HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

In heart of the city and have all the amenities of a top notch beachfront resort

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights


About the property

Direct beachfront with amazing views, renovated, fully stocked 2/2 condo

This updated beachfront condo with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico has 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. The master has a king bed and en suite full bathroom with tub/shower combination. The guest room has a bunk bed configuration with a double bed on the bottom and a lofted twin on top. The brand new sleeper sofa has a comfy double bed as well. The community has a heated pool, hammocks, shuffleboard, ping pong, BBQ Grills, picnic area & THE BEACH! The inside of the condo is modern and updated with attractive furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen. There is also a full size washer and dryer in the unit. The well-stocked kitchen with granite countertops, breakfast bar and all the modern conveniences, will make your vacation at the beach easy breezy. Dine in when you want and dine out when you wish. Treasure Island has a host of great eateries, beach bars, fine cuisine and live music. On Sundays there is a drum circle on the southern end of the beach that is fun for the whole family! You can walk from your beachfront condo to many great shops, restaurants and your local grocery store. Or, you can catch a ride on the Suncoast Trolley. It will take you from the tip of Pass A Grille Beach, (St Pete Beach), in the south to the northern end of Clearwater. It also runs to downtown St. Petersburg. Free Beach Rides are another local favorite means of transport. These services will take you anywhere you want to go for tips! That's pretty hard to beat - especially while enjoying the fun and sun on your Florida vacation!

Treasure Island beach is very wide allowing it to offer some amenities that neighboring beaches simply cannot supply. There is a boardwalk for strolling, riding bikes or skateboards. In the evenings it is tastefully illuminated. Frankly, it provides a romantic backdrop for an evening stroll that is punctuated by rolling waves and the sound of the surf and cry of gulls. People often ask "What type of vacation would best describe this property? Family, adventure, romantic?" The answer is "Yes! Yes! and Yes again!" It has it all. Family, because who doesn't love a family vacation at the beach? The kids are never bored, because there is so much to do. It isn't just about swimming, shelling or building sandcastles. There are also many fun-filled adventures awaiting you on the islands. Putt-Putt golf with live alligators is just a few miles to the north. Rentals for paddle boards, parasailing and jet skis are within walking distance. Book a dolphin sight seeing cruise. Take in a baseball game at Tropicana field, home to the Tampa Bay Rays! The stadium is only about 15 - 20 minutes drive. Great shopping opportunities abound, from upscale International Mall to Ellenton Outlet Mall and everything in between - it is all here! And of course, you are only 45 minutes to Busch Gardens and about 90 minutes to Disney or Universal Studios!

Romance? Warm gulf waters, pristine white sand, rolling gentle surf, blue skies and warm sunshine - if you can't find romance in that, you can't find it! If you are looking for peace and tranquility, you need to only step out onto your balcony. The view and sound of the surf have a calming effect. The nightly spectacle we call sunset promises to be different every evening, meaning you will never tire of its beauty. Walk the promenade in the cool of the evening, stopping at local haunts enroute. Book a private sunset cruise aboard a sail boat. Some of the captains offer champagne romantic dinners that take advantage of our spectacular sunsets.

For the adventurous of heart and body - there is a host of water-sporting activities to choose from: parasailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, spear fishing, jet skiing, water skiing, wake boarding and tubing - just to mention a few! Deep sea fishing is one of our favorites. You can hire a private charter with captain - or, book a ticket on one of the larger boats for a day excursion where you will follow along with fellow anglers out to the middle grounds. If you catch any grouper - you are kindly requested to bring some to our office. All grouper offerings will be rewarded with a discount on future bookings! :o)

The Pinellas Suncoast Beaches consistently rank in the top ten of the United States. That isn't a coincidence, it's providence. Come see what the fuss is all about. You will want to return again and again and we will be waiting for you!

More Details

Property Manager
Rachel Costanzo
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Treasure Island in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
This unit has a Sofa Bed


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
In heart of the city and have all the amenities of a top notch beachfront resort
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Place was very clean and the grounds were kept beautifully. Perfect location as well. We love going to Treasure Island but this was our first time staying here. Will definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

The view we had was absolutely amazing and everything was so close and there was so much to do. The condo was clean and we loved our stay for the entire week

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the view, location and the unit itself! =) Please come back and see us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic condo in (or near) the heart of it all in Treasure Island

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment with an amazing ocean and sunset view! The beds were comfy. The pool was terrific. The staff at the desk were super friendly and helpful. There is a great paved path behind the property that runs along the beach for about a mile and a half. Great for roller blades or strolling. Lots to do nearby. Gulf Blvd got a little loud from time to time and the tile floors transferred a lot of little noises easily between floors...but nothing a little white noise could not fix. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Josh, Glad to hear you liked the condo and I do agree the views are amazing! I'm happy to hear some white noise could help out when sleeping. Please come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fireworks on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo ~ has everything you need to for a great time on the beach (towels, chairs, umbrellas you name it) My favorite was the big beach cart which made it so much easier to bring everything along. The condo's kitchen was stocked with everything needed, lots of towels and extra sheets. The DVD collection and games were an extra bonus. The property is very well kept and clean. Very friendly staff and helpful staff.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathrin, Glad to hear this unit had everything you needed and more! Please come back and see us again! =)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 3 of 5

The condo was near the beach, well stocked with towels, beach toys etc.

would recommend this condo for a family vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward in having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice Place Great View Beautiful Beach

  • 3 of 5

Had A Great Time There But A Lot Of Problems With Things That Needed To Be Fixed!! When We Got There . (Missing Blinds On Two Windows, Slider Patio Door Handle Broke ,Ice Maker Not Working,Closet Door On Washer Room Falling Off ,Fix It Man Showed Up Said Door Was OK, I Went And Fixed It My Self!! Wasted Many Good Beach Hours Waiting For Fix It People Called Realtor Office Several Times Woman Got A Attitude With Me ,Said Things Do Break!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel that way about the unit. We have had nothing but great reviews so far. We told you that you didnt have to wait for any repairs as we had a key to the unit. 2 slats were missing from the blinds and we went to fix the closet door 2 separate times but found no issue. The ice maker was fixed immediately so saying that the unit has lots of problems is just not true. Things do break in vacation rentals and we fix everything immediately when reported. As far as attitude from a woman in the office, I do apologize if that is true but you forgot to mention that she was cursed out and yelled at by a man staying with you repeatedly almost to the point of tears. We pride ourselves in making sure customers have a great experience and come back and visit again but we also expect common courtesy from our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Middle Grounds
Nearest Beach
Treasure Island Beach
Car: not necessary

The South Beach Condo is located in the center of Treasure Island with countless restaurants, bars and stores within walking distance. This condo is only 1.2 miles from John's Pass Boardwalk in Madeira Beach. John's Pass is fun for all with tons of shops, restaurants, bars and multiple places to rent jet skis and kayaks. You're sure to find lots of things to do in and around Treasure Island.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Treasure Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
February & March
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Apr 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
8 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
July 4th
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
9 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
17 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
26 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas & New Year
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season
5 Jan 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.26 + Tax
Damage Protection £42.6
Booking Fee £20.94 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £108.31
Tax Rate 13.0%

About a week before your arrival we will email you a welcome letter that will contain all the information you will need for check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals