HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning & Unique 4 Bedroom Mountain Home w/ Breathtaking Lake Views!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Mountainside - Tall Castle

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

For a mountain side oasis with captivating views, "Tall Castle" is just what will set the mood. Sparkling water views and light, airy spaces reign in this Deep Creek home. Watch the moon rise between the mountains at twilight, or be amazed at the glorious sun rise in the morning in this beautiful four bedroom home. In addition to the complete privacy you'll experience, you'll be close to every attraction on the lake. The natural beauty of this classic home will make fond memories you'll never forget. It's so spectacularly located you can't help but be aware of the view outside and the lake vistas. The time has come to make a little time for yourself. Join your family or friends and come to Deep Creek Lake. For more information, call or e-mail us today for complete details.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

Stunning & Unique 4 Bedroom Mountain Home w/ Breathtaking Lake Views!
average rating of 3.9215686 based on 51 reviews
4

Tall castle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love everything about it besides the lady bugs but overall it was great

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Darrisha Thank you for the good review of Tall Castle. We are so glad you had a good time. You must have checked in when we had that crazy temperature change and the lady bugs woke up. It seemed to have happened all around that weekend. We apologize for that. Anytime that happens, call us and we will quickly take care of that for you. Call us soon so we can help you plan your next lake escape! Thanks, Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
2

The amenities that we wanted in the property did not work.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I don't think I have ever wrote a bad review before, but I was disappointed in our stay. I wrote two emails to the company but have not heard anything back. The reason that we decided on this house was for a fireplace (our stay was in the fall), hot tub, and a way to sleep everyone comfortably. We were trying to figure out why the really nice fireplace in the living room was not working. It looked like it was not even hooked up. The sign that was telling you how to work it was flipped over and the other side said it was not working at all. We used the directions to get the hot tub working and the hot tub never heated up and there was an error message on the hot tub. Then, to top it off, we went into the lower floor and there was a dehumidifier running and it was musty. We tried using the fold out couch and if you go to lay on the bed, the legs of the couch gave out and the couch would just swallow you up. So, we had people sleeping on the floor due to this. Very disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Tall Castle was a Tall Hassle

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We look forward to our one week @ the lake & we tried out a different rental home, Tall Castle. Sadly, we were very disappointed. This property was not clean & was in need of repairs with a crack in the ceiling at the entrance, rips in the furniture & broken dinning room chairs to point out some of the problems. We were told that the main floor fire place was off limits per the owner, the stereo would not function & the hot tub stopped working! Definitely not worth aggravation or the price.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Theresa, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. I know your time at the lake is valuable, and I am sorry that you felt let down. I checked the notes regarding your stay, and we did offer to send housekeeping over to take care of some items but that service was declined. I understand that you expected a more carefree experience, and that it was not delivered. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Tall Castle September

  • 3 of 5

Tall Castle met our expectations for our weekend getaway, but did not exceed. The house was very spacious with some great views. Our weekend getaway was a great success, and we had a good time, but there were a large number of small annoyances with the house that drop my rating of the property. Overall, the kitchen was OK, but the coffee pot would take around a 1/2 hour to brew a pot, and the toaster didn't really toast. There was a very nice grill, but no metal utensils for it. The kitchen had a nice big dining table that was great for playing games on and eating, but most of the chairs were missing supports, and felt like they were going to break every time we sat on them. The wireless internet router was located in the basement, 3 floors away from the main floor, which caused the internet to be very spotty and only work well if you went into the basement.

The basement carpet was stained and ripped and looked like there was water damage throughout most of it. We were told that the hot tub was not functioning on the first day that we got there, and that there would be people out to fix it the next day. We never saw anyone even come over to attempt to fix it. We were able to get a compensation from the property manager for this, but I would have rather have had the working hot tub and see an effort to fix it, like we were told.

The bedrooms were nice, with decent beds and nice views. However, many of the windows either didn't have curtains or were small and did not block any light, so it was very difficult to sleep in.

While the property manager was easy to work with, we were mislead about the hot tub (told someone would be out to at least try to fix it, but no one ever was out to look at it) and had a lot of rules for check out. We were only there for a weekend, but still had to provide small things that I feel should be included with the rental, like hand soap, toilet paper, trash bags, and paper towels. These things are cheap and won't go bad and will last guest to guest and would avoid putting the inconvenience on the guest to have to go out and buy a big pack of each of these items just for a few days rental.

The cost was right for the property and the quality. Next trip I will be looking for a rental property that provides the bare essentials for living, won't require us to clean the entire house (don't they pay someone to do this?!), and doesn't lie about not fixing things.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tall Castle, August 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are first time visitors to Deep Creek Lake, but we definitely will be returning! The accommodations at Tall Castle were very good, although some of the furniture is beginning to look it's age. Calls to the management office about the furniture and hot tub were addressed in a reasonable timeframe. The view from the deck made any little hiccups well worth it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Trip with disaster ending

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spa didn't work first two days, light bulbs out in 2 rooms, fire detector battery low and wasn't fixed properly on day 5, basement flooded with backed up sewage flowing out of basement toilet and shower. Had repair team in/out of house all day, not fully cleaned remainder of trip and made half the house smell like mildew and dirty water. Basement game room not livable last few days. Was told something would be done to accommodate the problems. Haven't heard back from Taylor Made when we were expecting to yesterday. I think we'll look at other propert management companies went we rent this winter. Sad because it was a beautiful house but more attention needs to be made to preventative issues. One bedroom had no dresser for storing clothes, two bedrooms did not have side tables next to beds which would have been nice.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 10% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mountainside in Deep Creek Lake

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties