HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

5 Bed Venice Retreat

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

5 Bedroom Venice Beach Retreat 2 Blocks from the Beach and Abbot Kinney !!!

This beautiful house is right in the heart of Venice Beach just blocks to Abbot Kinney & Venice Beach! It's actually a duplex, but you rent the whole building! Upstairs is 2 bed 1 bath. Downstairs is 3 bed 1 bath. You get 2 kitchens & 2 living rooms!

The space is beautifully furnished, so you'll feel comfortably at home during your stay. You're renting both units of a duplex, so you have the whole building to yourself! The downstairs unit is a 3 bed 1 bath and the upstairs is a 2 bed 1 bath. There are separate entrances for each unit.

Downstairs: The master bedroom is downstairs, and features a massive eastern King size bed. On the main level, there is a bathroom, an accommodating living room and dining room, as well as a kitchen, stocked with all the utensils you'll need to cook a meal - pots, pans, forks, knives, etc. It's all there for you.

Additionally, there are 2nd and 3rd bedrooms on the main level, both with comfortable full size beds.

Outside there is a lovely private patio with a fire pit and a BBQ grill for you to use.

Upstairs:

There are 2 bedrooms upstairs. Both bedrooms feature comfortable queen beds. The accommodating living room is bright and open. The kitchen is stocked with all the utensils you'll need to cook a meal - pots, pans, forks, knives, etc. It's all there for you.

All bed linens and towels are provided for you. And there is a washing machine and drier available onsite for you to use.

Guests have access to the entire building, including both units, the outdoor patio, and 2 parking spots behind an electric gate.

Note: When booking, please keep in mind, you're renting a space in a neighborhood where other people live. We know you're here to have fun, but we don't allow parties or rent to people who are going to make lots of noise late at night and upset our neighbors. Noise complaints can result in lost deposits. Please book responsibly. Thanks!

The location of this apartment is amazing! You're just 2 blocks from the sand at Venice Beach, and only 2 blocks from the restaurants and nightlife of Winward Ave, the heart of Venice Beach! You're also very close to Marina del Rey, and Santa Monica. The famous Muscle Beach just a few blocks away, and you can easily walk or ride a bike through all of Venice, and Santa Monica. All the shopping, nightlife, restaurants, and everything that the area has to offer is right outside your door. Including the Santa Monica Pier, the 3rd Street Promenade, and some of the best restaurants that Los Angeles has to offer!

Walk Score: 94

Bike Score: 96

**** PLEASE NOTE: Bath towels, bed linens, dish soap, and laundry detergent ARE provided. Shampoo/conditioner, beach towels, and body wash ARE NOT provided. There is a dishwasher, washing machine, and dryer on site. There is off street parking for 2 cars.****

More Details

Property Manager
Justin
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Venice in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

5 Bed Venice Retreat
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
4

Worked well for our group

  • 4 of 5

The duplex/condos are in a great location and suited our needs for my 40th bday weekend. I wouldn't call the place especially nice, but it worked. The upstairs apartment/condo was a bit dirty, lots of sand on the stairs and has a strong mildew smell to it. The beds were comfortable and decent for our stay. We had a night in and it was great. The neighbors & neighborhood in general were pretty loud (you're in Venice, so that's part of it), so if you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. The amenities were fine and we didn't have any issues. There is a gardner that comes by randomly so be aware of that as I was not and was startled when he came in the back gate. Otherwise, it's a decent property. I don't know that I would choose it again, but it served the purpose for the weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Walking Distance to Beach and Abbot Kinney Blvd! Great home with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Justin's place was awesome! Great location, great accommodations. Slept 11 of us comfortably. Justin was really cool and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cool Spot, Can't beat location!

  • 5 of 5

Justin's Main St beach pad was a nice, secluded little home. Much quieter than I'd anticipated, given that it's on a main road. The house was well kept and has everything you need for a comfy stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Deutschland
5

Wunderbar!

  • 5 of 5

Wir sind ziemlich spät Abends erst angekommen. Das Self-Checkin hat aber einwandfrei funktioniert, Parkplatz war vorhanden und die Unterkunft sehr sauber und gut vorbereitet. Wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt! Super Lage, nur eine Querstrasse vom Beach entfernt! Wir würden die Unterkunft sofort wieder buchen!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

California trip2015

  • 4 of 5

The bathroom in the downstairs unit is small. The bedrooms in the downstairs unit with the full size beds were also small and the beds not all that comfortable. Otherwise we loved the place.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williams Or
1

Very bad and filthy

  • 1 of 5

Pictures must have been taken years ago everything is run down and worn! Nothing was cleaned only the beds made and our pillows smelled like B.O. The bathrooms had black mold on ceilings and in showers and lower bed room with king bed smelled like mildew which btypically means mold! Floors filthy our feet were black. There was a dried up shrimp under the couch. The fire alarms in the whole house even in the detached upstairs area all went off at 12am and woke up my kids and went off until Jen one of the employees came and after an hour of them going off unplugged them from the house leaving my family (5 kids) in a house with no smoke alarms. They offered to reclean the house, ( it was never originally cleaned) but it would have taken days I'm telling you it had not been cleaned in a while. Justin the manager didn't act concerned at all when I finally talked to him 3 days later he just acted like I was being unreasonable about the condition and apologized the house wasn't cleaned to my standards, which leaves me questioning their standards. I wish I could add pictures to my review.

We left the next morning since it wasn't a place for kids and a 4 month old baby. Justin put me off like it was no big deal and told me hed email me later. Anyways I inquired about the property and rented it the same day and then left the next morning, I paid alot for 4 nights and he told me he'd give me less then 30% back.

They never emailed me a contract they told me they would and they think they should keep any of my money for doing nothing, they couldn't even send me a contract!!!

The Dream Stay group Justin and Joel have no cleanliness standards and obviously are scammers! They would rather make a quick buck then a customer! That house would have sat empty all weekend if I hadn't of rented it anyways!

And I'm sure they're going to make a remark after my review with some excuse like we offered to reclean the house! Come on this was not a quick fix like a couple hours cleaning it needed to be scrubbed from top to bottom and the musty smell and no fire alarms?? Would they stay there?? They are being very unreasonable thinking they should keep any of my money very very bad business!!

Don't stay here save your money!!!

The Dream Stay.... they're dreamin!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our best to make sure our guests have what they need and to be available if there are any issues. We guarantee that our properties are professionally cleaned before every reservation and we do offer to have the place re-cleaned if guests let us know about any issues. In this case, the guest had made up her mind to leave the next day no matter what we offered to do to remedy the situation. We found a temporary solution to the fire alarm issue (it happened at 1am and we had one of our employees go to the house to handle the situation) and had it all fixed immediately the next day. We never refused a contract or receipt but just asked for the guest to wait until after the holiday weekend when the employee responsible for that would come back to work. It was a holiday weekend, repair companies that we normally work with were closed and on vacation, but we did our best with what we had to work with to try to handle the guest's issues. It was impossible to make this guest happy and we are sorry she didn't enjoy her vacation, but we are sure you will. You can see our 4 and 5 star reviews below from July and August if you have any concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
lax
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Venice Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Venice, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring
10 Mar 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£559
for 1 night
From
£319
From
£525
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
14 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£1,015
for 1 night
From
£775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
17 Apr 2017 - 1 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£559
for 1 night
From
£319
From
£525
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
May
2 May 2017 - 9 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£559
for 1 night
From
£319
From
£821
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
May
10 May 2017 - 17 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£559
for 1 night
From
£319
From
£821
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
May
18 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£787
for 1 night
From
£547
From
£730
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£924
for 1 night
From
£684
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
May/Jun
30 May 2017 - 6 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£810
for 1 night
From
£570
From
£730
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
June
7 Jun 2017 - 14 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£810
for 1 night
From
£570
From
£730
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
June
15 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£787
for 1 night
From
£547
From
£821
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
july 4th
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,429
for 2 nights
From
£1,095
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
5 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£810
for 1 night
From
£570
From
£730
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
labor day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£1,061
for 1 night
From
£821
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
September
5 Sep 2017 - 21 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£787
for 1 night
From
£547
From
£639
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
September
22 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£742
for 1 night
From
£502
From
£639
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£719
for 1 night
From
£479
From
£639
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £46 per night, per additional guest
 
thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,064
for 2 nights
From
£912
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
xmas
15 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,517
for 2 nights
From
£639
From
£912
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£765
for 1 night
From
£525
From
£639
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning £240
Refundable Damage Deposit £400
Tax Rate 14.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties