HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Galleria West 2 Bedroom 2 bath very large apartment complex

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,280 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom 2 bath with more green and nice location

Very large apartment complex 2 Bedroom with 2 Bath whole unit at first floor( the complex total 2 store), large space and high ceiling, open kichen, open livingroom, open dinning, inroom laundry room with all you need, super clean. There are 3 different size swimming pools, 2 tennis courts, privte balcony, free private parking. 24 hours security guard and security gate. You would be love this wellknow international designer special designed and decorated contemporary home. It is always keep super clean , comfortable, nice looking. It is also quiet and all green plant surrounded community, and very close to most shopping mall and shopping center, uptown area, close to downtown and easy catch freeway. 40 minutes to Houston international airport. It is also easy go anywhere without highway or catch the highway 8, 59, 6, 10 and 610 etc.

The apartment is in a gated community with swipe card to get in. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. Pool was warm and clean.

More Details

Owner
Alan Xiao
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Chinese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017

About Alan Xiao

I, Alan Wu, interior designer, over 28 year on real estate investment and designer work most international project. I am also a realtor and very happy to know to learn from you.

Alan Xiao purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Alan Xiao chose Houston

It is great for half price of one night hotel price have 2 bedroom 2 bath with all unit for 4 peoples enjoy stay in private. Of course there have everything more than hotel and more clean than hotel. free Wifi, cable TV, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, swimming pool and tennis court etc.

What makes this apartment unique

It is first floor with more easy parking space and reserved parking. It is more international food and super market surrounded area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Xiao was a perfect host, being super fast with our initial request, and then maintaining an efficient dialogue throughout the period leading up to and during our stay. The apartment is nicely situated for the uptown area and is in a quiet gated complex with lots of greenery. The apartment is spotless and all bedding and furniture was lovely and clean. We used the 2 bedrooms, both of which were nicely appointed. Xiao is clearly fastidious about cleanliness, which is perfect for us, as we are the same. Whilst we only cooked one meal during our stay, we would suggest that more cookware and dinnerware could be provided as a helpful suggestion. Similarly perhaps additional bath towels would be nice. Overall, very satisfied with this place and will hope to stay again. Highly recommended!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Westchase in Westside

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Galleria West 2 Bedroom 2 bath very large apartment complex
average rating of 4.181818 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Cozy and comfortable. Owner is really helpful and made the stay easy!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nerve Racking

  • 2 of 5

December 2 -4th, 2016

I was going to wait until later to speak with the property manager, but since I couldn't sleep in, due to the upstairs neighbor walking so hard right above the master bedroom since 5:30am, I decided to touch bases with him then.

Upon arrival the appartment wasn't clean as I would have expected, after speaking to Allan on how long it takes to clean the apartment. There was grease on the stove, hair in the kitchen sink, there's dirt build up around the tub area in the master bathroom, there's bugs crawling around in the kitchen, bathrooms, ,counters and bedrooms. There's only one skillet, one saucepan and one large pot to cook with. There aren't any extra towles, or bedding. I wanted to lie on the sofa and watch TV, but there wasn't any extra blankets to get comfy.

I was really disappointed and embarrassed, due to the fact that my guest flew in from Maryland, arrived before me and had to witness this.

I know every property is different, as they should be, but I'm use to having everything I need at the property, except for food. My guest and I had to go and purchase cleaning products, extra towels, washcloths, paper towels and toilet tissue.

His reasoning for the lack of accommodations was, our reservation were only two days (lack of bedding, toilet tissue and paper towels) he didn't have time to take inventory (lack of cooking utensils) and he didn't address the dirtiness or bug issue.

Upon arriving home received a text with pictures of a cracked iron and he would get back with me on the price after checking at Walmart. I was a little upset about this. He told me he wasn't able to take inventory before we arrived, but made the time to take inventory as we left. I paid for the bowl because I knew for sure I broke it. I feel as if he was taking advantage of me now.

I wouldn't recommend staying at this property due to cleanliness, accommodations and lack of customer service.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Don't let this Lady and her peoples stay in your property. I am not recommend with her cheating to me and the others. Honestly I did let her friend check in my property earlier than normal time 2 hours even this reservation Lady did not show and coming. Her friend did help her check everything in the apartment to see if something wrong. Of course not. I am also very nicely give them guid also showed parking space. Second days this lady text me to complain where is parking. But she didn't tell me any story like her reviewing today. Why because when she check out day I found she was broken my salad bowl and hidden in trash bag then she left my property to the parking. I were run to there and asked her to pay. She had negotiated with me from $20 down to $10. Then she quickly left. I was keep checking and found the water on iron board, iron crack damaged at the closet. I was quickly taken pictures text to her. She did not respond even she had very late reply to me and told me she is very disappoint. So I am telling everyone home owner or property manager don't let these untrust people and liar to stay in your home. It was so mess.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice apartment, easy transaction.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very clean & spacious, each bedroom has good closet space. The location is convenient for anyone wanting to stay close to Chinatown, and the Galleria is only about 5-6 miles away. Alan is very nice and easy to do business with.

The bathrooms are clean but the bathtubs themselves do need some attention, good water pressure though ;-)

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, but needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

The apartment complex is really close to Galleria area and is nice and clean. The apartment itself is just like in the pictures, it has a lot of room and space is very well distributed. Alan was there for check in and was really nice. My complaint is in regards to quality and noise. The quality of the mattress, pillows and sheets is very bad. I had to go buy a pillow for my stay, because the ones offered are too soft. Sheets had yellow stains in them, no fitted sheets. Also, the apartment is on the first floor, so there's a lot of noise from the apartment upstairs. We had trouble sleeping with so much noise. I would also suggest offering more towels, dishes and laundry soap. I really hope the owner improves the quality in general of what is being offered because it is in a very nice area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you list your question. I did ask you please call me anytime if you have any questions or any request when I help you check in that afternoon even you have 5 nights stay here. I am for sure I will figure out all you have the questions if you call me right away. I am check in all the bedding sheets by myself all the times with iron each one because I am always take care my guest. Don't forget I am interior designer. I am always focus detail service. But now you were checked out how am to figure out true and the fault. Even some people like soft pillows and you like hardly. You were booked for 4 peoples but you only have 2 peoples check in. I did ask you if you want to more dish, towel, cooking utensil, laundry powder but you told me no thanks. I been great communication with most guest and they were let me know ASAP if they have any questions or request. It should be before checkout.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely condo stay in Houston

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful clean condo, tastefully decorated. Close to highway and shopping. Located in a tree-lined quiet and serene condo complex. Very helpful owner met us there to give keys and tour.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Alan was very helpful.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was nice, helpful and on time.

The only thing I would add is some more dishes and open up the outside patio for use.

Otherwise it was fine and would recommend it. Thanks Alan,

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The patio door is free to open if you like it. I did ask you if any question please let me know when you stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: necessary

Easy drive to take local and most freeway. This is hot spot in the city. 3 miles to the Galleria international Shopping Mall and area, also west loop to dowtown. There are many international food restaurand surround from Bellaire to Westheimer. Many different style super market. There are many bus stop next to the community exit.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Westchase, Texas Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£288
for 3 nights
From
£87
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £27.83
Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Tax Rate 17.0%

No smoking, no pets, no sexal party and any kind of party.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals