HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Disney's Animal Kingdom Park is only 3 miles - a 5 minute drive!

Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9))

NEWLY REMODELED! We have just updated the home with major changes! The kitchen has been redone with beautiful custom cabinetry and granite counter tops and all new stainless steel appliances.

The living room TV has been upgraded to a 60 inch HD TV and the sixth bedroom now has a very comfortable queen sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress and features a 50 inch HD TV for all to enjoy as well.

The master suite has new white tropical furnishings with a ultra comfortable king size bed and mattress. All the baths have granite vanities and new updated plumbing fixtures for your comfort.T

All of the bathrooms have new granite countertops, new sinks and new bathroom fixtures. This home is now really special and if you like luxury - you will love the changes to this home for your family and friends!

This is a 6 bedroom, 3.5 bath resort home with large private heated pool, spa and is fully screen enclosed to eliminate any flying pests for your enjoyment. Feature a large deck with plenty space to have pool fun.

The and big screen TVS. Plus Windsor Palms resort is gated and security guarded 24/7/365 with huge clubhouse offering movie theatre with free movies, lighted tennis courts, large resort pool and spa, sand volleyball courts, basketball court, large fitness center, game room and Sundry shop on site.

The home features three bedrooms with king size beds and two have en-suites. The home has a fourth large adult bedroom with queen bed. The fifth bedroom has two twin beds and the sixth bedroom can double as a den/tv room place to get away for privacy.

This room offers a queen size sleeper sofa, note the mattress has been upgraded for the guest comfort with luxurious memory foam mattress and adjustable head rest. Every bedroom offers personal closets. Located less than 2 miles from many restaurants and shopping and only 3 miles to Disney's Animal Kingdom Park.

A very special home for a very special vacation! The home has had a total kitchen and laundry makeover and many new furnishings including new dining room furniture and bar stools.

We have added an additional 60 inch HD tv added to the living room. The laundry has had TWO new may tag dryers added. Anyone who has stayed in a large home with a large group of people understands the value of having two dryers!

Be sure and check out our other properties. Listing numbers 4559 - a 3 bedroom home custom built for me; Listing number 7170 - a 4 bedroom custom luxury home built for our personal use - and now we are offering it to guest who want something special. Listing #9390 Paradise palms a 3 bedroom 2 bath. Finally, listing number #9392, a custom built 4 bedroom condo originally built for my parents in Sun Lake Resort - located only ONE mile from Disney.

More Details

Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez
Member since: 2000
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2017

About Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez

I became a Floridian in 1995 and built our first 'vacation home' in 1996. We have since moved into a larger home as we ended up creating a family business here. We love meeting new people and retaining the friendships from our many guest over the years.

We have not had over 2,000 families to stay in one of our homes. We have 8 properties - enough to make sure we can help you with your needs - but not to many that we can't keep them up to date to meet YOUR needs and desires!

We are constantly working to maintain, freshen and even totally renew these homes if needed. My Dad taught me early - maintain your property and it will maintain you! We take pride in our homes and we hope you appreciate our efforts.

We enjoy meeting people and helping them to have their best vacation ever! We believe in offering a quality home at a great value.

You will not find us to be the least expensive - if you are looking for cheap - that is not us! If you are looking for quality and value - you have met the right people. We believe in the credence of defending our price - not defending our home. They will always be clean, in good maintenance repair and have the appliances working during your stay.

Our goal is to make you an extended family member and return to see us over and over with your family and or your friends!

Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez purchased this house in 2001

Why Mickey England, Jhony Alvarez chose Disney / Orlando

Location! Family vacations! Great for Conventioneers who want to bring family are who want a large home with many adult bedrooms! Grand Kids will love the huge private pool as well as the resort recreational offerings and located only 3 miles to Disney World Parks.

We are conveniently located to all the major airports - we have 4 of them located between 25 minutes and 1.5 hours from our property. I-4 is only 4 miles away, so you can get to all the attractions, convention center and many, many fine golf courses within minutes from our location!

What makes this house unique

Sunshine! Weather! Theme Parks! Beaches! Airport Travel! Eateries! Golf! Professional Sports!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We really enjoyed our stay. The home is great!"
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Disney's Animal Kingdom Park is only 3 miles - a 5 minute drive!
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews

What a wonderful vacay!

  • 4 of 5

It was the perfect layout for our family. Large rooms, beautifully decorated. The kids loved the pool, although the water temperature was rather cool. Plenty of nice white towels, plates, glasses, silverware and pots and pans. Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Toby. It looks like you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Late December is our coolest weather so the water temps can be a little cooler of course. Like the notice sent out last Friday on Tuesday - attention Florida - this year Friday will be winter for 2016 - haha! We completely remodeled the kitchen and baths this past year as well as added more and larger TVs, new furnishings in two bedrooms, the living room, dining room and study/bedroom. I think we succeeded in our goals reading your review. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious well designed house

  • 5 of 5

6 of us decided on this house rather then staying in a hotel for a business trip. The bedrooms are spread apart very nicely to allow for privacy. The pool and outdoor patio is very nice. Jhonny was very accommodating to our needs during the stay!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, Great location!!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. There were 4 adults and 5 kids and we even had a bedroom to spare. The layout was perfect, open kitchen/living room, plenty of bathrooms and even a 2nd dryer which we used a lot :)

The house is walking distance to the main clubhouse where there is a small convenience store, tennis and basketball courts, fitness center, arcade, movie theater, huge pool and hot tub. We took advantage and used the pool on our last day just to try it out. It also has a bar/snack stand.

Getting to/from WDW was easy peasy and there are plenty of shops/restaurants nearby for whatever you need.

Jhony was great, we had some issues with heating the hot tub and he immediately responded and worked to get it fixed ASAP.

I don't have any complaints and would certainly recommend this house for you. Like all rental properties, you see things here and there that can probably be improved upon, but nothing major enough to mention or that would ruin the experience.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Could be better

  • 3 of 5

Before booking this home, I specifically asked if it had a game room because the kids really enjoy that and the pool. I was told it did. When we got there, it was locked and we were told we couldn't use it because something was broke. When I brought it up another time, I was told it was being used for storage. The pictures advertise 2 kids rooms - one with 2 twin princess beds and one with bunk beds. The bunk beds did not exist in this home.

The home was clean, but needed a good DEEP clean. There was dust all over the baseboards and the stair rail was very sticky.

We think the pool was dirty. 2 out of 3 kids got ear infections and swimmers ear. The Dr stated he has no doubt it was from the pool. The adults that were in the pool came back with coughs and one with fever. The adults that didn't get in the pool, were all fine.

When I complained about these issues, I was just told that they wish they could make everyone happy.

I'm not completely dissatisified, but wish things were better with this house. Not the best experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany, we are very sorry you found the home disappointing - especially after I just invested over $30,000 in improvements in the home. We had several items damaged after you left, minor things, but as you know minor things add up as you mentioned them to us. You probably remember you had 24 brand new sets of bath towels - we have had to replace 18 individual pieces after your departure. You also did let us know that you broke some kitchenwares - thanks for sharing that with us so we can replace before the next guest arrives. As you know we didn't ask you to replace. Unfortunately, Jhony who tried to assist you and take care of you was recovering from a serious medical situation. I know he had the home cleaned and I also know all the baseboards were newly painted before you arrived. So, saying they were very dusty is probably not the case, but it's certainly possible that some areas could have needed cleaning - we aren't perfect - but we do try to be. I saw text between you as well - and I know you spoke by phone. I know he asked to come over, but you didn't want him to come by. We try to respect our guest wishes and not interfere with their holidays - we can help if asked. The game room was damaged. This was not planed of course, but Jhony spoke to you and advised you about the communities large games room was only 500 feet away. Safety is why we removed the bunk beds and installed a very luxurious and safe new queen bed. Rooms are always subject to change - but the capacity of the home was still 12 guest - you only had nine. We added a new 50 inch flat screen TV for everyone's enjoyment. We have had new photos taken and they are now posted. I'm sure your doctor knows that ear infections are primarily caused by water being the ear. If the children didn't get the excess water out of their ears - they get ear infections. If it was the water QUALITY everyone would have gotten the infections. Our pools are constantly tested. We had no issues before or after you left with those guest. I think this was a personal issue. And as to adults who got in the pool getting cold. Well, you did visit the last week of December and had very nice weather, but you also were there with sick children and a lot of flu and cold was going around according to health department records for the area. Unfortunately, crowded theme parks and restaurants contribute to illness spreading. We're sorry you had some less than perfect situations. Mickey & team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great House for Holidays in the Orlando area

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed two weeks in October in this house. It's very clean with large rooms and it's perfectly located to all the tourist attratrion in and around Orlando. It's located in a very nice gated community with secured entrance gate. It's perfect for a large family (we had our five children and my parents with us). The community also has a large community center with pool, movie theater, shop, etc.

Jhony was a great help, he prepared everything for us before we came and organzized a cleaning during our stay. Very nice guy, you can always call him when you have questions or need help. Thank you, Jhony!

We will be back soon:-)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our home Daniel. We are very happy you enjoyed the "New" Mickey's Mansion after it's major interior renovation. Jhony does a fantastic job meeting our guests needs, I'm sure he will really appreciate your kind remarks about him and our team. We hope we will see you and your friends and family in this home or one of our other homes again very soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice House near Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay! The house was as stated in the description and in perfect order everything was very organized and clean. Access to the parks was very easy and convenient. I would highly recommend staying at this home if you are visiting the Orlando Universal or Disney.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bruno, thanks for your review of our home. Our goal is to meet and beat the expectations of our guest. Be as truthful as we can about the home's amenities, location and other peoples view of our homes. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! Mickey, Jhony and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Orange Lake
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach 60 miles
Car: recommended

On site activities include lighted tennis courts, basketball courts, sand volleyball, picnic area with Bar-B-Que grills, and children's playground, The 8,000 square foot clubhouse contains a fitness center with cardio-vascular center, game room, billiard room, card room, 60 seat movie theatre, lounge area, All activities are free to our guest, Nearby are many Golf Course with one adjacent to the community, Minature Golf, Universal and Sea World Theme Parks, Kennedy Space Center, World Class Shopping and Premium Outlet Malls


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £48
Departure Clean Fee £122 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%

Cancellation fee is $100 after booking is made, 50% if canceled 60 days to 30 days before arrival and 100% if cancelled less than 30 days before arrival. VRBO offers cancellation insurance for your convenience also. Pool heating is available for $30 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large double vanity with garden tub and separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located in first floor king suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd floor bath with vanity
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Located on first floor next to bunk bedroom
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Very Large private bath in this master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed with private bath and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bedroom with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds with flat screen TV
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , NEW sleeper sofa with upgraded much improved mattress.
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleeper sofa(1).
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
50inch HDTV, 6 other flat screen TVs, Luxury Decor, All Pillow Top Mattresses, Tile Floors, Full Laundry room with Washer, and Iron, Hot Tub, Private Oversized Heated Pool, 24 Hour Gated and Guarded Entry, Close Proximity to Disney, Games Room.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties