HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Amazing 4 Bedroom Townhome with hot tub in the heart of Deep Creek Lake!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in McHenry - CannaWisp

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

CannaWisp is a pleasantly decorated 4 bedroom townhome located at the northern end of Deep Creek Lake. Gazing out of the great room, you will be captivated by the stunning lake views and the majestic mountains of Wisp Ski Resort. The ample sized kitchen makes creating gourmet meals a breeze while others relax around the gas fireplace on those chilly winter nights. Your guests will have plenty of room to move about with 3 levels of living space, 2 expansive sitting areas and TVs in almost every bedroom. Perfectly located, you have a fitness center within walking distance, and a local marina is a mere ½ mile away. Rent a boat during your stay and experience the adventurous side of lake life! Have your own boat? No problem. Bring it along, launch it at the state park (an easy 7 minute drive away) and park the boat trailer right at the property. Area restaurants, arcades and grocery stores are all within a mile from CannaWisp. Call today to reserve this stunning townhome and prepare yourself for a vacation of a lifetime!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Amazing 4 Bedroom Townhome with hot tub in the heart of Deep Creek Lake!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
5

Pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Customer service was efficient, top notch. Needed grill gas tank changed and was delivered at 10am the next day as promised. House is well maintained, very clean. Great view of the mountain and lake. Everything we needed was around 5-10 mins away-- grocery stores, gas stations. Unfortunately, they had to reschedule the 4th of July fireworks due to inclement weather but overall, we had a great stay. Beds were comfortable and house is impressively well maintained. Only thing we had a problem with was the basement-- got too cold at night. Will stay again. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Potomac Falls, VA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The townhouse was very clean and very well furnished. I couldn't get the 1 TV to work and a call to Taylor-Made had a technician out in a few hours, so I was happy with that response. My only suggestion is for the dampers on the A/C/heating unit to be adjusted so that there won't be such a temperature differential between floors.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pikesville, MD
1

Great location/Horrible Service

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property itself was nice. It appears to have not been cleaned for a while. There were serval huge spiderwebs on the front porch, patio as well as throughout the house. Clearly the renter before us had some type of white pet because there was pet hair on the furniture. Which you won't notice until you see it on ALL of your clothing. We checked in on Saturday afternoon. The main reason for booking this location was the hot tub view. But little did we know, there was an old hot tub that wasn't hooked up with exposed wires. After calling maintainence on Saturday afternoon. They we not able to send anyone out until Sunday evening. Which took another 6hrs to heat the hot tub. After hours of waiting and trying, we checked later that night only to notice that the hot tub was still cold and that the light bulb for the patio was missing. I called emergency maintainence again for help and I was told no one could come out for a non emergency like a light bulb. Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone! Horrible service!

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Lenzie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced during your time here. I want to thank you for sharing your disappointments, since is very important to know how our guests perceive our services and properties. Your feedback will be shared with our management team. That will allow us to take actions to avoid any other guest leaving dissatisfied, since is not the impression that we want to give. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to host you under better circumstances. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Christmas Get Away

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a good experience at CannaWisp. The location is perfect (if there is snow), you have a nice view of a cove of the lake and the Wisp Ski Resort is right across the street. It is convenient to grocery stores and Adult Beverage stores. We cooked Christmas dinner and the kitchen was a little tight for preparing an extensive meal. There ended up only being 5 in our group, and there really isn't enough seating in comfortable seats on the level with the kitchen. The chairs around the dining table hurt you legs after an extended period of time. The Downstairs was chilly and we were there on a WARM weekend, so can't imagine when it is REALLY cold. There was not a WORKING DVD player which was disappointing because since there was no snow, we rented a movie and couldn't watch it. We tried to watch one via our laptop and our cable company, but the WiFi is not strong enough so the movie kept buffering, so we discontinued that as well. The home could use a little updating, we enjoyed the hot tub, but again, it accommodated 5 of us, but for a larger group, it is not big enough and some of the jets appeared to not work. The bathrooms were very clean, however, the unit was dusty and the furniture has stains, and since it is light colored, it is noticeable. I would recommend the rental company and location of this unit, probably not this exact unit. The location is VERY convenient. It was a short drive to Swallow Falls State Park also and that is definitely worth a visit!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear that your overall experience was a positive one! We agree that the location of the home is very convenient (perfect for the 4th of July for our fireworks display)! We are sorry that you encountered issues with the DVD players and heat in the lower level. We always ask our guests to call in with any issues anytime during their stay so that we can try to address them as soon as possible. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to helping you plan your next Deep Creek vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bryans Road, MD
5

Over joyed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was an excellent experience. My family truly enjoyed themselves

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

CannaWisp was a wonderful place for our weekend getaway. It is very easy to get to and close to all of the area's amenities. We were impressed with the condition of the house, everything was clean and looked new. The hot tub was a great feature as well, very relaxing! Our only complaint with the house was the bed conditions; the sheets were rough and the mattresses hard. Otherwise, we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 10% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in McHenry in Western Maryland

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot