HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Chalet in Highland Woods, Walk to Lake Tahoe Blvd

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,584 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Our pristine wood-beamed 2-bedroom/2-bath chalet is just an 8-minute walk from the fantastic restaurants on Lake Tahoe Blvd. Part of the desirable Highland Woods community, our pine-shaded retreat also enjoys easy access to bike paths, Heavenly Mountain Resort, and Lake Tahoe beaches.

INSIDE THE CHALET

The open concept living area, with a remote-operated gas fireplace and seating for 5, is the perfect place to gather after a day spent on the slopes or exploring the trails of Tahoe.

When you want some peace and quiet, send the kids upstairs to the loft-style second living area (yes, there are two!), complete with skylight, 44-inch flat-screen TV, BluRay player, stereo, and comfy seating area.

And you’ll love cooking here. The fully stocked open kitchen is equipped with custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops, plus bar seating for 4.

The master bedroom, located on the main floor, has a queen-size bed and ample walk-in closet space. Its en-suite bathroom has custom wood cabinetry and countertops, plus a tub/shower combo. The washer and dryer in this bathroom make it easy to throw in a load of laundry mid-trip!

Other guests sleep upstairs. A second bedroom has a queen-size bed and wood-beam ceilings. Three more can sleep in the bunk bed in the second living area, with twin-over-full bunk bed. This floor’s bathroom features a clawfoot tub/shower, a spacious vanity, and more of those wonderful wood-beamed ceilings.

And there’s lots of outdoor space, too. Enjoy the fenced backyard!

THE LOCATION

Our chalet is just 5 blocks to vibrant Lake Tahoe Boulevard, where you’ll find restaurants, shops, and entertainment. There’s something to match every dietary need at Simple Bliss Vegan Café. Looking for the best culinary treats in Tahoe? An 8-minute walk brings you to famous Blue Dog Pizza and Scuza Italian Restaurant - or try a smoked trout taco or short rib burger at Cold Water Brewery.

Skiers and Riders: Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort is just a 10-minute drive away!

Visiting in summertime? Hike, bike, or horseback ride on nearby trails - including Mt. Tallac Trail, only a few miles from the chalet. Or claim your spot on the pristine beaches of Lake Tahoe. If you’re feeling lucky, drive 10 minutes to Nevada and hit the casinos!

THE FINE PRINT

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #007839. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 7 people and 2 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Highland Woods in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1584 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Chalet in Highland Woods, Walk to Lake Tahoe Blvd
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Goor, XX
5

Great Deal

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was very clean and lots of room, close to everything (we like to go to Camp Richardson and it didn't take long to get there) so the location was great, and the price was a bargain compared to other places.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's a 3 overall..

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was well equipped, which it would have more than one TV... only down fall is that the house could be cleaned better to dirty for my taste., nice home good location just needs a little more love and care

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rudy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with housekeeping to ensure that the unit is being thoroughly cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cupertino, CA
3

Top So. Lake Tahoe location, but needs a couple of repairs

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful quiet neighborhood. Walk to meadow, close to bike trails, and restaurants - Scusa, Izzy's, Red Hut. Nice front patio/deck, and kitchen well stocked. 2 Graco portable cribs. Needs repairs - 1st floor toilet seat broken (missing plastic caps to hold in place), 1st floor bedroom mattress is worn out - needs replacement, floor under sofa is dirty/dusty, 2nd floor bathtub drain stopper broken. Would stay again after these items fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure each issue you reported is addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The Barn

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we got to the home, the cleaners left trash from the previous home and all the trash was scatter on the drive way. There was trash under the couches and under the beds. The BBQ didn't have any propane we had to wait and extra day till someone came and brought us propane. The home overall was nice in a good location, but I feel like they could have done a better job cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Shoaiv, thank you for taking the time to write us. We couldn't do it without our guests' helpful feedback. We apologize about the trash mess and have taken steps with the housekeepers to make sure this doesn't happen again. We have also added checking the propane tank to our pre-arrival inspection of the home. You were great guests and we hope to hearing from you again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 6 was so comfortable in this beautifully updated house! We were in Tahoe for a family wedding and could not have been happier with our accomodations. The neighborhood was easy to find and get to and beautiful for walks and bike rides. Loved having a fireplace, washer and dryer and 2 full modern bathrooms. I would come back to this house for sure!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with TurnKey. You were an excellent guest, and we would love to have you back when it’s time for your next getaway! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Judy

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house and Decor. Chose the house for the garage for bikes. Nothing printed that House had locked Garage. Would love to use house again but need garage to store bikes or skis. Could have flat screen downstairs. Otherwise great place!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, thanks for the feedback! We take your comments seriously. We're glad you enjoyed stay with us in South Lake Tahoe and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals