Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

North End Zen: Modern Canal Front Island Home w/ Heated Pool in Peaceful Setting

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,009 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

BEFORE YOU BOOK: We rent Saturday to Saturday… Usually.

Want to rent starting or ending on a different day? Contact us before you book by clicking the “Ask a Manager a Question” button to send us a message with your dates.

We’ll let you know if we can accommodate you within 24 hours Monday through Saturday. Messages received Saturday evening and Sunday will be answered on Mondays. Our office operates on Eastern Standard Time.

We’ll make every effort to work with you if you book dates other than Saturday without contacting us first, but we reserve the right to decline a reservation that does not meet our schedule requirements.

Once you book a vacation, one of our agents will contact you by phone or email to confirm your reservation details and collect the security deposit.

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT HOLIDAY RATES:

If your dates include a holiday week, the cost of your reservation will be adjusted to reflect the full holiday rate.

Inspired by modern Italy, North End Zen's sleek and minimalistic touches throughout will at times have you feeling as you were vacationing on a posh Mediterranean island. The spacious open concept floor plan begins at the front door and gracefully moves its way to the back of the house which has been artfully outfitted with an entire wall of sliders. This gleaming glass wall gives the appearance of an infinity room that spills out to the back yard while offering an amazing view of the indigenous mangrove trees and their tangled root system wildly spouting from the bed of the calm canal. The Euro-design kitchen sports all white custom cabinetry iced with cool quartz countertops. The backyard is where you will find the new modern heated pool along with a private dock for fishing, kayaking, paddle boarding, or boating. Other amenities out back include an outdoor cold and hot shower, a gas grill, and poolside dining table large enough to seat the entire family. The split floor plan has the master suite along with a queen bedroom on the left side of the house while the right side contains the bunk room and queen guest bedroom separated by a Jack and Jill bath. The house, while nested in a tranquil cul-de-sac, is just steps from fine dining, shopping and convenience store on Pine Av., and a short stroll to the the wonderful white beaches of the Gulf. You will surely love this Zen-like north end gem which sleeps 8.

More Details

Property Manager
Guy
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Guy

This property is professionally managed by Anna Maria Island Accommodations, located on the sunny and beautiful Anna Maria Island.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anna Maria in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2009 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower , Outdoor Shower with Hot and Cold Water
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With TV and Ensuite Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , With TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Twin Bunks with TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The owner of this home takes great pride in every detail and amenity. You will want to come back year after year!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
North End Zen: Modern Canal Front Island Home w/ Heated Pool in Peaceful Setting
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

Had great experience of staying in this property last week, hopefully we can go back some day. House is really well kept, plenty roomy, updated and decorated very tastefully. Has pretty much all you need with great backyard that has a very nice pool and gas grill. Has the dock in the back perfect for fishing or to access canal with say a kayak. Location is also very good, very quiet and secluded but with easy access to beach either walking, bike or golf cart.

The only negatives or things to improve: could use new beach towels, the ones available are worned out. Also, need new beach chairs and umbrella. Had like 4 beach chairs but maybe one was useable and the umbrella was also falling apart.

Other than that the property was basically perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautiful home with everything you need.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

very nice property and great location but a few things need to be addressed

  • 3 of 5

The house was very spacious and the pool was great but the management/owner missed a few things that should have been repaired or replaced:

1. Towels were old and grey and not enough available. (White towels that were old and grey in color should have been replaced with some new towels. Towels were stained and very old that we didn't even want to use.)

2. Beach chairs were rusty, broken and old. It would have been better not to have beach chairs available to the guests than to have them at the pool that were dirty, broken and rusted.

Other than the above, the house was very nice and location was great!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roseann, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Sounds like you had a nice stay on the island and at North End Zen. We do appreciate your feedback and have inventoried all towels in the home to insure all are nice and in good condition. In addition the beach chairs have been checked and we have replaced as needed. At any time when staying with us at North End Zen and you find issues like this, please give us a quick call as we are happy to send a representative over to make a quick adjustment. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you back on the island soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the house. We were 7 people and we had lots of room. The kitchen is very well equipped and the interior of the house is beautiful. We all loved the pool and the little garden (with lots of geckos). Anna Maria is beautiful with amazing beaches. We would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We can't wait to return

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, the pool is great, the location is awesome. You can walk to a lot of different places for food and coffee, get pizzas right at the end of the street. The house is very comfortable, if you're traveling with a group that needs privacy, like two separate families or people that don't all live in the same household together, all four of the bedrooms are separated on the corners of the house, so a lot of privacy, everything was very comfortable, we loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Very clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5

We loved the property!

The scenic views were spectacular and the pool was awesome. The house had everything we needed and more!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota

Centrally located on Anna Maria Island which gives you the ability to easily enjoy all of the amenities, shops, treats, and eats the Island has to offer. Come once and you will want to come back for more. See what the many great travel magazines and major publications are calling, "one of the best family vacation spots in the country" for yourself. It will be an experience the entire family will enjoy. See you on Island-Time soon!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • BEFORE YOU BOOK: We rent Saturday to Saturday… Usually.

    Want to rent starting or ending on a different day? Contact us before you book by clicking the “Ask a Manager a Question” button to send us a message with your dates.

    We’ll let you know if we can accommodate you within 24 hours Monday through Saturday. Messages received Saturday evening and Sunday will be answered on Mondays. Our office operates on Eastern Standard Time.

    We’ll make every effort to work with you if you book dates other than Saturday without contacting us first, but we reserve the right to decline a reservation that does not meet our schedule requirements.

    Once you book a vacation, one of our agents will contact you by phone or email to confirm your reservation details and collect the security deposit.

    IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT HOLIDAY RATES:

    If your dates include a holiday week, the cost of your reservation will be adjusted to reflect the full holiday rate.

    A $500 refundable security deposit is required upon reserving the property. 30 days prior to your arrival, the total of the rental fee, cleaning, and tax of 12% are due. We have a reservation fee of $75 that we add to this total, however, if you pay this by check then we will waive the $75 charge. You will receive a confirmation with all of these details.
  • Damage deposit: USD500.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals