HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Seculed and Relaxing Vacation

Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage



About the property

What is there to do in New Hampshire? We were hoping you'd ask, because the moment you begin anticipating your New Hampshire visit, you'll feel yourself slipping into vacation mode. And if you're a Granite Stater looking for things to do close to home, we have ideas for you, too.

New Hampshire is a land of contrasts, where you can climb a mountain one day and scuba-dive in a glacial lake the next. Feed Santa's reindeer in July, or surf indoors while January flurries fly. Laze on a beach, or feel the rush of swooping tree to tree on a zipline canopy tour. Catch a chairlift when snow-coated slopes beckon, and again in the fall for a splendid view of our kaleidoscope of colorful foliage. Stalk moose in the Great North Woods, or hunt for bargains at outlet stores. Roar through the woods on an ATV. "Meet" characters from history who shaped our nation, or gaze through a viewer to see the Old Man of the Mountain, whose granite face is gone but not forgotten.

What would you like to do in New Hampshire? Let us show you the possibilities ...

State Parks

New Hampshire has more state-park land than almost any other state, and the opportunities for outdoor recreation will exhilarate you.

Family Attractions

New Hampshire offers so many things to do with your family, whether you're traveling with tots, tweens, or teens.


New Hampshire growers are breaking new ground, offering fun things to do down on the farm.

Scenic Drives, Trains, and Sleigh Rides

New Hampshire will put you in the slow lane, and we promise … It's a better way to go than your usual commute.

Outdoor Adventure

New Hampshire is an outdoor lover's dream come true in every season.

Shops, Antiques & Spas

New Hampshire will soothe your soul with relaxing spa treatments and retail therapy.

History & Culture.

New Hampshire has a storied past that colors our distinctive way of life today.

Arts & Entertainment

New Hampshire entertains every day (and night!) of the year, with live music, gallery walks, theater performances, museum exhibitions, and film screenings.


Located In Rock and Birch campground.NOTE:(There is a weak cell signal or no signal depends on what kind of phone you have that is why we have internet and land line available in the camp house for you to use.)

Must be 21 years old to rent .No smoking .You can have your pet as long as keep it under-control and keep place is in good shape and clean.

Sleeps -- 2

King Size bed, 2 home theater chairs that you can enjoy your movie,table and four chairs in dining area,Free WiFi ,Free TV and phone are available ,

Sheets, blankets, towels & pillows included but may want to bring extra

Kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, and fridge

Basic Kitchen supplies (pots& pans, etc.) included, fire pit & picnic table on site

Water, Electric & Sewer.Hot -top is available upon request.There is a convenience fee.Please contact seller for question.Thank you



NH State Law Prohibits The Moving of Fire Rings.

Never leave campfires unattended.

Campfire hours: 5:00 am - 12:00 midnight (per order of the Fire Department).

Please keep small and confined to fireplace.

Must be extinguished before retiring. Drench with water.

Do not move fire rings . YOU WILL BE FINED.

Disposal of cigarette butts IN FIRE RINGS ONLY.

No cans or glass bottles in fire rings.

Do not leave children unattended around campfires.


Friday and Saturday: 11 pm to 8 am

Sunday – Thursday: 11 pm to 8 am


Pets must be tied and leashed at all times.

Pets are not to be left unattended on campsite.

Any camper with a pet who creates a noise nuisance or endangers other campers will be asked to remove the pet from the campground.

Please clean up after your pet.

Pets are not permitted on the beach or in the water.

Pets are not permitted at functions at the pavilion.


Use of any illegal drug or substance will result in immediate eviction without refund.

Alcoholic beverages may be used only in moderation, same rules.

Clothes lines should be limited to towels and bathing suits only.

Children are not to play in or around the bathhouse/laundry area.

Speed Limit: 5 MPH (Strictly Enforced)

Bicycles on the roads only—not in walking paths.

No cutting of trees or bushes.

Management reserves the right to change sites.

Firearms, bows and arrows, and fireworks are NOT permitted in the campground.

All trash needs to be placed in dumpsters.

There is no lifeguard on duty.Therefore , all swimming ,boating,and other water activities are done at your own risk.No children under age 12 are allowed on the dock without a life jacket.NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ALLOWED ON THE DOCK.

More Details

John Kalem
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 July, 2016


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Seculed and Relaxing Vacation
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is so cute and comfortable! And its a lot bigger than the pictures make it look. The owner, Jon did a great job with making the property feel very private even though you are in a campground with other people around. The pond was beautiful and we caught several big mouth bass in just a few casts! ( we catch and release) we had a great vacation and we will be staying here again! Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kristy, It was very nice to meet you.Thank you so much for your time to write your experience with us.We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations.Please keep us in your mind for your future vacation. John Kalem
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Clean, calm and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I found this place at homeaway.com then I contacted the owner and I didn't expect him to be a very nice and pleasant to talk too...The owner's name was John, he was checking on us if we were okey and if we were safe...It was the first place I fell in love with, The place was very clean-calm and quite. It was simply beautiful and perfect for us...also I would like to thank his caretaker name Ana she's wonderful trusted person as well...hopefully we'll see her again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lucille, It was very nice to meet you.Thank you so much for your time to write your experience with us.We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations.Please keep us in your mind for your future vacation. John Kalem
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this as a quiet getaway for my wife's birthday and it did not disappoint. We were pleasantly surprised by the feel of seclusion despite being around other campers. I cant say enough about John, the owner. He cares that you enjoy your stay, and is very accommodating. He has done a very nice job making this camp feel like you are in your own little world. It is very clean and comfortable. We felt very relaxed and at home. What a great fire pit too!! We will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bryan Thank you so much for your time to write your experience with us.We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations.Please keep us in your mind for your future vacation. John Kalem
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Rome, maine

Nice cozy camp with a nice hot tub

  • 5 of 5

I rented this camp despite the ridiculous review with the one star. My gf and I enjoy this camp so much I'm writing this while we're still here. John the owner is the one of the most pleasant people to talk to and deal with and cares about your stay and will do anything to make sure it's a great one. Price is excellent actually the best around ( I know I spent days searching for a place with a hot tub ,that wasn't 300 a night). Upon arrival you will notice the campground is a little rough but the owner is working on upgrades to make it better and then you get to lot 53 and can see John cares about his property. They're are trees and shrubs and flowers around the property making for a pleasant and secluded stay. The camp is bigger than it looks in the pictures and just as nice and cozy, interior is very nice with plush carpet big recliners that I want to take home lol , pellet stove and the normal amenities allot of work has been done and it doesn't even feel like a very renovated camper with a nice addition. Bathroom is small but usable even for me being a big guy. We definitely will stay here again if we're in the area. Don't listen to the 1 star review I think they were expecting a 5 star $300 a night for the price of 60. John is a more than gracious host and will do whatever he can to make you happy. Oh and did I mention the full size secluded hot tub is really nice :) .

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joshua, Thank you so much for your time to write your experience with us.We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations.Please keep us in your mind for your future vacation. John Kalem
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Campground in name only ...

  • 1 of 5

Soiled linen. CO2 alarm wouldn't stop until unplugged, forcing us to shut down pellet stove. Flat screen TV in picture is not what we got. Fire pit and wood were soaked rendering it useless. Gas stopped working while cooking Building itself seemed okay, campground is more like a junkyard. Pond looked more like a septic catch basin. OMG, and we paid for this.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feed back.Unfortunately i will not agree with you all of the accusing.i am sorry that you had so high expectations what you paid for.It is a cabin and the campground is a basic place.It is not five stars hotels.I didn't promise anything different then i posted on the website you purchased your stay from.I agree with you about CO2 buy it was very simple problem and unplugged it as you did.it shouldn't be huge problem.Other than i don't see anything wrong about the place.It is same as the pictures on the website.I wished you told me all of these at the fist day that i would refund %100 for you not after you stayed end of your vacation.That shows place wasn't to bad for two days other than you wouldn't stay there.If you are very particular about the place you want to stay , you should seek better hotels with more money and be comfortable.I will suggest you to communicate before you arrive the places or check your emails or ask more questions.Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Clean, comfortable and relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

It was a very nice and comfortable place. Clean, neat and well cared for. The owner was more than gracious, it was more than what we expected. The campground itself wasn't really what we thought it would be. There wasn't much to do there, and we had to go further than we would have liked to do anything so we didn't go anywhere. However, it was a great place to just sit back and relax, which is what we went there for. But, if there had been attractions closer we probably would have done more.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4


Stoddard Rocks
"It s the best restaurant in the area and it is the only Turkish restaurant in NH ."
Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Country Spirit
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Mediterrano Turkish & Mediterranean Cuisine
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Pats Peek
Nearest Beach
49 Miles
Hampton Beach
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £24

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Hillsboro in New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • There is only king size bed and There are two theater stye seats that you can lay it down .
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties