HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular 2 bedroom townhome within easy walking distance to Wisp Resort.

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Whether you seek rest and relaxation or fun and adventure, Deep Creek Village #29 is the ideal vacation home for your future Deep Creek vacation! Prepare to be blown away when you step inside this remodeled townhome which offer luxury living in the heart of McHenry. Walk into the Great Room lovingly decorated in warm earth hues and soothing colors. This space will quickly become a favorite gathering space for you and your loved ones! Plush furnishings combined with a wood fireplace and large flat screen TV guarantee you will be cozy and entertained while the majestic lake views will take your breath away.

A gourmet chef’s dream, this brand new kitchen highlights specialties such as exquisite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautiful backsplash. The views of Wisp’s illuminated ski slopes in the winter are also an added bonus!

Head to the upper level where you will find your bedrooms. The Master Suite offers lavish bedding and deck views that offer stunning views of Deep Creek Lake. Your second bedroom which features a queen sized bed and ski slope views. The kids will love sleeping in the den which features two twin beds. All bedrooms feature gorgeous décor and flat screen TVs.

Your lower level family room features new hardwood floors and comfortable furnishings. It’s the perfect place to spend quality family time. Watch your favorite movies on the flat screen TV or just spend time sharing the day’s adventures. Want to bring your best furry friend along? No problem as this townhome is pet-friendly! This home also offers high speed and wireless internet for those that need to be connected and partial week stays in the summer for those that can’t get away for a whole week. This key location is ideal no matter what season you visit. Within walking distance to Wisp, you will love the ski in/ ski out convenience( approximately 350 ft from the ski ticket booth). In the warmer months, take the short stroll down to the water where you can spend your days swimming and fishing! Nearby activities include the Adventure Sports Center International where you can challenge the rapids on their man-made white water rafting course or find treasures with their geo-cache itinerary. Funland, Smiley’s Fun Zone and multiple golf courses are also a short drive away!

Deep Creek Village #29 is fantastic townhome that will happily host your family and loved ones! Magical memories start here! Call today to reserve your next Deep Creek stay in the delightful home!

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in McHenry in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

Spectacular 2 bedroom townhome within easy walking distance to Wisp Resort.
average rating of 3.967742 based on 31 reviews
4

Anniversary

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wish we had more snow. All was great but the place was not as clean as I would have hoped.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Edward Thank for you your review of Deep Creek Village #29. So sorry about no snow, it has been an unfortunately strange winter season here at the lake. Anytime you check in one of our rentals, and it is not to your standards with cleaning, please call us and we will send someone right over to make it right for you. We take pride in our customers satisfaction and would have been happy to get that up to par for you. Hope to see you again here at Deep Creek soon. Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was clean and was a great location. Everything was in good condition. The only recommendation I have is they need to update the bathrooms. We would come back again hopefully next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for taking the time to send in this feedback. We are so happy you had a great time and we do look forward to your trip next year. We will pass the bathroom update advise to the owner-you never know until you ask! See you soon, Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great trip

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Uniontown, PA
4

Labor Day away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and clean overall very pleased! Accommodations worked very well with our schedule The second story air conditioning fan in the hall though was very loud and annoying and tv in master suite did not work properly with bad picture. To us these were minor.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norristown, PA
3

Deep Creek Village #29

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the rental property was excellent and my dealings with the Taylor Made went smoothly and I found their staff to be professional. However, the towels we were provided had hair embedded in them so I'm not sure how well they were cleaned. The throw rug in the living room was coated with dog hair, so again its' doubtful whether the rug was vacuumed prior to our stay. This was my second your of staying in one of the units in Deep Creek Village and I definitely would return, but I was not impressed with the level of cleanliness this year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frederick, MD
2

Deep Creek Village 29

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My son and I decided at the last minute to get away for the weekend. We came across this property, and, because of it's availability, I booked it. Super expensive - almost $800 for a 2 night stay. The house itself is in an ideal location. Look out the front - wisp ski slopes, mountain coaster, chair lifts, etc. Look out the back - stairs leading to a wooded area and then the docks to the beautiful lake. It was very hot since the home does not have ac. Even with the blinds drawn and a million fans on full blast, we were still sweating and the dog was panting. It was very dirty. It didn't seem like the home had been cleaned in quite some time. The floors were sticky and there was dust everywhere. The showers were clogged and it took forever for the water to drain. While we were so happy to spend time at the lake, I really felt cheated for spending that much money on what we got.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot