HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Siesta Key Serenity At The Palm Bay Club

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,012 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Easy access -- park in front of your condo. No steps. No elevators.

Location and value. This 1st floor bayside condo offers both. Comfortable and modern amenities await your arrival. There are updates throughout including leather living room furniture, new window treatments and bedspreads. A fully equipped, remodeled kitchen and baths complete with granite countertops add a touch of luxury at an affordable price. Did I mention that the condo is very polished and clean? You don’t have to break the budget staying with us.

Condo amenities include: leather furniture; flat screen tvs and dvd player; wi-fi internet access; free local and long distance calling throughout the United States; bed linens and towels; and cookware and dishes. A welcome kit awaits each new guest so you don’t have to rush out to shop immediately for basic supplies. Come as you are, sit back and soak up the sun.

The property is centrally located on Siesta Key in a resort style complex. Relax on your patio surrounded by a beautiful courtyard, fountains and bay views. Walk along the beautiful majestic royal palms to the most beautiful sandy white Siesta Key beach or simply call for a free pickup by a tip-only driver.

Bask in the endless amenities of Palm Bay Club. The condominium community has 2 pools, tennis courts, boat and fishing dock and a recreation/exercise facility all on a beautifully maintained property. Relax on the sugar soft beach or chill by the bayside pool. Beach chairs and loungers are available for guests and cabanas are available for rent.

Palm Bay Club’s resort style offers the best of both worlds – beach and bayside relaxation. There are beach activities galore ranging from lazing in the sun or sauntering along the beach to jet skiing or parasailing and everything in between. The nearby newly remodeled public beach area has tennis courts, picnic areas, playgrounds, plus many more features. The bayside features a pool and hot tub, grill area, and boat docks.

Siesta Key is conveniently located for enjoying all kinds of activities—nature, cultural, sports, recreational shopping and nearby restaurants for every budget and taste!

Contact us regarding any special needs.


Myaaka River State Park

Selby Botanical Gardens

Mote Marine Laboratory

Big Cat Habitat

Save Our Seabirds

Jungle Gardens

Legacy Trail (rail to trail) biking and hiking


Golf (over 50 courses in the Sarasota/Bradenton area)

Fishing charters


Oriole baseball spring training (Sarasota)

Pirates baseball spring training (Bradenton)


Ringling Museum of Art

Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

Circus Sarasota

Historic Spanish Point

Sarasota ballet

Sarasota opera

Florida Studio Theater

Asolo Repertory Theater

Dining and shopping:

Siesta Village

St. Armand’s Circle


3 area malls

Nearby restaurants for every budget and taste

Day trips to Tampa and Orlando offer even more great experiences.

Keywords: Best beach, Palm Bay Club, bayside

More Details

Vickie, Abe, and Jason
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1012 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Cabanas for rent; Beach chairs and loungers provided by Palm Bay Club Night Security


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Siesta Key Serenity At The Palm Bay Club
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 38 reviews

This Vrbo exceeded expectations for our vacation stay in February 2017

  • 5 of 5

This well-situated ground level condo was immaculate and well stocked with dishes, cookware, fluffy towels, and comfortable leather furniture. The patio chairs were comfortable and the space encouraged sitting and relaxing with coffee or wine... We were greeted with fresh flowers in each room, and a gift basket overflowing with snacks, gourmet cookies, and a box of gourmet chocolates. A second basket of fresh fruit awaited us in the refrigerator...!

Access to the bayside pool was a short walk rewarded with a quiet serene atmosphere. The walk to the larger pool and gulf beach was longer but well worth the exercise. We look forward to a return visit when scheduling permits.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Siesta Key condo

  • 1 of 5

Our experience for 5 weeks at this unit was that of minimums. We arrived to find non-functioning AVAC, missing screen in sliding glass door off master bedroom, other screen had worn out rollers preventing screen from moving, clogged vanity drain, dirt hanging from the ceiling in bedroom and living room, internet back up battery and smoke detector battery were weak and beeping throughout one whole night, and the list goes on. The pictures on the VRBO site glorify a very tired unit. Although the owners attempted to fix broken items, it was obvious that they knew about most of these problems before we arrived. We will definitely NOT return.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A CASE OF VIOLATING THE CONTRACT RULES -- THESE GUESTS BROKE SEVERAL RULES OF THEIR CONTRACT. WE HAD THE RIGHT TO EVICT THEM BUT WE DIDN'T. (Our mistake). As usual, the condo was in excellent, clean working condition since every detail is checked and rechecked personally before our guests arrive. Piece by piece these renters destroyed our condo equipment: froze up the air conditioner, clogged the sink, broke the fridge by overstuffing it, spread super glue on the granite counters and manipulated many other parts of our condo including parking their bikes in the bedroom. In addition they misrepresented the number of guests in their party. This contributed to overcrowding the condo well beyond its capacity. When we advised them about the rental contract they had agreed to, they demanded their money back by phone and threatened to use an attorney. Fortunately, most all of our guests are trustworthy, fair, honest and present the facts as they are. The following is an excerpt of the email we received from Home Away after asking them for help in regard to these issues including the breach of contract by inviting several other relatives and strangers that were not listed in their contract. "Dear Sue, …The owner called us because he is concerned that you are not enjoying your stay and feels that he has made all reasonable accommodations to help you enjoy your vacation… He is also concerned that there are several breaches of the rental agreement you agreed to when booking, specifically the number of people staying in the house. I have attached the agreement for your reference. Please advise that the rental agreement is a legally binding document. If you are found to be in breach of this contract property owner is in full rights to evict you without refund. He would prefer to avoid any further escalations and would like to find an amicable resolution as soon as possible…"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really great vacation, I will recommed that place to my friends 100%. Owners had everything ready for us at the time of the arrival, they were really friendly and attentive with us. I will come back for sure. Thank you Vickie and family!. We love your apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kensington, MD

Bring your earplugs!! (Or plan to move out)

  • 1 of 5

I have never written a bad review on vrbo before but we had such a disappointing experience that I have no alternative. The location and condo are great, and we really appreciated the welcome baskets and beach toys. That said, it is a ground floor unit, and the upstairs neighbors were the loudest people I have ever heard- think frat house except without the part where everyone passes and sleeps it off. There was furniture moving, stomping, talking, and dropping things all night long, which kept all of us up and frustrated. Although the hosts recommended that we call security, harassing security and not sleeping was not how we wanted to spend our family vacation. We ended up finding another home and moved out early. We requested the hosts to refund our money for the nights we were not there but they declined. We were very disappointed by being promised a serene vacation home and being confronted with the exact opposite.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests are a beautiful quiet family that were bothered by not so nice or quiet temporary renters when they had trusted and honored us by choosing our condo for their vacation. We are sorry that this family went through this experience. We do understand the need for absolute quiet for getting young children to nap at various times of day. It was too late for us to react and help by the time we were notified of the problem. They had already left the condo without notifying us until a day later and also did not return the key at the time they left. We did offer them a free stay in the future so the family could experience the normally serene setting of our property which they said was "BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT". This situation is really about communication and not about the condo's condition or amenities. We provide contact numbers (ours as well as the resort and local authorities) to our guests for just such circumstances and we reside on the island so we are able to respond as soon as we are notified about problems. If we had been given the opportunity to act, the following solutions could have been offered to our guests: 1. Report the unruly renter to the condo security to remedy the situation. They are very good at that. (We did this when we were notified of the problem.) 2. Relocate our guest to another condo more appropriate for them. 3. Offer our guest free accommodations in the future if the above options were not available. (We did make this offer since we were not provided the opportunity to make other timely arrangements for our guests.) 4. Or with advance notice and the return of the condo key, we would refund the balance of the days they did not stay in our condo. We pride ourselves on going out of our way to ensure the satisfaction and comfort of our guests (as is supported by many of our other reviews). Give us an opportunity to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Siesta Key heaven

  • 5 of 5

Superb setting, good for everything we needed from the.beach to the golf course. The quality of the home was first class and the little things left on arrival, were very much appreciated especially the fruit bowl. We would recommend this site, and hopefully will be returning in the future. Mike

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to unwind!

  • 5 of 5

Spent four days here with my family and everyone had a great time. The beach was nice with plenty of chairs. My kids enjoyed the pool when they got tired of the waves. There are several great places to eat nearby. I would highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
11.6 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.9 Miles
Siesta Key Village
Nearest Restaurant
1.9 Miles
Siesta Key Village
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Siesta Key Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Mar. 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Easter 2018
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April 2018
7 Apr 2018 - 9 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
May 2018
4 May 2018 - 11 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Memorial Day 2018
28 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Jun 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July 4th 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
7 Jul 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Late Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Labor day 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Fall 2018
4 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Thanksgiving 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Late Fall 2018
25 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late December 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
January 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Feb., Mar., & Apr. 2019
23 Feb 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
January 2020
4 Jan 2020 - 31 Jan 2020
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
February 2020
1 Feb 2020 - 21 Feb 2020
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Late February 2020
22 Feb 2020 - 29 Feb 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
March & April 2020
1 Mar 2020 - 2 May 2020
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning Fee £97.48
Refundable Damage Deposit £180.52
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates subject to change without prior notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question