House, 8 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 16 Sleeps
Family Functions Only
Minimum age of primary renter:25
FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS: Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit, and/or rental money,
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Family and friends vacation
We had an amazing time! The house was spacious and cozy and everything was in working order. We especially enjoyed the front porch which is much larger than the picture depicts. We walked to the beach every day and were minutes away from the shopping center. The location is perfect and I would highly recommend renting this house.
My family and I stayed at the house the week of August 6 - 13, 2016. We were less than pleased. The beds were old and in need of replacement. For instance, the "king" beds consisted of a king box spring and two twin mattresses. The mattress pads on all of the beds were ill fitting and torn. In addition, the listing for the house states that towels and linens are provided. That was not true. The listing also states that there is a barbecue. That may be, but there was no gas and, if there were, the grill was unusable. While the owner did provide us with a $100 cleaning credit, the house was unclean. I found a piece of chewed gum on the carpet, floors were dirty, etc. I would not recommend staying here and we won't in the future. Renter beware.
"Thank you for your comments. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I appreciate that this was brought to our attention. Upon notification of the cleanliness of the home, we rectified the situation and terminated the cleaning service company that cleaned the home.
We are sorry for any confusion or discrepancies with regards to providing linens for beds, towels for bath and propane gas . We do have it in the add that we do not provide these items add and have added this information in other areas including the Welcome Letter that we send out to our vacationers to assist future vacationers.
Additionally, thank you for also brining it to our attention about the barbeque grill not working, we had inspected it and it is in working condition just needed the propane tank.
Lastly, thank you for pointing this out to us about that mattress covers and apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We have now replaced all mattress covers with new ones.
Definitely Home Away From Home
Linda was a pleasure to work with!! She was only a phone call away if we needed anything and provided great instructions on how to care for everything in the home.The pictures do not say enough of how gorgeous this two level eight bedroom home is. My family from Texas adored staying out on the porch every morning with cups of coffee and evening talks. It provided so much space for all. The furniture and accents in the home made it feel cozy and the beds were SO comfortable! The boardwalk, shops and restaurants are so close in walking distance , made it easy for my parents. Our first time in Wildwood and enjoyed it. Thank you for allowing us to rent this beautiful home to create memories we will always cherish!!! A true gem in Wildwood :)
our family LOVED this house
We are a large family,(currently four generation). We had a wonderful vacation utilizing every bedroom in the house. The pictures on the web site do not do justice to how beautiful the house really is. It was very clean, and decorated very nicely. Never a parking problem, had room for 3 cars in the driveway, and always found room on the quiet street as well. Nice size front porch, where we gathered every evening. The outside shower is perfect to use, after our day at the beach. No need to drag sand into the house. Kitchens were fully supplied with plenty of dishes, pots and pans, and other necessary cooking items. We were able to walk to the boardwalk, (even me at 75). If needed, the owners were only a phone call away. I would highly recommend this properties to others. You will not be disappointed renting this house. Linda and Mark are great to deal with, and take pride in their house. It is very homey, and comfortable,and makes for a plesant vacation.
It warms are hearts to hear that our vacation rental is fulfilling family vacations, their memories and needs. This is a wonderful example to show how our house is unique in many ways to accommodate large loving families. We hope to continue to provide and improve our home so others can enjoy.
Ideally located for beaches, surfing, walking, biking, eating and shopping:
* Ideal for walking and biking to all destinations in town
* Walking distance to Board walk , beach, Dunkin Donuts , Historic Downtown Wildwood
* 1 Minute Walk to Wawa Convience Store
* 6-min. drive to superfreshsupermarket
* 7-min. walk to agreat beach-- plus over 10 more beaches within 10-min. drive.
* 5-min. walk to Bowling (Great for Rainy days)
* 5-min. walk to gym
* 8-min. walk to park with tennis, basket ball, tennis, shuffle board, skateboard course, playground
* 3-min walk to Fire House Tavern
* 5 min drive to Fishing execursions
* 3 min drive to Liqour Store
In the area...
* Minuature Golf
* Wildwood Convention Center
* Bait and tackle
* Movie Theatre
* Historic Wildwood Museum
* Wildwood Crest
Great Hikes around the corner
* Historic Cape May
* Cape May Zoo (Free- Donations Accepted)
* Stone Harbor Shopping
* Cape May Lewis Ferry to Delaware Beaches and Shopping