HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Picturesque 3 Bedroom lakefront townhome with mountain & lake views!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to Hartwood Village #5 a captivating and delightful 3 bedroom/ 2 bath lakefront townhome located in the heart of the Deep Creek action. Imagine spending cold winter nights relaxing in front of the crackling fire in the massive stone fireplace in the Great Room. Outside you are provided with amazing views of Wisp’s illuminated ski slopes. A fully stocked kitchen provides you with all of the essentials you need to create the perfect family meal. In the warmer months sit outside and grill one of the many community grills as you enjoy dining at the picnic area. The main level also houses your first bedroom with a Queen bed and has access to the bathroom with a shower stall.

Head to the upper level to find your other 2 bedrooms, one with a Queen bed and the other with a twin and bunk bed, perfect for the kids in the family. The extra sleeper sofa in the loft area gives you the extra room that you need.

With a very gentle grassy slope down to the docks, you will love having the lake right out your back door! Bring a boat or rent one from a local marina, several which are just a minute away. Hours of fun will be spent swimming and playing from your community dock. For the Fourth of July holiday, you and your guest have a prime spot for enjoying the firework display held over Wisp Mountain.

Within easy walking distance, you will find area dining, shopping, and Smiley’s Fun Zone, which offers a bevy of fun activities for the whole family. Let the kids spend the afternoon playing mini-golf, arcade games, bumper cars and more. Dine out on the deck and enjoy amazing lake views. Regardless of the season, Hartwood Village #5 is a relaxing and beautiful townhome to stay in all year around. Call today to begin planning your future Deep Creek stay is this alluring home.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in McHenry in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Picturesque 3 Bedroom lakefront townhome with mountain & lake views!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 44 reviews
Charlottesville, VA
5

Wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

5!adults and an infant in town for a wedding. Some events at Wisp and wedding itself just up the road. Very convenient. Pleasant surroundings, lovely view of lake.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thank you for the review! I am glad this property was well-suited to your needs. Let us know if we can help you plan another Deep Creek getaway! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owings Mills , MD
3

Nice place, it's not easy water access

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nicely cared for and provisioned home. I felt that the description was misleading in that there is no indication that to get to the waterfront and yard, you must go out the FRONT door, down TWO flights of steps and around the building. This is unacceptable for supervising children, which was the main reason I chose a waterfront property. When I spoke to staff I was told they would revise the description, but no offer to help me.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that you felt the description did not accurately reflect the proximity to the lake. Different properties have different types of lakefronts. If you have a specific need, we encourage you to call our office so that we can give you more detailed info on things like the number of stairs, distance to the water, etc. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville, MD
4

Deep Creek Town House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was good. Property was clean and you can't beat lakefront. The house could use some upgrades and the washer and dryer should be replaced. They didn't work very well. A few issues that the property management company quickly took care of which was nice.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your vacation. We hope to have you back again, soon! Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waynesboro, PA
5

Weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We along with 2 other couples spent the weekend at Deep Creek. The rental was good, well equipped, great location. Very accommodating for us. We will use this rental service again. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: See you next time, Ronald!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay and thought the condo was wonderful. The only exception was that all of e-mails said we had a noon checkout until we were contacted the day of the checkout that we now had a 10:00 am check out.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi William! So glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the lake. I apologize about the miscommunication about the checkout time - we have already corrected the e-mail to show the correct checkout time. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middle River, MD
4

Always fun with family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time. We rented 3 condos and 1 house. Family from 6 states were able to gather and hang out on the common area deck. Parking is limited. The dock needs work. Our unit could use some updating. Our only issue with the property management was a call about a family gathering where they did not have all of the information -- it was awkward.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals