HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Holiday Cottages in Cornwall/holidaycottagesincornwall.co.uk

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German

Glendorgal - Superb views, access to Beach, indoor pool & gym absolute luxury

14 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Porth - stunning sea views 3 br duplex

Glendorgal Sands - Luxurious 3 bedroom duplex with wonderful sea & beach views

Amazing sea views, Direct access to the beach, Balcony & terrace with sea views, Very high standard of accommodation, On site bar & restaurant, Quiet location yet not too far away from bright lights

This duplex apartment shares 17 acres of grounds of the Glendorgal boutique resort. Situated above Porth & Lusty Glaze beaches it has all of the above and more!!!

The apartments at Glendorgal are right on the edge of the headland with superb views out over Porth Bay and Beach.

Glendorgal Sands has three bedrooms and sleeps 5 people in real comfort and style. The massive master bedroom has its own balcony giving fantastic uninterrupted views over Porth bay and the headland beyond. It is so big it almost acts as a second living room. Watch one of our DVDs or turn on the Playstation.

The lounge is beautifully furnished with top quality leather sofas, Sky TV, state of the art 40' widrescreen TV & HD DVD play

The delightful kitchen has integrated appliances and hand-built solid oak cabinets. If you don't fancy cooking inside, just fire up the BBQ with its stunning views.

'Number 3' has Oak flooring downstairs, combined with extra comfortable leather lounge furniture. We can guarantee that you will only rarely have experienced something as comfortable as our 'Java' easy chairs imported direct from Bali. There is a multi-channel LCD TV with DVD player and a hard drive music player.

Downstairs there is alo a single bedroom and shower room. Upstairs there is a twin bedroom with en-suite shower room.

Then there is the enormous master bedroom with en-suite bath/shower room. In addition to a king size bed, there is a sofa, chair and the entertainment system. The balcony, though small has one of the best views in North Cornwall. wifi is also included

There is direct access to the beach.

When the tide is out, it is just a few (steepish) steps. If the tide is in (great if you want to surf Lusty Glaze as you are half way to the breakers) it is a short walk away.

You can also reach the great restaurant and acitivity centre at the surf beach at Lusty Glaze in a couple of minutes.

The surf action doesn't stop when the sun goes down, watch classic surfing action on DVD with our own collection.

'Riding with Giants' and 'Endless Summer 2' are rightly regarded as classics of the genre.

John Milius' 'Big Wednesday' is probably the best fictional surf film ever. For those looking for light entertainment just watch Keanu Reeves & Patrick Swayze in the original 'Point Break'

The Watermark Brasserie is reasonably priced and good (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner).

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Holiday Cottages in Cornwall/holidaycottagesincornwall.co.uk (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

Glendorgal - Superb views, access to Beach, indoor pool & gym absolute luxury
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous week away. Large apartment for 5 people, very well equipped and furnished. Marvellous views from nearly every room. Direct access to the beach and we could also use the indoor pool at the hotel. We will definitely return

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Too good to leave

  • 5 of 5

This is our third visit &I would just like to express what a fantastic place you have to stay in, we really enjoyed our break and in fact it's the first time we have not actually done any travelling, the apartment was just that good that we didn't want to go anywhere.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cornwall
3

Stunning view But!!!!

  • 3 of 5

If you are wanting views it's lovely However the attention to detail fails the place in many ways! The master bedroom is the only bedroom wth a double bed and where you can actually open the sliding door to get some fresh air in! The other two bedrooms which are single beds you can not even open the windows! The thermostat cannot be regulated leaving you very warm when sleeping in other bedrooms. Attention to details fails in many places. There is no cabinet space allowance in kitchen for your own staple goods you might wish to bring along. The sliding door in lounge is very difficult to open let alone lock because of the weathered exterior. The reserved parking was a bit of a joke, as the tradesman took most of the spots and your car is a walk from unit. The stairs and pathway to acces the unit are wood,so when wet they are dangerous as remarked in visitors book!

The wifi access code has changed and it took a day to figure what was going on!

The television is good if you are there to sit and want to watch!

The dishwasher the first time was used we had to unblock it! There also was no,soap,in dispensers as most rental places would supply. Bedding and towels were good.

As for the hotel it is old and tired looking, never used the pool.

Overall the unit was clean but worn and needing some updating!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear homeaway user, we always appreciate constructive comments and d note that the lounge door can sometimes be stiff. We will see what we can do. Your comments seem to be at odds with all of our other guests responses to this fabulous place. To say we are puzzled is an understatement. As a result we. Feel compelled to address some of the other comments The lounge furniture was completely updated in 2016 All bedroom windows open fully. The router is accesed by a simple passcode printed on the back The beds are 1 king,1 twin room & a single so why a different configuration was expected is beyond us The kitchen is small but more than adequate for most holiday-makers needs All radiators have full thermostatic controls The reserved parking is perfect, just 25m from the apartment. If some other car uses it, just tell the hotel and they will deal with it
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just stunning

  • 5 of 5

Can't praise this too highly. Views are absolutely awesome. It is warm, beautifully furnished & very well equipped. We have stayed at another of their properties last year & enjoyed that, but this was just a step up.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A lovely cottage in a stunning location

  • 4 of 5

The location of the cottage is superb. Surfing beaches were a short drive away and there were lovely walks close by.

The facilities met our needs. It was comfortable and there was plenty of space for the five of us to live together harmoniously!

The master bedroom is gorgeous with wonderful views to the sea. It was great to have the patio area, which, also faced the sea and we used the BBQ on a number of occasions.

We, mostly, cooked for ourselves and found good shopping provision close by.

My son appreciated the gym facilities.

My only criticism is the safety of the site, itself. We arrived after dark and found the site poorly lit and difficult to negotiate from the car park to the cottage. The decking steps down to the cottage are lethal in the wet and I had a fall which resulted in the need for treatment to my back. I would love to return for another stay but I would need assurance that this matter had been dealt with.

Overall, a lovely cottage in a beautiful and peaceful setting.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kay, we are so glad you enjoyed your Christmas break at Glendorgal. We were sorry to hear of your fall & hope you have fully recovered. We have reported the issue to the grounds maintenance contractor & they have promised to look in to it straight away. Kind regards Holiday Cottages in Cornwall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family holiday!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Glendorgal with my baby girl, husband, brother and parents and it was not in one bit crowded. The home itself was spacious, clean, well equipped & beautiful. The views were breathtaking! Despite it being mid September we were able to do surfing, jet skiing & visit the zoo! There's so much to do!!

We've already put the dates in our diaries to return next year and are hoping to make this a regular stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
On site
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
A30 dual carriageway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
On site
Car: not necessary

Beside the beaches and surfing and all the facilities on site (do you really need anything else?), there is also... Beautiful coastal walks. Golf at Trevose & Merlin.

The Acitivty Centre at Lusty Glaze is just a short walk away where you can try... Coasteering. Surfing. Abseiling. Cornwall's longest Zip wire. Snakes & ladders assault course. Or a gentle outdoor massage.

Newquay also offers plenty to do. There is the Zoo, aquarium, fishing at porth reservoir and the Water Flume at Hendra.

Further afield you can easily reach The Eden Project, the Lost Gardens Of Heligan, Truro and Lands End

Jamie Oliver's new place is just down the road!

Other Activities: coaststeering,

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Porth, Newquay & St Austell area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Sept
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
4 night minimum stay
£608
for 4 nights
From
£140
£743
 
 
oct
1 Oct 2016 - 20 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£399
for 3 nights
From
£117
£543
 
 
Oct half term
21 Oct 2016 - 27 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£693
for 7 nights
£693
 
 
Nov / Dec
28 Oct 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£414
for 3 nights
From
£122
£443
£1,248
 
 
Xmas/ New Year
19 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£604
for 4 nights
From
£139
£743
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2017 - 23 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£132
£447
£1,298
 
 
Easter 2017
24 Mar 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£713
for 7 nights
£713
 
 
Spring 2017
21 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£393
for 3 nights
From
£115
£543
 
 
Whit week 2017
26 May 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,143
for 7 nights
£1,143
 
 
June 2017
2 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£793
for 7 nights
£793
 
 
Early July 2017
30 Jun 2017 - 13 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£783
for 3 nights
From
£245
£1,098
 
 
Mid July 2017
14 Jul 2017 - 27 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,047
for 3 nights
From
£333
£1,498
 
 
Summer 2017
28 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,227
for 3 nights
From
£393
£1,733
 
 
Sept 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£549
for 3 nights
From
£167
£773
 
 
Oct 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£260
for 3 nights
£543
 
 
Oct half term
20 Oct 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£693
for 7 nights
£693
 
 
Nov/Dec 2017
3 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£324
for 3 nights
From
£92
£443
 
 
Xmas New Yr 2017
20 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£604
for 4 nights
From
£139
£743
 
 
Winter 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£324
for 3 nights
From
£92
£445
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £48
Refundable Damage Deposit £75
Stay tax 2.0% per night. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival.

Standard changeover day is usually a Friday & this is not changeable during peak seasons, but it is always worth asking if you have any special requirements.
We do not accept parties of school leavers under any circumstances. Please note that all guests must be over the age of 21 unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. No refunds will be given if this policy is not adhered to. Bookings for Stag & Hen breaks must be agreed with the owners prior to booking.


Short breaks are available during all but peak periods. 3 nights cost 70% of the

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Porth in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Luxurious modern bathrooms with power showers in all rooms. The downstairs shower room also has a full sized clothes drying machine
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
  • The master bedroom is huge and has its own balcony with fantastic uninterrupted views out to sea. There is an en-suite bathroom & with an additional sitting area with TV with DVD, & playstation
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The indoor facilities - pool etc are in the on-site health club(extra charge payable to the hotel). The lounge is beautifully furnished with top quality leather sofas, Sky TV, state of the art 40' widrescreen TV & HD DVD player.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties