HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront studio condo w/boat slip, shared pools, Gulf views

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday home in Fort Walton Beach - Pirates Bay A-206

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This amazing studio offers a boat slip, resort attractions, and fantastic views of the Santa Rose Sound for two guests. Plan a sunny getaway with close friends or an intimate family vacation at Marina Resort!

The waterfront condo is located in Pirates Bay along the Santa Rosa Sound. Your vacation rental includes a private 35-foot boat slip with designated water and electric hookup, including boat and trailer parking! Swim in the community pool, or push off to explore Okaloosa Island. Walk to the beach or boardwalk for fishing and lazy days in the sun.

The studio is located on the second floor, offering spacious closets and shelving, and a cozy living room and bedroom with central AC and shared laundry facilities. Four guests will sleep easy on a queen-size Murphy bed and queen air mattress. In-home entertainment includes WiFi and cable TV.

The remodeled bathroom is ideal for small groups, and the kitchenette is fully stocked for home-cooked meals or sandwiches for the beach! Dine on the bistro table for two, then watch the sun set on your private balcony. The balcony boasts expansive views of the Gulf and provides a peaceful retreat.

Enjoy luxury attractions including two pools, lounge chairs, and shared barbeque facilities at Marina Resort. Walk to the historic downtown for restaurants and shopping, or drive three miles to the Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park, and eight miles to the Air Force Armament Museum.

This charming Fort Walton Beach studio offers it all: an ideal location on the Gulf and the necessities of home for a relaxing vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Oceanfront studio condo w/boat slip, shared pools, Gulf views
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 15 reviews
5

This is a great location at an affordable price! It has a great view of the bay and the pool.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location at an affordable price! It has a great view of the bay and the pool.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

this was a great place to stay for a realizing vacation. its a little farther from all the action...

  • 5 of 5

this was a great place to stay for a realizing vacation. its a little farther from all the action down in Destin or Okaloosa so there is a way to escape that which was nice. i seriously recommend renting a car if its in your budget. made the whole experience a lot more enjoyable. I would absolutely stay at pirates bay again. it was very cozy and there are great amenities.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean but only sleeps 2

  • 4 of 5

This unit was very clean and accommodating, but only sleeps 2. It has a nice view of the bay, a lovely pool area, and is within 5 minutes driving distance to Okaloosa Island. Olive Garden is next door (walking distance). The kids love Adventures Family Fun Center (mini-golf, arcade, etc.) and their pizza is a bit costly but worth it! Destin is about a 15-20 minute drive. We rented pontoon boat from Adventures located at the foot of Brooks Bridge and went to Crab Island (so much fun). While at Crab Island we met a gentleman who charters pontoon cruises for just over the cost to rent a boat and captain it...he also provides dolphin viewing, paddle board, and other amenities-we will definitely go that route next time: crabislandcruises.com. We love FWB and for the value highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Boaters BEST location and spot!

  • 5 of 5

Wish I could give this a bad review, I don't want anyone to rent this when we want to go. I will state that my wife and I ARE hotel snobs. We travel almost every weekend with our boat. We will be back, in fact, looking at buying a unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Does not sleep 4

  • 5 of 5

Naturally, when you say a room "sleeps 4" you'd assume that the sofa has a fold out bed, right? Well, that was the case for the other three units my friends booked in this building but not mine. My 6'5" friend ended up sleeping in the recliner as a Result.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize that sleeping arrangements did not work out well for this group; the home is advertised as having a queen bed and a double bed, both of which can fit two people.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible experience!

  • 1 of 5

The online booking was perfect and we loved the location.

However, upon arriving at the place at about 10;00PM tired and hungry, ready for a shower, a meal and a good night's rest we first grapple with a lock that didn't function properly and then as we open the door we were greeted by a lovely mess! Pieces of cabinet lying everywhere, a vacuum cleaner in the middle of the room and a murphy bed still hanging on the wall!

The lady on the phone seemed to be in the same mood as my husband, when he called upset about the situation. She said they had no other place available, that they were not going to apologize and neither reimburse us, so we had to find ourselves a motel!

Finally, on Sunday, which was supposed to be our last day, they got in touch apologizing and the lady said they are going to reimburse us....But, note ON THE DAY OF WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OUR LAST DAY THERE THEY FINALLY CALLED!!!!Very disappointing experience, I would say.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. We are sorry for the miscommunication that occurred and want to assure our guests that we do our best to take care of you. The contractor repairs are finished at this unit so everything should be in perfect condition for future guests. The location is wonderful and the condo amenities are a wonderful addition.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fort Walton Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties