Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

COTTAGE ON THE WATER BRING YOUR BOAT!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,954 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely home for the boating enthusiast.

Much desired River area with very quick water direct access with boat lift home. Three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath with the 2nd bathroom being used as a pool bath. It has a living room, dining area, fully equipped kitchen, family room, screened lanai, heated pool and a large boat dock/deck and lift. South West exposure to watch spectacular sunsets from your lanai. Sliding glass door lead to the lanai from the family room, dining area and master bedroom.


Property Manager
Marlene Church
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2018

About Marlene Church

THE PROPERTY IS UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT!

My name is Marlene Church.

I have lived on Marco Island for over 14 years.

During that time, I have dealt with property management in all aspects. Recently I got involved in the Home watch business as well.It is my goal to help vacationers by providing a great, clean home at a reasonable price.

Please contact manager via Vrbo, if there are special requests regarding length of stay. Thank you.

Why Marlene Church chose Marco Island

Striving for satisfied guests by paying attention to detail.

The changeover date is on" Saturday" till April 2018. During the low season we accept flexible changeover dates.

What makes this house unique

Lovely home to accommodate a family of six with a large boat dock in the river area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Marco Island around the Collier County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1954 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • No smoking in the house and on the premises. The home is situated where people live year round, please respect neighbors.
  • Children need to be watched at all times around the pool area and the waterway.
  • 7 day minimum rentals. Saturday to saturday check in/out during high season.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , two sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , ALSO USED AS A POOL BATH
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A starter kit of paper products and soaps are provided.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
COTTAGE ON THE WATER BRING YOUR BOAT!
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
4

Lovely weekend on Marco Island

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at this property. The interior was attractive, well maintained and spotless. The location was a quiet street with a south facing pool which means a sunny patio all afternoon. I would recommend this property to other renters.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review. We always try our best to make sure the guests have a lovely stay at the house. Thank you for choosing this home. Marlene Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved the property, very confy, nice and pretty place. We really enjoyed our stay, highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scituate, MA
4

Nice comfortable home on the water

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week in late March and all-in-all enjoyed our stay. The pool cage was still damaged from hurricane Irma, but it did not create a problem. We had an issue with the pool, but the property manager and home owner addressed it immediately and diligently which we really appreciated as we spent a lot of time enjoying the sunny lanai. We looked to return in November but unfortunately for us, the time we're able to travel is already booked. The house was incredibly clean, and we would disagree with prior reviews that it is not appropriately stocked. There was everything we needed, of course understanding it's completely normal when renting a house that one has to supply some of the paper products. Thank you for sharing your home!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location.

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. Loved the fishing on the dock, the pool was nice and quiet location. Our bed was very hard and the master bedroom had a lot of ants in it. We had to buy more ant traps ( there was already ant traps around the house). Everything we needed was there. We all had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Corleen for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and hope to welcome you again in the future. My best regards, Marlene Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice dock for your boat butt !!!

  • 2 of 5

The house was clean the pool area was nice except nobody told us the lanai was damaged and the pool heat came from the hot tub which flowed into the pool . We only could enjoyed the pool when the sun warmed it up thankfully it was 80 out every day. The comfort of the home was not very good they need to replace the beds, 1 bed was to soft 1 bed was to hard and the master was so warn out instead of replacing it they put a 2 inch piece of foam over it.The owner really needs update those items and be more honest about the pool heat.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Reviewer, The headline of this review is of little value to any reader as there was no boat issue mentioned. Let me begin with the pool. I always make sure the pool is warm before any rental starts and we were not aware of any problem since we did not hear from the tenant till about two weeks after the rental concluded. It is personal preference if guests like a soft bed or a hard bed surface. I personally have tested these beds and found them comfortable to sleep on. The still remaining work left over from the hurricane was pointed out to the viewer at booking time. Due to the enormous demand for new screens on Marco Island the owner has not been able to get the work finished. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
havana cuba
4

great vacation !

  • 4 of 5

I stayed with my family. The house is confortable but needs upgrading. However overall its nice. We made sure to leave house organized, kitchen cleaned and towels washed. My son loved fishing from the dock and my daughter loved swiming. Marlene was great. Fantastic vacation. We go several times a year to marco and will definately be back soon.

Thank u !

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Arleen for your kind review. It is important to know how the guests feel and what can be done to accommodate the traveler.I am pleased to hear how your family enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Marlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
RSW Ft. Myers
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Rocky`s, Sand Bar (lokal place), Snook Inn.
Nearest Motorway
19 Miles
75 interstate
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Cocomos,Snook Inn,CJ`s and Mango`s Cafe.
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
South Beach, Resident Beach, Tigertail Beach
Car: necessary

Marco Island is the home of the famous

"Burrowing Owls". Many burrows can be seen on empty lots throughout the entire island. These species are protected by the State of Florida and nobody should go near these beautiful creatures.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £114.36
Property Damage Insurance £44.98

Rates are subject to change
Rates are higher during Holidays-Christmas, New Years, July 4th, Thanksgiving, Easter, Memorial Day, Labor Days.
7 night minimum stay required. Saturday check in/out during high season .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals