HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

25% OFF Marriott Resort Spa 2/2, Table, Wrap Balcony, #601 North,

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more




Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Riviera Beach - Resort 601

Upgraded preferred Corner unit View Ocean, Intercoastal + Park! Unit 601 North

Please check calendar. This Northern facing unit views the ocean, inter-coastal, pool with waterfall, and tropically landscaped Ocean Reef Park. It also has a large wrap around balcony and is a preferred corner unit.

This is a full service destination resort that will not disappoint. It is located on a 4 mile barrier island between Palm Beach and North Palm Beach. The sugar white sands and gorgeous turquoise ocean views are outstanding.

This resort has 3 restaurants open during season including restaurant and towel service at the pools. There is also a full service spa on site. The area surrounding the resort offers every water sport available and there is also a lifeguard stand adjacent to the hotel/condo at Ocean Reef Park. At the Resort you can sit back, relax with a cold drink, and watch the sailboats and yachts go by or be busy with all sorts of waterfront, golf, and shopping activities. Worth Avenue, Palm Beach, is less than a 15 minute drive over the bridge from this Singer Island Condo.

There are two pools, one for adults. The waterfall and slide pool has an outdoor restaurant and wet bar including frozen drinks, and many prefer the activity there. The ocean is just beyond the adult pool.

More Details

Property Manager
Bob Scarmazzo
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Bob Scarmazzo

We manage 12 condos at The Resort and Spa Hotel Condo and have managed there for the past 3 years. Rent from someone who does over 600 rentals per year at the Resort; you can be assured of your rental going well. I live next door with my wife and two children. Thank you!

Bob Scarmazzo purchased this condo in 2015


based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

25% OFF Marriott Resort Spa 2/2, Table, Wrap Balcony, #601 North,
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

You'll never want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time. Great place for a family vacation. Valet pricing is expensive, but once you get past that, it was wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous and Easy Property

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property. It was exactly what we were looking for with separate bedrooms, a kitchen, and nicely decorated. It was great to have the amenities of the hotel instead of a normal condo. That is particularly why we liked it. The beach was gorgeous and super convenient. The pool was great as well, the slide was particularly fun. We would love to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great experience staying here. It was so great having the convenience of hotel amenities (pool, beach w/ cabanas, restaurants, valet) in a condo. We definitely plan on returning!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Singer Island. It is a quiet coastal setting with sea shells galore!

One should be aware Singer Island is 1.5 hours from Fort Lauderdale Airport. If you do not need the added cost of a car rental the closest airport is Palm Beach. This rental does not provide transportation.

The Condo listing description was not 100% correct. The listing boasted OCEAN view. The Condo is at the front of the Resort facing the road. There is a OCEAN view from the side deck.

The property was clean, however the rental was not with house keeping, so we were to clean it our selves except for trash removal & there was not even a dust pan to pickup dirt, we had to improvise. The second bedroom was without a TV for the other quest in our party & the kitchen was lacking available resources to clean dishes. There were no secondary available linens for either room, nor for additional guest if they were to use the fold out couch.

I did have trouble connecting with the property manager for several days, via telephone, email etc. We were finally able to connect, however he did not have any solution to the second guest room need for a TV, accept to note the issue for future guest.

As for other important information for future renter's, they should be aware of other issues NOT identified in the Condo Listing, be prepared to place a $500 incidental down payment on a major credit card on arrival. For even though this is a private rental & you are responsible for your own needs during your stay, it is at The Marriott Beach Resort. You will also be required without an option to pay for Valet parking daily $23.

The Resort itself was very nice, with many amenities.

The restaurants are very High Quality with a great variety, however we found to be very expensive.

Also, be aware when visiting the ocean front, if you do not choose to pay the "Private Outside Vendor" for their beach chair rentals in front of the Resort, you will be instructed to sit outside of the special area designated for paying customers only.

We did venture out one evening for dinner & per suggestion we tried a local favorite called "Two Drunken Goats". Very affordable food & Drinks. The Décor & atmosphere theme left you wondering if you were actually a "Drunken Goat" when using the toilet facilities.

I would stay here again being prepared for what additional expectations are required. I would recommend this property to Friends & Family w/kids, because they cater to both.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

Pleasant stay, great for families with kids. Will certainly recommend this location to friends. Description of location was as exactly as described. Would have given it 5 stars but the bathroom in the master room had a plumbing issue in the bathroom (drainage of water was not working that well) and also no small spoons for coffee making. (for those who drink instant coffee) There is a coffee machine.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. In the future, please let us know if you need anything. Our contracted vendor, Luxury Maids (housekeeping company) are on site every day and as a Realtor, I am there at least every other day. We always have at least 20 listings in the building for sale or for rent.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chattanooga, TN

Our Favorite Resort

  • 5 of 5

Another great stay at this resort. The view from this unit was beautiful however I could have done without the pool music that continues all day. As usual we enjoy the layout of the units with plenty of space and privacy. Our boys were very comfortable in the second room but my husband and I found the King Mattress squeaky and uncomfortable. Possibly time for a replacement? The kitchen was well stocked with needed essentials and appliances were top notch. The resort is always pristine as well as the pools, beach and common grounds. Be prepared to pay a $30 per day fee for chairs and umbrellas. Yes - you can bring down the chairs from the room that are provided but you'll have to set up to the far left of the resort property which is basically the public beach. We plan on returning again and again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
9 Metres
Palm Beach International
Nearest Barpub
on site
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Palm Beach County
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
on site
Nearest Beach
Located on the beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Riviera Beach, Palm Beach County

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
pre thanks
19 Nov 2016 - 22 Nov 2016
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
23 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
17 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
New years
23 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
new years 2
26 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
2 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Feb to April
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
1 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
8 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

exit cleaning fee £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Next year rates will be loaded in July of preceding year due to our uncertainty of inventory. Thank you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Riviera Beach in Florida South Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • 2/2, wrap balcony, king suite and one double bed suite and pullout sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 20 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties