HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spring Special Rate for 2017!! Private Chalet, many trees in Summer months

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Fireplace, Upstairs Master Loft New Slate/ Marble Bath

Enjoy the outdoor breeze on 2 porches, one attached to the kitchen for BBQ. 3 bedrooms, 2 bath Sleeps 7 total, small pets welcome. Downstairs bath, fireplace, eat in kitchen and large dining area. Well groomed hikes to along streams and falls, lakefront area. Nearby hikes include Table Rock, Looking Glass Rock, Shining Rock Wilderness Area, Triple Falls in Dupont State Forest. On site offers stunning views on 18 hole golf course, tennis, heated pool and gym on location with eat-in club house.


Owner
Merrie M Wilner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

About Merrie M Wilner

We live in Florida and have camped and hiked in the Blue Ridge and Smoky Mountain area for years, so it was only natural to find Connestee Falls the ideal location for a beautiful second home. No other area includes miles of hiking trails and a broad variety of amenities and activities. We share of love of the mountains and a desire to share our home with other within this very unique community.

Merrie M Wilner purchased this chalet in 1989

Why Merrie M Wilner chose Asheville Area

Treat yourself to private luxury surrounded by trees and wildlife in this cool mountain setting near the college town of Brevard, NC. Less than 45 minutes from the Ashville Airport, area is a real vacation find - an ecologically planned community, gated and well preserved. - summer hiking trails, BBQ on porch or at one of the nearby lakes. Swimming, golf, tennis, cycling, no end to activity or peaceful naps on the side porch. We desire the same for friends and travelers that share our love for the mountains in this unique setting.

What makes this chalet unique

This quiet, private getaway home was built on top of a hill, surrounded by trees. It has a fairly steep driveway and a spectacular, year round view. The kitchen area has just been renovated with all modern appliances, cabinets, and countertops, original wood burning fireplace remains extra source of heat downstairs. We have a steep driveway, a large variety of birds, and a family of turkeys on our next door lot, also wooded secluded.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Brevard in Transylvania County

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bathrooms, upstairs newly renovated master with shower. Downstairs, shower and bath available
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed , Contains 3 twin beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom, queen bed. Recently updated master bath with shower in upstairs loft area with view. New ceiling fan 4/16
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Seasonal tourists attractions in Brevard, Ashville, driving the Blue Ridge Parkway - fall leaves and Halloween Festival, spring and summer flowers and wildlife. White Squirrel Festival downtown Brevard. Multitude of hiking and cycling trails. Endless opportunities to visit craft shows, art galleries, and music festivals with Brevard Music Center including over 80 opera, chamber, and orchestra performances over 7 weeks each summer. *WiFi will be available after July 14th

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Spring Special Rate for 2017!! Private Chalet, many trees in Summer months
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
5

Great Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We when with a a group of six adult men. Not the best planners in the world, the house being well supplied in the kitchen was fantastic. We liked that it had twin beds, so each could have a bed without sharing covers. The views were great, very peaceful setting. No neighbors insight. The neighborhood waterfall trails are better than the ones in the national forests, add in the ability to use some of the other amenities of the neighborhood we could have stayed all week. The owners were easy to work with and communicated well. All in all a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words about our mountain chalet. We are so glad you found the accommodations comfortable, especially since you had a bit of rain to endure during your stay. You are welcome to bring your group back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We were pleased from the moment we drove up the driveway.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed four weeks in July/August. The setting, upstairs bed, upstairs bath, kitchen appliances and utensils, deck, air conditioner, laundry were all outstanding. We didn't use the downstairs bedrooms so we can't say. There was no musty smell mentioned in an earlier review and we agree with Merrie, the furniture is clean and comfortable.

Bob and Mary H.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

My family had a great time !

  • 4 of 5

Well equipped, clean and quiet surroundings

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very private

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the screened porch

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mckeesport, Pa
5

Very private and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Spent a week at the chalet and really didn't want to leave. Very quiet and secluded. Merry was very responsive and answered any questions I had before arriving. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Older musty cottage up a very steep driveway.

  • 2 of 5

The cottage's musty smell hits you as soon as you open the door. The master bedrooms sheets were used, I had to strip the bed and find clean sheets before going to bed. The windows barely open and didn't stay open, after a day of keeping both doors open it started to loose the musty oder. The windows are not insulated you could hear every vehicle drive by. We encounter some bears in the yard, they found the orange peels thown in the leaves under the bushes. This home needs some TLC, elbow gease, fresh paint and more comfortable furniture. Every piece of furniture is outdated and overused. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful comments. There is a fireplace just next to the inside of the front door, so the musty smell is coming from the fireplace. We will contact housekeeping as we always have plenty of clean sheets to be placed on the beds at all times and especially between guests. This is the first furniture complaint we have had, so thank you. Most guests report the furniture to be very comfortable. The porch sofa was new last year and the downstairs mattresses are new. We have a painter who is halfway finished with the exterior of the whole house and deck. Then Windows will be replaced after that. Ceiling fans move air in main room, porch, and upstairs. The upstairs master bath is new with slate in the shower, marble floor, new fixtures and faucets. As for the bears, they are all over the property, so we warn against leaving food out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Headwaters Outfitters
Our Country Store Incorporated
Dairy Bar
"Many refreshing flavors, a reward after a long hike of fun with the kids"
Car: not necessary

Over 60 activities, 4000 acres of natural settings, including 4 stocked lakes. Overlook Clubhouse includes the Grill and Carolina Dining Room open to residents and guests. The Golf Shop and Fitness center are open 7 days a week. Pick up a copy of the Friday Flyer at any gate or online at www.connesteefalls.com. Administration Office: 885-2001. Many on-site activities, including hiking, tennis, cookouts at the lake. Brevard Music Center Festival is a Global Favorite. Fourth of July fireworks at Brevard College. White Squirrel Festival Memorial Day and more! One time Tenant Guest Fee of $60 paid by homeowner. Registration fee completed on arrival

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Brevard, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£569
for 3 nights
From
£164
£1,061
£2,944
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.99
Damage Deposit £77.99

Inventory taken after each visit, deposits returned within 7 days. Tenant, Guest Registration fee of $60 paid by home owner. Guests will stop at Administration Office to complete Tenant/Guest Registration Form for Connestee Falls, and obtain additional guest information, including car passes for Security, which is a 24 hour service.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals