Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Downtown Phoenix, 10 min walk to convention centre, near lots of great shops

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, downtown Phoenix, sleeps two in queen bed. Cooking facilities, WIFI

Modern furnishings, a comfortable place to call home. This cute one bedroom, one bathroom unit is in a great area and close to many Phoenix attractions. All the furniture is brand new as of May 2015. Kitchen renovated spring 2016. We have a 40 inch TV with Netflix, we do not have cable. Comfortable sofa for lounging and a queen bed with high quality, high thread count bedding and a small kitchen to prepare meals. We have a common outdoor patio area where you can sit and lounge with a drink or dine al fresco. Dedicated, on-site free parking. There is a set of stairs to climb to enter this unit - approximately 10-12 stairs, otherwise it is all on one level once you are there. This unit does not have a microwave at the moment but we do have a small one we can bring in upon request.

When booking, please give us accurate numbers of people staying so that we can best prepare for your stay. This was originally furnished as a space for 2 people, however we have had requests for people to bring a third and as such we have extra blow up twin mattress. This is like camping, so if you are fine to save a little money and be 3 in a space, then this might be great for you. If you are looking for a super comfortable sleep, I would not advise the blow up mattress. We will however have it all set up for you if you choose to use it.

COMPLIMENTARY mid-stay cleaning/freshen up offered on stays of 9 nights or longer - *subject to availability.


Please check the links to view our other units at the same property in Phoenix.

Please keep in mind that this is not a hotel and as such we do not have a 24 hour, full time dedicated team of cleaners, room service and maintenance people to call upon as if we were a hotel. We are travelers too. We appreciate staying in a home vs. a hotel but know that sometimes things will not always be perfect, that being said, we always do our best to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We endeavor to be very clear and honest in our presentation of the units and ask that you please read the entire description before booking. Our continued success is based on giving you a good experience and on receiving great reviews. The ratings and review system, even though the stars would indicate that it is similar to the stars that hotels get, is not the same and when a guest leaves us comments that they loved the entire experience but give a 4 star review because it wasn't comparable to the Ritz-Carlton and doesn't have a pool or other frills, we are penalized by getting less exposure in the Airbnb search rankings which affects our future bookings and revenues. We rely on you, our guests to let us know if there is anything that needs attention and we will do our best to remedy it as soon as possible. Our ideal guest is someone who is comfortable in this type of environment, who has read about where we are located and who can go with the flow. If this is you, we welcome you and embrace your spirit of adventure! Please come visit!

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Cari-Lee

I Iove to travel and myself and my team strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We want to make it a home away from home. There are so many things I enjoy, my top five would traveling, sailing, being active, I really enjoy yoga and hiking, make jewelry - silver smithing & lapidary are among my favorites and wine tasting. My wonderful Assistant Micheline & her helper look after the bookings for my condos. They will ensure that you have a great stay.

Cari-Lee purchased this apartment in 2014


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Central City in Greater Phoenix Area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Phoenix, 10 min walk to convention centre, near lots of great shops
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

Unit change

  • 3 of 5

The day I was due to arrived, I was notified my original rental unit was not avialable. I was disappointed as when selecting a rental property the decision is made on the posted pictures and I was looking forward to being in the cute unit I choose. However the property manager shifted me to another unit. The new unit was a disappointment, mainly due to my hoping to have my original choice. The complementary bottle of wine helped. That being said, the unit was adequate for my needs, it was close to the convention center where I was attending a 3 day conference. There is a cute coffee house across the street and several easy access restuarants, all within walking distance. The down side of the unit was the toilet running off and on during my stay (reported to the prop. manager).The other issue was I traveling and staying alone, the area was a bit dicey at night, the street the house is on could use some street lights.

However I did feel safe in the unit.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Connie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the local restaurants and the coffee shop. It is unfortunate that you were disappointed in the unit we upgraded you to. The unit you stayed in is $30 more a night and when we offered you the opportunity to upgrade we did send you the VRBO listing of the newly proposed unit and your response was: "Yes- I'm okay with the switch". We were not aware of the running toilet until you mentioned it the last day of your stay which didn't allow us an opportunity to have that remedied before you left. It is unfortunate that you felt it was not in the best neighborhood. We are deliberately clear in our description of the area, provide a map and take measures to ensure that guests read and understand where they will be staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Sky Harbour
Car: not necessary

uberX is available to pick you up at Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.

10 minute taxi ride from the airport. Free guest parking and street parking.


Chase Field 1.1 mile / 3 minutes

Phoenix Convention Center -0.9 mile/ 3 minutes

Sky Harbor Airport - 5.6 miles / 7 minutes.

Talking Stick Resort Arena 1.1 mile / 4 minutes

ASU Downtown - 0.2 miles

ASU Tempe - 9.3 miles / 12 minutes.

Downtown Scottsdale - 11 miles / 17 minutes.

University of Phoenix Stadium/Cardinals - 17.4 miles / 19 minutes


We are located in an up and coming area, on the edge of one of the funkiest and coolest areas of Phoenix called Roosevelt Row. Roosevelt Row was named a 2015 Great Place in America by the American Planning Association. You can walk to so many different attractions. This area is still a little bit gritty and a lot artsy with many smaller businesses run by urban hipsters and long standing non-corporate mom and pop operations. If you are looking for something suburban and uniform this location may not suit you. If you are looking for character we have lots of it! Some things you will find near by: art galleries, grass root coffee shops that have side walk gardens with organic veggies growing and bees out back, antique stores, movie theaters, cool restaurants.

If you are on INSTAGRAM - look up downtownphoenix to get to know the area before you arrive.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £58.07
Damage Deposit £174.21

There is one flight of exterior stairs to enter the unit, there is no elevator.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals