HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ski In-Ski Out Condo nestled in the woods.

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Snowshoe - 16 Wabasso

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Townhouse Sleeps 6 with Mountain Views Ski In/Ski Out

Wabasso townhomes are as unique as their name! This complex has a large front deck overlooking the Eastern Snowshoe Mountain Ridge with ski in/ski out. Just a short walk to Hootenany and Flume slopes and Widowmaker slope and lift. Wonderful location, tucked in the trees between the central Village and South Mountain. You are just a short walk to The Village or take advantage of Snowshoe’s free shuttle service! This service helps you enjoy everything snowshoe has to offer, Summer or Winter, without having to move your car! There is a covered parking spot under the deck to help keep your vehicle out of the weather! 16 Wabasso is a cozy 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom townhome that can accommodate up to 6 guests. The Upstair Bedroom has a King bed, futon,and private Bathroom. The Downstairs Bedroom has a Queen Bed and a flip out Single Mattress. There is a Queen size sleeper sofa in the Family Room. Other amenities include a washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, Ski storage area, Deck furniture, Hi Speed WiFi, Cable TV (flat screens in all rooms), and DVD player.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Jeremy Pape
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2016

About Jeremy Pape

I'm a Real Estate Broker from Columbus, OH and grew up in the Pickerington area. I went to Ohio University and was a Pilot for the US Air Force. I'm married with 2 kids and 1 on the way!

Why Jeremy Pape chose West Virginia

I bought this townhouse because I am obsessed with skiing. It was the best option for me to be able to get out of town quickly without going to Colorado or Utah. It's great for skiers but has so much to do in the Summer too!

What makes this townhome unique

Gorgeous views, Ski in-Ski out, close proximity to the Snowshoe Village. Great outdoor activities in the Summer like swimming, hiking, biking, kayaking, golfing and more. Family friendly and all the amenities of being home.


based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Ski In-Ski Out Condo nestled in the woods.
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Columbus ohio

Felt like I was in Aspen! ❤️

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect! I felt like I was in Aspen! You are right in in the thick of it all, in a ski resort town, with a quaint cottege feel. You can ski right from this place down the mountain. Close to everything! Roomy and the full kitchen was amazing to cook in. I would stay there again, and want to next year during ski season.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gahanna, OH

Cozy, convenient condo

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time during our mini-vacation in this condo. Easy walk to the village and just steps from the slopes. Condo is well-equipped, beds are very comfortable, and cozy cabin feel was just what we wanted. Parking was right here-- a huge plus!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Ski Trip!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice, clean and as advertised in the photos. It was in a great location on the mountain, only a short walk to the slopes. It was great to not have to drive to the main lift and deal with parking. A couple of weeks before our arrival we needed to change the dates of our trip and the owner was very accommodating and found us some availability later on in the season. This was our family's first trip to Snowshoe, we will definitely be back and will definitely try to stay at Wabasso 16.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mixed feelings

  • 3 of 5

It seemed that the owner was nice enough but was intermittently difficult to reach. The place was okay but is definitely in need of a face lift. Lots of broken drawers, etc. The fireplace didn't work the entire time we were there which was a huge let down for a snowy mountain ski/boarding vacation. The owner said it had just broken but it looked like it hadn't worked in a long time (no soot on the logs). While there, the pipes froze and the owner did get someone there fairly quickly to defrost the pipes but still there was no water in the condo for a half day at least. We also found out they had frozen 4 other times that month alone. For whatever reason he has decided not to insulate the pipes under the unit and the space heater was turned off when the maintenance people got there, so no surprise they keep freezing. Not clear if the owner is just low on the funds to fix things properly or what.

The location is nice, pretty quick walk to the slopes. Also nice to have parking associated with the unit. (one SUV fit under the covered area) but there was room for another beside or behind if you parked tight.

The showers were nice, good water pressure. All in all a fun time but we are pretty low maintenance people. We were left with an uneasy feeling about the place and what we paid. We certainly would have gone with a different place if we knew the fireplace was broken.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I wish we could have made it an even more enjoyable time. We are very sorry that the extremely low temperatures caused the main water to freeze. I am glad we got it fixed right away for you. All of the units are insulated the exact same way and they all periodically have this issue because of extreme temperatures. Thanks again for your stay, as we take great pride in our condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dated and dirty

  • 3 of 5

Overall a nice unit. Went in and some floors and carpet obviously uncleared. Used soap in the bathroom and shower. Also was hoping for a nice fire in the fireplace but even with the efforts of 2 50+ Eagle Scouts, could not get it started.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

sad christmas!

  • 1 of 5

we rented jeremy's condo for a total of eight nights for our annual christmas ski vacation. we get the word that snowshoe was completely shut down for our complete trip there. i called and left several texts christmas eve with the homeowner and did not get any response till the next day on christmas, only an email. he would not respond to any text or calls. we were asking for a partial refund, some days to come back and go skiing when the mountain was open. all we got was sorry cant help you. please be aware that this owner will not work with you or respond to emails or text. i am sad to say we lost all of our money a total of over 3500.00 did not even send the cleaning fee back. please be aware that this owner will not work with you at all. thanks for reading just make sure you get insurance or get your reservations through snow shoe reservations they gave 100% refunds. we will not ever do it again! so needless to say we had a very sad christmas. thanks for reading hope this helps others!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely sorry that the weather didn't cooperate during your stay. Unfortunately, we have a 30 day cancellation policy because of the unit typically being rented months in advance. I was notified on the evening before your check-in(Christmas Eve) that you wanted to cancel. Unfortunately, this doesn't give a homeowner any time to try to re-rent. I wish we could predict snow on the mountain as well as sun and warm weather at the beach. We are very honest people and take great pride in our beautiful rental property. We apologize again that you decided to not vacation at Snowshoe because of the weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
68.7 Miles
Greenbrier Valley Airport (Lewisburg, WV)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Hoot's Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Raven Golf Club
Nearest Beach
4.2 Miles
Shavers Lake

So much to do in the Summer and Winter months! From Shopping to great Dining and Bars to swimming and skiing you can not go wrong here. Check out the Snowshoe website for more detailed information.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Snowshoe, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
6 Sep 2016 - 23 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Winter
24 Nov 2016 - 7 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
8 Dec 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday 2016/17
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2017
3 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday 2017
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2017
17 Jan 2017 - 16 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday 2017
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2017
21 Feb 2017 - 12 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
March Madness
13 Mar 2017 - 3 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £164
Cleaning Fee £78
Tax Rate 12.0%

Terms and Conditions
When you stay with Pape Investment Properties, your rental deposit of the total rental cost has been paid at booking.
All reservations are subject to 6% sales and use tax and a 6% occupancy tax.
Cancelations and Reservations Changes--
These are guaranteed Reservations that you are responsible for. In the event that you must cancel your reservation, monies cannot be returned unless the property is re-rented at no loss to the owner. If the property is re-rented for the same time period and at the same rate, a refund will be due to leaseholder within 20 days of the close of the business month of arrival. IF WE ARE UNABLE TO RE-RENT THE PROPERTY, THE FULL RENTAL AMOUNT WILL BE DUE AND PAYABLE. All cancelations and reservation changes will incur a $50.00 fee.

Transferring Dates--
When you are faced with the possibility that your entire deposit will be forfeited, you may request a transfer in the same unit the same year. When transferring from a higher rental rate season to a lower rental rate season, you will still be charged the higher rate. When transferring from a lower rental rate season to a higher rental rate season, you will be charged the higher rental rate. All transfers may incur a $25.00 fee.
Security Deposit --
While renting from Pape Investment Properties, we will be collecting, at the time of booking, a refundable security deposit fee in the amount of $300.00. The deposit is for security and shall be refunded within 30 days of the Checkout Date provided no deductions are made due to:
i. damage to the property or furnishings;
ii. dirt or other mess requiring excessive cleaning; or
iii. any other cost incurred by Homeowner due to Guest’s stay.

Check-in/Check-out Procedures--
The check-in time i

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Snowshoe, USA

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1480 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Master Bathroom and Full size Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Flip out Matress
  • Master Bedroom with King size Bed, 2nd Bedroom with Queen size Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties