HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful and unique townhome within walking distance to the ski slopes!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Create new family memories when you choose to experience your next Deep Creek vacation in the lovely 4 bedroom townhome known as Cottage on the Marsh. This beautifully appointed home boasts stylish and contemporary décor which flows freely throughout the home. An impressive large flat screen TV and a massive stone fireplace easily make the Great Room the favorite gathering space for you and your loved ones. Offering 4 bedrooms with large beds and a set of bunk beds in the lower level, this home will happily host a couple’s getaway or the extended family trip. The kids will love watching their favorite movies in Family Room or challenging each other to fun filled game of pool. The adventure continues to flow outside where you can unwind in the steamy outdoor hot tub or take an early morning stroll through the walking trails that run behind the home. Snow Enthusiasts will rejoice with the location, just a short walk over to Wisp Resort (approximately 395 yards to the ticket window) where they can come and go on the slopes as they please. The warmer months make this home the ideal choice for a guy’s golfing weekend or for anyone that wants to spend some time playing at Wisp. Cottage on the Marsh is an exceptional home that will beckon to you season after season. Call today to begin making your Deep Creek dreams come true!


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in McHenry in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Beautiful and unique townhome within walking distance to the ski slopes!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
Baltimore, MD
5

Great Location and Kid Friendly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was large and perfect for our group of 4 couples and two young children. The house was very kid friendly with safety locks on the cabinets and a wide array of children's movies to keep the little ones entertained. The hot tub was great and the location proximity to the mountain worked perfect for us.I would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah Thank you for your review of Cottage on the Marsh. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and the home was perfect for your needs. Looking forward to having your group back again soon. Best, Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Falls Church, VA
5

Great ski vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Cottage on the Marsh Feb 3-6 and loved it. The house was in very good condition, and the location was great. We'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. So glad you had a good time at Cottage on the Marsh. The slopes were in great shape also! Come back and see us again soon. Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, MD
5

Great cottage close to Wisp

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

x

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin We are glad you liked the Cottage on the Marsh! Hope you will return to see us again very soon. Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cottage on the Marsh

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time, but we were disappointed with a few things. First there was no fire pit even though it was advertised as part of the rental and we had called and checked to make sure we would have one. Then when we arrived and asked about it we were told the owners had changed the minds. Also, there was no gas for the grill, but that was taken care of by the rental company.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cottage on the Marsh. I'm glad to hear your family had a great time at Deep Creek. I would like to apologize for the lack of a fire pit. Because our homes have individual owners, sometimes they do change their minds about amenities that are offered. However, this should have been communicated prior to your arrival if at all possible. I hope that you will return to the lake again soon! Best regards, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Place- not quite walkable

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the place! Clean, plenty of space, good condition! We have three kids and wanted to be within walking distance to slopes. The road was too busy to walk along and the other option was to cut across private property. So, we did have to drive everyday and shovel the parking lot to get out.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chevy Chase, MD
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We found this property online and it sounded like the right fit for 3 families--10 people. Location was a short walk to bottom of slopes. the fire place was not working which was the only down side. Would definitely rent this again for our next ski trip.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Sophie, Thank you for your review of our home Cottage on the Marsh and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love the location of this home because of the close proximity to the slopes in winter. Because Wisp is just a walk away, it's location is also convenient for the golfers in the spring. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you plan your next Deep Creek vacation. Best Regards, Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals