HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

JAN.14-FEB.28TH STILL OPEN

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

OPEN WEEKS NOV.THROUGH FEB.

No 6% traveler fee

3rd floor unit, has elevator

NO SMOKING/NO PETS; can result in loss of deposit

Fabulous spacious balcony and tropical decor

3 sliding doors to balcony

Best decorated in building, views from every room

Has extra half bath

Washer/dryer in unit

Free beach equipment provided or

On site beach service is available during high season

Must be 25 or older to rent

King bed with remote controls for individual positions

Friheten Ikea sofa bed pulls out to queens;see youtube

Dining table seats 6 + island bar seating

Two HDTV's, DVD player

Wireless internet

All tile floors

Tile bath alcove

Vessel sinks

Corian counter tops

Stainless appliances

More Details

Owner
Mary E Mueller
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
25 November, 2017

About Mary E Mueller

We live in New Orleans and having traveled to many beaches throughout Fla., love Pensacola Beach best

Mary E Mueller purchased this condo in 2015

Why Mary E Mueller chose Pensacola Beach

Best decorated in building,tropical,beachy ambiance

Trolley stop right in front of Regency Towers takes you to restaurants

Bicycle rentals nearby

Beach service available or equipment in unit

Best views close to pristine beach

Festive balcony with lanterns, string lights ,sofa tables

Not a high rise..among residential properties

Well maintained, view historic Ft. Pickens

Not crowded, close to restaurants

What makes this condo unique

Don't just take our world for it. Last year, on top of winning Florida's Gulf Islands Nat'l Seashore Best Fla. Bch in USA today's 10 Best Readers Choice poll, the Seashore's pristine beaches also placed second in the 10 Best Naturally Preserved Shorelines in America, Pensacola Bch also ranked No. 5 out of the TOP25 Best Beaches in US. in Trip Advisor's annual Traveler's Choice Awards.

Two HDTV's and new Blue Ray DVD player

Washer/dryer in unit

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Full bath with tile alcove plus half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Has Ikea pull out sofas in living room that can sleep 2
  • Has King with remote control for personal positions Ikea sofa sleeps 4 more
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This unit rents from Sat. to Sat. during summer months $1500/wk plus 11.50 % tax,cleaning $95. Refundable damage deposit $350. Monthly during winter months

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
JAN.14-FEB.28TH STILL OPEN
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Made Our Summer

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Pensacola and it will not be our last . The beach is in crowded Snow White sand with the clearest green water I have ever seen. Staying in Mary's condo waking up and drinking coffe on the beach view balcony was a highlight for my wife and I. Swimming in the ocean followed by the pool was the highlight for my daughter and her best freind with quick access to all the island has to offer without being in the busy part of town this condo is what you are looking for !!! The washer and dryer was a huge plus not to have to worry about a weeks worth of laundry when we got home. The master bedroom was great with a king bed that was very comfortable and the bedroom TV was another plus . The girls loved the pull out sofa beds . All in all we felt right at home with enough space so that we never felt cramped. We already saving for next summers visit back to the island and Mary's little slice of paradise

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Worked hard on the decorating so love to hear that!! But thanks to Mother Nature for the fabulous view!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

This owner should not be in this rental program.

  • 1 of 5

My family and I have been coming to Regency Towers for the past 5 years ( 3-4 times a year). We are lovers of beautiful beaches and Pensacola Beach is our most favorite for its natural beauty and serenity. My mother lives in Pensacola and I spent my college years here as well. The previous years were booked with a professional property management company. This was my first experience booking with VRBO. The day I requested to book, the owner called me to book through her instead of VRBO so she could help save me $94 for a service fee. I chose to book through VRBO instead. Travelers should always pay this fee because it will protect you from owners default and wrongdoings. I should have known that this owner had every intention on keeping my security deposit for damage of $350 from the very beginning.

The condo was nice but it was not easy to get comfortable because the owner had a long list of rules by every door. The decoration was not child friendly. There are too many things that were in the way and could be broken easily. We arrived on a Friday. My daughter has a service dog, the dog stayed with my mother in Pensacola. However, the service dog visited on Sunday to bond back with my daughter for a couple of hours before we spent the day at the beach. We literally were on the beach from sunrise to sunset during our entire stay. The owner called me early Sunday while we were out on the beach. She called me back to back a dozen times and left me very irate messages and emails. She was threatening to call the law enforcement if I was not out of her condo within 2 hours. Instead of asking about the situation she created her own drama. She said I had a dog in the condo and I left her sliding door open for more than 2 hours which is against her rules. I have small children and I can’t imagine how dangerous that would be for them. I did however have the sliding door open that morning for no more than 15 minutes to let some food smell out of the condo since I made breakfastShe was rude and condescending.

The owner lives in New Orleans. She has what she calls witnesses to watch everything you do during your entire stay. Our privacy was violated. This owner ruined our vacation. She kept our security deposit for damage. THERE WAS NO DAMAGE. We left her home in immaculate condition.

My experience was horrible. Although I do not think it is VRBO,s fault. I believe some owners should not be in this program.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clearly, customer is upset because she was caught sneaking in a dog. She also left the sliding door open while a/c was on. A/C professionals have said never to do this. Rules are posted on front door and website clearly states loss of deposit may occur if there is smoking or pets. We are highly allergic to dog hair as are other customers.Now, when asked if there ever has been a pet in unit, we have to respond honestly. She has cost us much more than her deposit. Most of our clientele respect our property which we work very hard to maintain but Jane was not one of these.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

bad week ...unable to really rate this condo..

  • 4 of 5

with an impending hurricane (which didn't create a huge impact) and my wife having to go to the emergency room on Sunday ...the rest of the vacation week was spent at home. Was able to go for a short visit on Thursday to view the condo. Wind had blown over a large plant on the balcony, i righted the plant...but some soil had been lost. The condo looked very nice inside and out. The people we met going in and coming out were very nice. Total time spent in condo was about 15 minutes. Maybe next year we'll get a break...weather-and-health wise !!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo was so roomy, and warm! The balcony has a full set of cushioned seating for my whole family. Enough room for the four of us that we never felt on top of each other, and we could have had few more and been fine. When the couch turns into two queen size pullouts, you know the living area is large! The extra 1/2 bath is a great plus and so is the oversized laundry room. If I didn't want to look at dirty laundry I didn't have to. I have stayed at this complex before and someone is always there cleaning up. I have never had an issue but it is comforting to see them around! I can't say enough about the beach and how even mid summer the crowds don't come close to the public areas. It is the only place my entire family agrees on and we will be back again! I also had my deposit back within a week. Mary was very easy to contact and responded to all my emails quickly. I would not hesitate to stay with her again. Of course no trip is complete without a trip to Peg Leg Pete's and some fresh seafood from Jo Patti's!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Union city, tn
5

Absolutely beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family just returned from our first trip ever to Pensacola beach and by luck we were able to reserve this beautiful condo. Being on the 3rd floor was perfect for our small kids and the pictures do not do it justice! The interior is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could need and the bed was super comfy!! Mary was so very gracious and kind and helpful with any questions we had. Sad to leave, but looking forward to going back!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Hilton,Holiday Inn,Paradise Inn
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Gulf Breeze
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Grand Marlin,Red Fish Blue Fish,Peg Legs Pete
Nearest Beach
At condo
Car: recommended

Best to stop at Publix and bring groceries on your way in or it's a $1.00 toll to cross bridge.

Located on quiet side of beach,no high rises nearby yet many restaurants to choose from

Trolly stop right in front of building

New blue ray DVD player

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £71.33
Damage Deposit £262.78

Refundable damage deposit of $350. returned by PayPal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable