HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Immaculate 4 Bedroom Log home is ready to host your dream DCL getaway!

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Tucked in the corner of the woods and surrounded by tall oak trees, Cozy Bear Chalet is your perfect getaway choice. This property is a gorgeous log home only about 3 miles from the ski resort and within walking distance, or a short drive, to the lake. Hardwood floors spread out in the great room with a large stone gas fireplace, TV, and charming views of the mountain area. Granite counter tops, Jenn Aire appliances and stovetop griddle adorn the kitchen, making for easy entertainment. There are plenty of amenities for the whole family. Shoot a game of pool or play a round of ping pong in the lower level game room, take a soak in your very own bubbling hot tub or go inside for some quiet time in the oversized jacuzzi tub. You can even watch a movie while nestled in bed, in any of the 4 bedrooms. No detail is left unturned at Cozy Bear Chalet, check out the barrel sink in the powder room on the main level! ! Call now for more details and reserve your getaway to this fabulous log home.


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in McHenry in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 4 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(101 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Immaculate 4 Bedroom Log home is ready to host your dream DCL getaway!
average rating of 4.4356437 based on 101 reviews
fort washington, MD
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a wonderful cabin and many fancy amenities. Very clean and organized. It had plenty of space to accommodate our big family. My entire family thanked me for booking this place for them.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Saadia! Come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice but....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is beautiful and the location is great. The walk to the dock for lake access is far. We had a problem with the frig one call to Taylor Made and the problem was fixed within the hour. The home was clean not spotless though a lot of the woodwork needs cleaned and polished. Two areas that need addressed though are very low water pressure on the second and third floor and kitchen cooking utensils and silverware. Our daughters have thick hair the water pressure was so low we had to wash their hair in the sink with a plastic pitcher. We had 10 people and would run out of silverware CONSTANTLY. There was not one sharp knife to be found.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Victoria! Thank you so much for your review of Cozy Bear Chalet. I will be sure to forward this to the homeowner to see if we can get these items taken care of. I do hope to see you at the lake again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
4

Almost perfect

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great place and 90% perfect, my only quibble was that the range only had one burner capable of any real heat, so cooking was kind of a pain

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Casey, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the review. I'm glad you had a good time at Cozy Bear Chalet. I'll pass along the feedback regarding the stove so that our maintenance team can take care of it. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Girls getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was absolutely beautiful!! I was very happy with the place, location and view. The only upset was the appliances. The stove/oven did not work well. It took a long time to cook anything. And the dishwasher didn't work we ended up doing everything by hand. Other then that I was completely satisfied with my weekend stay and I hope to return again some time!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charolette, Thank you for the review! I apologize for the appliances, and encourage you to give us a call anytime there is an issue while you are in one of our homes. We are happy to help should something not work properly. I'm glad you had a good time and were satisfied with your stay! I hope we see you again soon. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, NJ
4

Dirty sheets!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great except for one flaw that we just couldn't get over - the sheets on more than one bed were definitely used. I won't go into detail but let's just say you could tell a couple had slept in one of the beds and some people had shed a lot of hair in another. We didn't think it was necessary to check the sheets that were already on the neatly made beds so it was definitely a shock when we got into bed! I'm sure the manager would have brought new sheets but by the time we noticed it was late so we washed them ourselves. Overall nice place though!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thayer Thank you so much for your review of Cozy Bear Chalet. So happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. I sincerely apologize for the sheets on the bed. We certainly would have brought new sheets and dressed the bed, or any beds that you were in question about. We try our very best to ensure the home is 100% ready for the guests, however sometimes something small might be missed. Next time, please call us so that we can take great care of you. We hope that you will come visit us and be our guest again soon! Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rosedale, MD
5

Good vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was great, we loved the house and amenities. The only thing was that there were limited cleaning tools (dust pan) and we wished they provided some cleaning products (all purpose cleaner).

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for your review on Cozy Bear Lodge. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay. We will let the homeowner know that they need to include a few more cleaning items in the home. Our cleaners bring their own, so sometimes we are unaware if something is missing so thank you for letting us know. Hope to see you again at the lake soon! Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable