HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning & Unique 4 Bedroom Mountain Home w/ Breathtaking Lake Views!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

For a mountain side oasis with captivating views, "Tall Castle" is just what will set the mood. Sparkling water views and light, airy spaces reign in this Deep Creek home. Watch the moon rise between the mountains at twilight, or be amazed at the glorious sun rise in the morning in this beautiful four bedroom home. In addition to the complete privacy you'll experience, you'll be close to every attraction on the lake. The natural beauty of this classic home will make fond memories you'll never forget. It's so spectacularly located you can't help but be aware of the view outside and the lake vistas. The time has come to make a little time for yourself. Join your family or friends and come to Deep Creek Lake. For more information, call or e-mail us today for complete details.


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 January, 2017

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

Stunning & Unique 4 Bedroom Mountain Home w/ Breathtaking Lake Views!
average rating of 3.925926 based on 54 reviews
3

Peaceful, But it needs a facelift

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was really nice , but needed major up keep. I had a list of over 12 different things that needed much attention. The staff did help when we called or maintenance came out right away. I just wouldn't recommend this house to anyone if they are looking for a luxury home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Great Space

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great weekend at Tall Castle! Management was great! We had an issue with the fireplace when we first arrived and someone promptly came to fix it and put down salt on our walk path due to ice.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic vacation for family and friends

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Taylor-Made was very responsive and understanding. I decided to rent with them because of their reputation and they lived up to it. The Tall Castle was beautiful, we definitely plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tall castle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love everything about it besides the lady bugs but overall it was great

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Darrisha Thank you for the good review of Tall Castle. We are so glad you had a good time. You must have checked in when we had that crazy temperature change and the lady bugs woke up. It seemed to have happened all around that weekend. We apologize for that. Anytime that happens, call us and we will quickly take care of that for you. Call us soon so we can help you plan your next lake escape! Thanks, Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
2

The amenities that we wanted in the property did not work.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I don't think I have ever wrote a bad review before, but I was disappointed in our stay. I wrote two emails to the company but have not heard anything back. The reason that we decided on this house was for a fireplace (our stay was in the fall), hot tub, and a way to sleep everyone comfortably. We were trying to figure out why the really nice fireplace in the living room was not working. It looked like it was not even hooked up. The sign that was telling you how to work it was flipped over and the other side said it was not working at all. We used the directions to get the hot tub working and the hot tub never heated up and there was an error message on the hot tub. Then, to top it off, we went into the lower floor and there was a dehumidifier running and it was musty. We tried using the fold out couch and if you go to lay on the bed, the legs of the couch gave out and the couch would just swallow you up. So, we had people sleeping on the floor due to this. Very disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Tall Castle was a Tall Hassle

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We look forward to our one week @ the lake & we tried out a different rental home, Tall Castle. Sadly, we were very disappointed. This property was not clean & was in need of repairs with a crack in the ceiling at the entrance, rips in the furniture & broken dinning room chairs to point out some of the problems. We were told that the main floor fire place was off limits per the owner, the stereo would not function & the hot tub stopped working! Definitely not worth aggravation or the price.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Theresa, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. I know your time at the lake is valuable, and I am sorry that you felt let down. I checked the notes regarding your stay, and we did offer to send housekeeping over to take care of some items but that service was declined. I understand that you expected a more carefree experience, and that it was not delivered. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 10% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mountainside in Deep Creek Lake

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot