HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ocean View 2 Bedroom, 2 bath condo - Steps to the beach - Gated Resort

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

With only 48 units, Spanish Trace is one of the most sought after vacation experiences. Our unit at Spanish Trace sleeps a maximum of six and is one of the most economical getaway. Newly remodeled kitchen and first floor bathroom!

Built on the shores of St. Augustine Beach you are mere feet from the wide sandy beach of St. Augustine which is one of Florida’s best beaches.

When you walk into our condo you will feel at home. The soft and pleasant décor will make you realize that you’re at the beach and your vacation can begin. Step out on the balcony and you have a wonderful ocean view and overlook the large pool. There are two high top chairs and a table with two chairs on the balcony to relax and enjoy the ocean breeze.

Inside you will find plenty of seating in the living room on a comfortable queen size sleep sofa, two recliners and a rocking chair. There is a DVD/VCR for your use. The dining room connects to the living room and has seating for four (4). There is also a breakfast bar with three (3) bar stools. The unit also has private Wifi.

When it’s time to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner, you’ll be happy with the kitchen. We have what you need to prepare your meals. The kitchen has a coffee maker, dishwasher, and microwave, just to name a few.

The bedrooms are designed for maximum privacy located on the second floor of the condo. The master suite is spacious and contains a queen size bed and cable television. It also has a sink for your convenience. The second bedroom offers 2 twin size beds. There is a full bath with tub/shower located upstairs and a full bath with walk-in shower downstairs.

Linens, pillows, and bath towels are provided for you.

The complex has tennis courts, a large pool, shuffle board, and covered picnic tables with three charcoal grills. Convenient to all the attractions of historic downtown St. Augustine, it offers the relaxation and privacy of a beach vacation combined with the fun of a sightseeing trip in the heart of north Florida.

Note: There is no washer and dryer in the unit. There is a laundry room that requires change for the washer and dryer at a connecting building.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View 2 Bedroom, 2 bath condo - Steps to the beach - Gated Resort
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Third floor condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation with family...this place is a great location with a great beach. The condo itself had some drawbacks...There was a great view but beds were very uncomfortable..The curtains in the master bedroom do not keep the sun or heat out so every morning was an early wakeup. The double bed in the small bedroom was broken and both persons had a tendency to roll to the middle. The other drawback is that there is only one elevator in this whole complex and it is all the way over on the other side of the complex....makes loading and unloading tougher especially in 90degree heat.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you didn't enjoyed everything about your stay. We only wished you would have contacted us sooner and we could have addressed these issues much sooner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fitschburg, MA
5

Great long weekend !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time would do it again in a heart beat. Beach chairs were broken, when we got there.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough,GA
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

The accommodations this condo were adequate. However the master bedroom had insulation issue. It was hard to keep the master bedroom cool

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spanish Trace Unit 240

  • 4 of 5

Nice unit, well furnished and stocked. 'We enjoyed our visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We wish you a safe and wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spanish Trace

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful Condo right on the beach!! Plenty of room for the family with a great view.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals