedrooms with king size beds and two have en-suites. The home has a fourth large adult bedroom with queen bed. The fifth bedroom has two twin beds and the sixth bedroom can double as a den/tv room place to get away for privacy.

This room offers a queen size sleeper sofa, note the mattress has been upgraded for the guest comfort with luxurious memory foam mattress and adjustable head rest. Every bedroom offers personal closets. Located less than 2 miles from many restaurants and shopping and only 3 miles to Disney's Animal Kingdom Park.

A very special home for a very special vacation! The home has had a total kitchen and laundry makeover and many new furnishings including new dining room furniture and bar stools.

We have added an additional 60 inch HD tv added to the living room. The laundry has had TWO new may tag dryers added. Anyone who has stayed in a large home with a large group of people understands the value of having two dryers!

Be sure and check out our other properties. Listing numbers 4559 - a 3 bedroom, 2 bath home custom built for me that is over 2,000 square feet and has a large pool with exceptionally large shallow end for children; Listing number 7170 - a 4 bedroom, 3 bath custom luxury home built for our personal use that is over 2,500 square feet. It is located on a large pie shape very private yard overlooking a lake and conservation area and is very private - we are now offering it to guest who want something special. Finally, listing number #9392, a custom built 4 bedroom, 3 bath condo that is over 1,800 square feet. Originally custom built for my parents in Sun Lake Resort - it is located only ONE mile from Disney with over 20 restaurants within a short walk of 4 blocks or less.

More Details

Owner
Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez
Member since: 2000
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez

I became a Floridian in 1995 and built our first 'vacation home' in 1996. We have since moved into a larger home as we ended up creating a family business here. We love meeting new people and retaining the friendships from our many guest over the years.

We have not had over 2,000 families to stay in one of our homes. We have 8 properties - enough to make sure we can help you with your needs - but not to many that we can't keep them up to date to meet YOUR needs and desires!

We are constantly working to maintain, freshen and even totally renew these homes if needed. My Dad taught me early - maintain your property and it will maintain you! We take pride in our homes and we hope you appreciate our efforts.

We enjoy meeting people and helping them to have their best vacation ever! We believe in offering a quality home at a great value.

You will not find us to be the least expensive - if you are looking for cheap - that is not us! If you are looking for quality and value - you have met the right people. We believe in the credence of defending our price - not defending our home. They will always be clean, in good maintenance repair and have the appliances working during your stay.

Our goal is to make you an extended family member and return to see us over and over with your family and or your friends!

Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez purchased this house in 2001

Why Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez chose Disney / Orlando

Location! Family vacations! Great for Conventioneers who want to bring family are who want a large home with many adult bedrooms! Grand Kids will love the huge private pool as well as the resort recreational offerings and located only 3 miles to Disney World Parks.

We are conveniently located to all the major airports - we have 4 of them located between 25 minutes and 1.5 hours from our property. I-4 is only 4 miles away, so you can get to all the attractions, convention center and many, many fine golf courses within minutes from our location!

What makes this house unique

Sunshine! Weather! Theme Parks! Beaches! Airport Travel! Eateries! Golf! Professional Sports!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We really enjoyed our stay. The home is great!"
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large double vanity with garden tub and separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located in first floor king suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd floor bath with vanity
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Located on first floor next to bunk bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Very Large private bath in this master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed with private bath and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bedroom with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , NEW sleeper sofa with upgraded much improved mattress.
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleeper sofa(1).
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
50inch HDTV, 6 other flat screen TVs, Luxury Decor, All Pillow Top Mattresses, Tile Floors, Full Laundry room with Washer, and Iron, Hot Tub, Private Oversized Heated Pool, 24 Hour Gated and Guarded Entry, Close Proximity to Disney, Games Room.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Disney's Animal Kingdom Park is only 3 miles - a 5 minute drive!
average rating of 4.5625 based on 17 reviews
5

Exactly what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Home is very well appointed, plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The Grandkids enjoyed having the pool to hop into each day- if traveling Dec-March, be sure to check the weather prior to your arrival. It gets cool here in Florida and if you are expecting to swim, the pool water will be cold unless you request (additional cost) to have the pool heated as we did. We made good use of the full kitchen and pantry (nice bonus!) and cooked several dinners and breakfasts before heading out to the parks.

The home is only 10-15 minutes from WDW, depending on traffic. There are plenty of Stores and restaurants nearby also. We had no problems getting in and out. A quick tip if you want someplace outside the Parks to have dinner. Go to Celebration, the Town that Disney built. It is a 10 minute drive and has the best restaurants and a wonderful, movie set, hometown feel. The Main Street Tavern is our favorite- truly 5 stars.

Also, we enjoyed the Neighborhood where the Home is located. It is a quiet friendly area, perfect for the kids, with a Clubhouse and Store, large pool, and a small movie viewing room to use for private screenings of the latest films. The kids loved walking here each morning.

JHony was a wonderful Host- very responsive when we had an issue with the heat in the pool.

We will definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Bill. It was spot on about the home, the community, the pool and the home's fantastic location! We are very happy you found our home to be as advertised and you and your family enjoyed it so much! We look forward to having you and your family and guest visit again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pensacola fl
5

The house was amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed the house and everything about it. I was told that I could. It use the heater for the pool, but that's not a big deal to me because we weren't at the house often enough to utilize it.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Jarrid. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings about our home. We have invested a lot into refreshing this home with the great kitchen, new furnishings and electronics and it makes us feel great that others appreciate all the improvements in the home. The home is always ready for you to enjoy and we look forward to your next visit! Mickey, Jhony and the Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

What a wonderful vacay!

  • 4 of 5

It was the perfect layout for our family. Large rooms, beautifully decorated. The kids loved the pool, although the water temperature was rather cool. Plenty of nice white towels, plates, glasses, silverware and pots and pans. Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Toby. It looks like you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Late December is our coolest weather so the water temps can be a little cooler of course. Like the notice sent out last Friday on Tuesday - attention Florida - this year Friday will be winter for 2016 - haha! We completely remodeled the kitchen and baths this past year as well as added more and larger TVs, new furnishings in two bedrooms, the living room, dining room and study/bedroom. I think we succeeded in our goals reading your review. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious well designed house

  • 5 of 5

6 of us decided on this house rather then staying in a hotel for a business trip. The bedrooms are spread apart very nicely to allow for privacy. The pool and outdoor patio is very nice. Jhonny was very accommodating to our needs during the stay!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house, Great location!!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. There were 4 adults and 5 kids and we even had a bedroom to spare. The layout was perfect, open kitchen/living room, plenty of bathrooms and even a 2nd dryer which we used a lot :)

The house is walking distance to the main clubhouse where there is a small convenience store, tennis and basketball courts, fitness center, arcade, movie theater, huge pool and hot tub. We took advantage and used the pool on our last day just to try it out. It also has a bar/snack stand.

Getting to/from WDW was easy peasy and there are plenty of shops/restaurants nearby for whatever you need.

Jhony was great, we had some issues with heating the hot tub and he immediately responded and worked to get it fixed ASAP.

I don't have any complaints and would certainly recommend this house for you. Like all rental properties, you see things here and there that can probably be improved upon, but nothing major enough to mention or that would ruin the experience.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Could be better

  • 3 of 5

Before booking this home, I specifically asked if it had a game room because the kids really enjoy that and the pool. I was told it did. When we got there, it was locked and we were told we couldn't use it because something was broke. When I brought it up another time, I was told it was being used for storage. The pictures advertise 2 kids rooms - one with 2 twin princess beds and one with bunk beds. The bunk beds did not exist in this home.

The home was clean, but needed a good DEEP clean. There was dust all over the baseboards and the stair rail was very sticky.

We think the pool was dirty. 2 out of 3 kids got ear infections and swimmers ear. The Dr stated he has no doubt it was from the pool. The adults that were in the pool came back with coughs and one with fever. The adults that didn't get in the pool, were all fine.

When I complained about these issues, I was just told that they wish they could make everyone happy.

I'm not completely dissatisified, but wish things were better with this house. Not the best experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany, we are very sorry you found the home disappointing - especially after I just invested over $30,000 in improvements in the home. We had several items damaged after you left, minor things, but as you know minor things add up as you mentioned them to us. You probably remember you had 24 brand new sets of bath towels - we have had to replace 18 individual pieces after your departure. You also did let us know that you broke some kitchenwares - thanks for sharing that with us so we can replace before the next guest arrives. As you know we didn't ask you to replace. Unfortunately, Jhony who tried to assist you and take care of you was recovering from a serious medical situation. I know he had the home cleaned and I also know all the baseboards were newly painted before you arrived. So, saying they were very dusty is probably not the case, but it's certainly possible that some areas could have needed cleaning - we aren't perfect - but we do try to be. I saw text between you as well - and I know you spoke by phone. I know he asked to come over, but you didn't want him to come by. We try to respect our guest wishes and not interfere with their holidays - we can help if asked. The game room was damaged. This was not planed of course, but Jhony spoke to you and advised you about the communities large games room was only 500 feet away. Safety is why we removed the bunk beds and installed a very luxurious and safe new queen bed. Rooms are always subject to change - but the capacity of the home was still 12 guest - you only had nine. We added a new 50 inch flat screen TV for everyone's enjoyment. We have had new photos taken and they are now posted. I'm sure your doctor knows that ear infections are primarily caused by water being the ear. If the children didn't get the excess water out of their ears - they get ear infections. If it was the water QUALITY everyone would have gotten the infections. Our pools are constantly tested. We had no issues before or after you left with those guest. I think this was a personal issue. And as to adults who got in the pool getting cold. Well, you did visit the last week of December and had very nice weather, but you also were there with sick children and a lot of flu and cold was going around according to health department records for the area. Unfortunately, crowded theme parks and restaurants contribute to illness spreading. We're sorry you had some less than perfect situations. Mickey & team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Outback
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Orange Lake
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Outback
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach 60 miles
Car: recommended

Our home is located in beautiful Windsor Palms Resort, our home is less than one block from all of the actiivites. Please check it out at www.windsorpalmsonline.com On site activities include lighted tennis courts, basketball courts, sand volleyball, picnic area with Bar-B-Que grills, and children's playground, The 8,000 square foot clubhouse contains a fitness center with cardio-vascular center, game room, billiard room, card room, 58 seat movie theatre, lounge area, All activities are free to our guest, Nearby are many Golf Course with one adjacent to the community, Minature Golf, Universal and Sea World Theme Parks, Kennedy Space Center, World Class Shopping and Premium Outlet Malls

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
17 Jun 2017 - 26 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£203
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4Th of July Week
27 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£203
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
9 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£203
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Summer
19 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£203
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day Wk
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£786
for 3 nights
From
£203
 
 
Early Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£627
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£176
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall School Break
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£203
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Fall
28 Oct 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£627
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£176
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,907
for 7 nights
From
£247
 
 
Late Fall
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£627
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£185
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,279
for 7 nights
From
£300
 
 
Winter 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£627
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£176
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring
10 Feb 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Easter
10 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,031
for 7 nights
From
£265
 
 
Spring
7 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Weekend
25 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£840
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
 
Spring
28 May 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£265
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Summer
3 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£601
for 3 nights
From
£141
From
£176
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall Break
6 Oct 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£176
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall
27 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£601
for 3 nights
From
£141
From
£176
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,325
for 5 nights
From
£229
 
 
Winter
25 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£601
for 3 nights
From
£141
From
£176
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,031
for 7 nights
From
£265
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£627
for 3 nights
From
£150
From
£176
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,328
£5,046
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Departure Clean Fee £115.95 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%

Cancellation fee is $100 after booking is made, 50% if canceled 60 days to 30 days before arrival and 100% if cancelled less than 30 days before arrival. VRBO offers cancellation insurance for your convenience also. Pool heating is available for $30 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals