HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Historic home with modern upgrades makes a great urban getaway!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 2

A perfect home for a traveling couple, this luxurious retreat has a unique layout with seating areas both upstairs and downstairs. The alternating exposed brick and grey wood panel walls give a rustic feel to the industrial decor.

You’ll find everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The first floor has a large couch and TV, a dining table for four, and a half bath tucked away under the staircase. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, beautiful dark cabinets, and a breakfast bar for morning musings.

Upstairs is a spacious master suite with a king sized bed and sitting area. The balcony off of the bedroom is perfect for catching a sunset, having a cup of coffee, or reading a book. The bathroom has an open shower with built-in seating and a large vanity with plenty of room to get ready for an evening on the town.

You’ll be just a quick walk from Mrs. Wilkes Dining House on Jones Street, where you’ll find some of the best Southern home cooking in the city. Take a leisurely morning stroll through Forsyth Park to people watch while having coffee at the Sentient Bean, and don’t forget to check their upcoming events for live music and theatrical performances!

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

- The modern updates to this home make it a one-of-a-kind historic home with amenities you won't find anywhere else!

- A walk down Whitaker Street will bring you to several locally owned shops, including One Fish Two Fish, Number Four Eleven, and Lily Bay Studio + Bazaar.

Sleeping Configuration:

Bedroom 1: King Bed

Short-term Vacation Rental Permit: SVR-00438

More Details

Property Manager
Lucky Savannah
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Historic District - South in Savannah

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1120 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

Historic home with modern upgrades makes a great urban getaway!
average rating of 4.2702703 based on 37 reviews
5

St. Pat's Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect in every way. Loved the proximity to Forsythe Park. We walked pretty much everywhere, but Uber was just a $6 ride from River St.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, GA
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great room, comfortable bed, balcony was perfect for morning coffee.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great first visit to Savannah

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I visited Savannah for the first time, for her birthday. The experience of staying in the Historic District in a renovated historic carriage house, was exactly what we wanted. The location and condition of the Whitaker Ln house was great. Perfect for a couple.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Perfect location, not so perfect experience.

  • 2 of 5

The house was beautiful and looked exactly how it was depicted in the pictures. It was in the perfect location, just a few blocks to Forsyth Park and just a few minutes drive to all the other tourist spots. Savannah was beautiful but I would think twice about renting with Lucky Savannah Rentals again. First off there were no instructions on how to use the showers and the washer/dryer. The washer left our clothes completely drenched and did not dry. There were only a limited amount of channels to watch tv so it was quite an inconvenience when we wanted to stay in ( a tv list should be provided). Lastly, the communication with the host was very poor. We had asked if we can check in earlier but they had never got back with us when we could actually check in. Then our flight got cancelled and we needed to stay an extra night so we contacted Lucky Savannah and they said that we were able to stay but I told them I needed a few minutes to weigh out my options and that I would call them back. Within 10 minutes I called back to book the extra day and no one was to be found. I left texts and voicemails and not even a single response back from anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Perfect location, not so perfect experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and looked exactly how it was depicted in the pictures. It was in the perfect location, just a few blocks to Forsyth Park and just a few minutes drive to all the other tourist spots. Savannah was beautiful but I would think twice about renting with Lucky Savannah Rentals again. First off there were no instructions on how to use the showers and the washer/dryer. The washer left our clothes completely drenched and did not dry. There were only a limited amount of channels to watch tv so it was quite an inconvenience when we wanted to stay in ( a tv list should be provided). Lastly, the communication with the host was very poor. We had asked if we can check in earlier but they had never got back with us when we could actually check in. Then our flight got cancelled and we needed to stay an extra night so we contacted Lucky Savannah and they said that we were able to stay but I told them I needed a few minutes to weigh out my options and that I would call them back. Within 10 minutes I called back to book the extra day and no one was to be found. I left texts and voicemails and not even a single response back from anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian, thank you so much for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah. Whitaker Lane is one of our favorite properties, and we're glad to hear you see why. Our phone records do show one missed call from you after we offered half off that extra night due to a flight delay, and are so sorry for missing you to confirm the extended stay. As for instructions on how to operate the shower and appliances, we'll do our best to make those more clear for future guests. We hope you continued to enjoy our beautiful city despite the circumstance and appreciate you considering Lucky Savannah for your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
JACKSONVILLE BEACH, FL
5

Fantastic stay in Historic Savannah

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolute loved staying here - the apartment is exactly as pictured - a beautiful conversion with the most comfortable bed! The location is fantastic - just north of Forsyth Park so really easy to get everywhere on foot. Check in and out was really easy with the Lucky app. Noise was not an issue for us. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties