HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Homey 2Br Apt w/ Deck & Playground on Light Rail

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,180 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

This 2Br/Ba furnished apartment with hardwood floors and natural woodwork is located two blocks from light rail station (Airport -Down-Mall of America). It is located on the main floor in a beautiful brick house has a great wooden deck and a big yard to barbecue, burn marshmallows on fire or for kids to crawl,slide & play at the large playground with sandbox underneath.

With easy access to light rail, it's very easy to attend a morning conference at U of M, lunch and walk at Minnehaha Falls, afternoon shopping at Mall of America and evening dinner and show downtown. Even though the furnished apartment is near so many attractions, you still can have your privacy. Summer Saturday you have farmers market next door - fresh fruits, flowers, and other Minnesota grown products are available.

The furnished apartment is located two blocks from a gym with swimming pool, basketball courts, and other fun activity rooms. Three blocks farther away from Minneapolis extensive bike trail network that leads you to the city of Minneapolis' famous park and lake system. Bicycles are available to rent upon request.

We have long term rates for weekly stays and stays longer than 26 days. Please contact us for more info.

More Details

Owner
Margots Kapacs
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Russian, latvian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

About Margots Kapacs

I am a father of two energetic boys with entrepreneurial spirit and passion in technology from a small but beautiful country in Eastern Europe named Latvia.

What makes this apartment unique

- Children playground in back yard

- Deck with dinner table, chairs and grill

- Fire pit in the back yard

- Parking in the back with garage

- Wi-Fi

- Separate office space

- 72" Flat TV

- Over 130 Channels including HBO movies

- Laptop with printer/scanner

- Washer/dryer

- Dishwasher and ice maker

*Light rail stops at Mall of America, Veterans Hospital, Univ. of Minnesota, downtown (including Metrodome, Target Center, Target Field & Government Center.)

Location

Nearest Airport
7.3 Miles
St Paul International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.9 Miles
Northbound
Nearest Ferry
4.1 Miles
Minneapolis Queen and Paradise Charter Cruises
Nearest Golf
2.1 Miles
hiawatha golf course
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Light Rail Train
Nearest Motorway
10.3 Miles
Hwy 55/Hiawatha Rd
Nearest Ski
19.6 Miles
buck hill ski
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Nokomis Lake

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Corcoran in Powderhorn

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1180 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Homey 2Br Apt w/ Deck & Playground on Light Rail
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
1

DONT STAY HERE! THERE ARE BETTER OPTIONS! THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!

  • 1 of 5

After seeing the deck with playground I was sold on this property since I was traveling with my small children. Unfortunately, you can't live on the deck:-(. We were notified the day before our arrival that there was a plumbing issue in the bathroom and that we would need to stay at another property for the first day while this was being repaired. That location was very nice and was an acceptable home away from home option. I was rushed to vacate that property and go to this property the next day. This was a big inconvenience traveling with 3 children. Not to mention they wanted me out of the house to prepare for the next guest by 10am. I spent the next morning relocating to this property. The bathroom is an eyes ore, plastered and unpainted ceiling and poor lighting. The plumbing issue was never "really" fixed as the ceiling was still leaking. Fruit flies in the kitchen, dishwasher out order. No central air, but there were some very old outdated air conditioning units throughout the house. A few bugs here and there that seem to make it into the property I believe through window air conditioning units. The first property was really nice and comfy and I wish I booked my stay there. My kids hated the house, and when we visited family they asked if they could stay the my families house instead of the "adventure" house I named it. I gave the house 1 star, because there was a cool piano there:-). If you want dusty air conditioning units, plastered leaky bathrooms, fruit flies and bugs... this is the place for you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry Ms. Gibson for the inconveniences with the emergency at the property. It is unfortunate but things happen without much we can do. All that was in our control we did truly striving our best to make things right given the circumstance. We informed you as soon as it become aware of the issue. Despite the many inconveniences, we organized alternative property to ensure you have place to stay while the issue is addressed instead of canceling at last minute. The alternative property was large home and more costly for which we didn’t ask additional rent. Furthermore, we also gave you additional discount to compensate for the inconvenience of transferring while absorbing all the extra costs with cleaning. It is not true you were rushed from one property to another as evidenced by your own response on record sharing with us your early start of the day due to your children's involvement in activities when we asked you if noon would be good time for us to schedule cleaning which is our standard time. We also never heard anything about the other comments stated about the property during your stay. We would have certainly addressed them because we truly strive to ensure our guest have pleasant stay with us as demonstrated by the many positive reviews of the past 6 years. Margots, Founder, Minnehaha Lofts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a really nice stay!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was comfortable and well furnished! It had everything we needed for our stay. It is close to some wonderful restaurants and a short walk from the light rail. Parking was right in front of the building. The staff were quick to respond to all of our questions. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just right for us, great location

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as described and shown in the photos. The management folks/owners were quick to respond when booking and proactive in communicating after we booked, all the way through departure instructions.

The apt is very easy to get to from U of MN by car or light rail! We were up in the Cities visiting our son who attends the U. The fresh flowers and fruit onthe table were unexpected and welcome! They provided everything to get started our first night! Kitchen appeared to have most things you might need and plenty of dishes/silverware. We made breakfasts at home and otherwise ate while out and about. We did carryout Friday night and would recommend Smoke InThe Pit for BBQ. Skip the corn muffin, but the rib tips were delish!

There were other renters in the upstairs apt, although we rarely heard them. Mostly at night when we had all settled ourselves. Very close to light rail, easy 4 block walk to the platform. I think it took us a total of 20 min by train to get down to campus including a line change. Super easy! And a lot cheaper and a ton less hassle than parking on campus during a football game!

Would definitely stay again when we next visit.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Tale of Two Rentals... Perfect, Safe Spot - Couldn't ask for Better!

  • 5 of 5

This large apartment home came to the rescue for us when we were in town to see the Vikings. We were determined to stay at a hotel within walking distance to Vikings stadium. Right...so, well in advance of our visit, we secured a room at a trendy hotel within about two blocks of the stadium, and we thought, although it was pricey, we were in a great position to get to the game and come home easily, even after a drink or two. Well, we get to the hotel and it has NO dedicated parking for guests, meaning we'll be fighting for and paying for parking like everyone else on game day. Then, the room was terrible - Way to hip and trendy for our needs, and low lighting to the point you couldn't even see... shessh! No thanks for us. So, seeing how we got there the Sunday before a Monday Night Football game, we complained and only stayed one night at the trendy hotel. We cancelled without any backup plan other than trying to find a room when we returned from dinner. I hoped I would be able to find a place to stay that was cheaper, nicer, and still not too far from the stadium. Well, in comes this AWESOME vacation rental. I was able to book online that night and we were able to check in around 4PM the day of the game. Two nights in this apartment was less than one night in the hotel. So, the apartment itself is basically a home - You have absolutely everything you need and far more. It is homey and comfortable. There are things in the fridge and cupboards to make you feel at home. The bed was so comfortable; it was awesome. Plus, it is a safe walking or driving distance to the rail that takes you straight to Vikings Stadium. In these new digs and forgetting about that terrible downtown hotel, we were able to totally enjoy our vacation and the game. The train is super busy after the game, and we just stayed a while downtown, got a little something to eat and drink, then got on the train no trouble around midnight. We did drive our car to the stop sign right in front of the depot near the house and parked parallel on the street... only because we weren't sure how the neighborhood would look like after midnight (it turned out to be quiet) and we thought we may be all "walked-out" after the game (which was right). So, we got off the train, jumped in the car, and was home within a minute. When we come back to our next Vikings game, we will 100% stay here - no question. Highly recommended on all levels!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

This was a great find!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this place was wonderful. The location is about a mile from the light rail at 38th St., in a great older neighborhood (well kept houses) with lots of restaurants and bars nearby (quite a few within that same mile - Chatterbox, The Cardinal, and within 3 mi. Parkway Pizza is great). The house is clean and is stocked with everything you'd want to enjoy your stay. Beds were comfortable, kitchen is large with a table/chairs and all appliances, furniture is nice with ample comfy seating - there were flowers on the dining table and a bowl of fruit on the kitchen table to greet us. There is a nice deck and yard, with a fire pit and BBQ, and we were greeted by text when we arrived, with info on nearby restaurants plus a number to call with questions or concerns - we will stay again when we are in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worland
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Convenient to the stadium, easy parking, great house! We'll definitely stay again - thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Corcoran, Minnesota

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Last Minute Deal
21 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£254
for 2 nights
From
£108
From
£125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Busy Season 2017
30 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£135
From
£156
Fri,Sat
£964
£2,311
 
 
Low season 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£248
for 2 nights
From
£105
From
£131
Fri,Sat
£838
£1,983
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£302
for 2 nights
From
£132
 
 
Low Season 2017
28 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£248
for 2 nights
From
£105
From
£131
Fri,Sat
£838
£1,983
 
 
Christmas 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£302
for 2 nights
From
£132
From
£163
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low season 2017
26 Dec 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£248
for 2 nights
From
£105
From
£131
Fri,Sat
£838
£1,983
 
 
New Year
31 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£302
for 2 nights
From
£132
From
£163
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low season 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£257
for 2 nights
From
£109
From
£139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Super Bowl
3 Feb 2018 - 5 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£2,227
for 2 nights
From
£1,095
From
£1,389
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low season 2018
6 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£257
for 2 nights
From
£109
From
£139
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £38.01
Tax Rate 10.77%

Checkin information is emailed before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals