HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

PALAPA GANESH SAYULITA BEACHFRONT PRIVATE BEACH GATED PROPERTY

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,767 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

BREATHTAKING PROPERTY 5 ACRES, BEACHFRONT, AMAZING OCEAN VIEW

Breathtaking Property in 5 Acres with outstanding views to the Ocean and Jungle. Ecological constructed using local materials and commfortable spaces. Private beach and Ocean pool, fresh water pool and paths through the virgin Jungle. Kitchen, Laundry, Dinning space, bathrooms. Open Space Concept where the breeze of the Ocean refresh all rooms. Palapa Ganesh has 2 King, 4 Queen beds in 4 spaces. All rooms have ceiling fans and mosquito nets over the beds. We provide towels for the swimming pool and beach.


Owner
Emmanuel Gutierrez Hermosillo
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2018

About Emmanuel Gutierrez Hermosillo

I am a Nutritionist, Homeophatic Doctor, Yoga Instructor, Real State broker and love to build houses and gardens. I am mother of one daughter and son, who have now a Professional career and two years ago I became to be Grandmother. One of my greatest passions is to build and keep improving the places that I own, with a quality oriented service but in the frame of simplicity and easy going luxury.

For example, I envisioned to be showering with a view to the jungle and the ocean but at the same time with certain privacy. I dreamed with a ceiling of Palapa ( In Mexico is a way to construct with palms) which allows open spaces and a lot of breeze.

I would like to service each host as if they were at home, and I am willing always to build constructive and respectful relationships with them.

The staff that works for me, is an outstanding team : simple but careful and serviciable people just willing to be of help.

Emmanuel Gutierrez Hermosillo purchased this house in 2012

Why Emmanuel Gutierrez Hermosillo chose Sayulita

I only go once a month and I want to share this piece of Paradise with more people and have an income for that. It was build to have Yoga retreats originally and I can see another use of the property.

What makes this house unique

To be in place that has the two sides of the coin in Sayulita: First is relative close to downtown and enjoy surfing, restaurants, crowds and so on. The otherside is the tranquility and peace of being enough away of downtown and be completely sorrounded by nature: Jungle and Ocean in a really private place. Just to sit in Palapa Ganesh with the complete view of the Open Ocean and waiting for the sunset is a unique experience.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sayulita in Bahía de Banderas

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3767 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Large Bathrooms, with Ocean view
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • All have Ocean View, large bedrooms , large bathrooms. Very commfortable beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
PALAPA GANESH SAYULITA BEACHFRONT PRIVATE BEACH GATED PROPERTY
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

absolutely perfect in every way ;)

  • 5 of 5

no words can aptly describe this experience. emmanuel helped complete a truly remarkable trip. his connection with an array of folks helped refine all aspects of our time at palapa ganesh. from tending the palapa and grounds to selecting just the right edibles and drinkables and delightfully surfable waves. and yoga high above the crashing pacific! being driven through the middle of the night from PV and right into a thick jungle on a road best driven by someone with little hesitation, arriving at palapa ganesh clinging to a cliff high above the beautifully rugged coast is a breathtaking experience. do not miss this opportunity! we were a group of 2 adolescent boys, 2 teenage girls and 4 parents and the palapa still had more than enough space. thank you emmanuel! we cannot wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Palapa was great

  • 4 of 5

Licea and Gilberto were great - the food was spectacular. There is no A/C so it can get warm. The surf is very rough and the tides can change rapidly so be very cautious in the surf. Overall it was a Super experience.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2

Misrepresented especially for the price.

  • 2 of 5

The setting of this property is beautiful. However, the home is in need of a severe upgrade and thorough cleaning. We arrived in the afternoon and discovered the house was very rustic with a dirty kitchen. The kitchen was not clean, black mold in sink and refrigerator. Coffee grounds moldy and left in coffee pot. And the furniture and fixtures need upgrading. The property description did not indicate how challenging it was to get to the house ( one lane, treacherous winding road ) making trips for dinner into town infeasible. The description should suggest bringing groceries upon arrival. Conversely , we stayed at a house earlier that week that was spectacular at a lower price. So I feel the property price, and description needs upgrading along with the furnishings and cleaning of the home. When we brought our concerns to the attention of the manager, some effort was made to clean the kitchen and breakfast was also offered- which we declined.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im sorry to hear your group didn't enjoy the place. We are currently upgrading our furniture but we are focused on artesanal furniture. Almost 90% of our items are hand made with artisans. In the fridge we keep few items that normally help the new coming guests to cook: coffee, mayonnaise, cream. As soon as you told me you didn't accept an open Item I sent the family which takes care of the place and they cleaned the fridge for you. The coffee machine that you used was the old one, when Licha came she gave you the new one. I offered you and your group a free mexican breakfast to compensate and make you fell welcome and to my surprise you refused our gift. I also think that staying only one night and going so soon in the morning was not the best for you. We have a philosophy that when in a place with such a exuberant nature, where whales splash in front of the beach, pelicans and eagles continuosly pass by, less is more. And the more our guests are integrated and less isolated with artificial items helps in absorbing the experience. All the property lies in a quartz fragment which normaly works in deep levels of restauration. I guess that you didn't have the time to also feel it. The few lights on the area makes the stars and the sunset one of our major attractions as you can see the reflection of them in the ocean. It seems you lost all the benefits that the place offers. The road is full of very old trees as for them to reach that height of 15 mts takes about 80 years, it is what you pass by in the road which is a 5 km road by the jungle, we have been in continous work with the neighboors to preserve the area like this which rest a little of confort but do have a team to give the road maintenance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Palapa Ganesh and would absolutely return for a stay!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Incredible location overlooking the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Once you walk into the Palapa and look out over the ocean you can feel your blood pressure lower and your worries dissapear. This is really an incredible property in an incredible location. There are so many places on the property to relax and enjoy. The beach, the pool, sitting areas, and of course the deck of the Palapa that is overlooking a huge expanse of ocean. The caretakers are amazing and keep the place clean everday as well as they can cook meals for you. You should definitely stock up on drinks, food and ice before getting there. Once you are there it is Magical. If you need to unwind then come to Palapa Ganesh.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

peaceful and stunning

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house, stunning location, peaceful and private. Caretaker and his wife are wonderfu people.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
PUERTO VALLARTA, JALISCO MEXICO
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sayulita's Bars
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Punta Mita Four Seasons
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Carretera 200 a Punta Mita
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Sayulita Downtown
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Sayulita
Nearest Beach
Playa Patzcuarito, Patzcuaro, Playa Carricitos
Car: recommended

THE SUNSETS YOU CAN SEE AT PALAPA GANESH ARE JUST AMAZING .

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £7.45
Damage Deposit £148.9

The property is at 10 minutes drive from Sayulita town, so it is best to rent a van , or you can call a taxi to pick you up.( they charge aprox. 10 dls from Palapa Ganesh to sayulita ) you can also rent a Golf car .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable