HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sanctuary at Redfish 3101-3BR-$196/Nt thru Winter! RJFunPass*SNOWBIRDS $1800/Mo+D/T/F*BEACH SVC

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach - Sanctuary at Redfish 3101-3BR-$196/Nt thru Winter! RJFunPass*SNOWBIRDS $1800/Mo+D/T/F*BEACH SVC

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Luxury Condo:

1. 30A Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Big Fish Bike Rentals, and Unlimited DVD Rentals!

2. Luxury: Lavish architecture within an 14 acre community overlooking RedFish Lake, with views to the Gulf and direct beach access via a free pontoon ride across the lake in season.

3. NEW for 2016: Beach Service! Two Complimentary Classic Beach Chairs and and Umbrella for Two.

4. Amenities are fantastic! Four fabulous pools, two hot tubs, and gas fire pit on expansive pool deck. Conference center, underground parking, fitness center, sauna, community grills, trails, gazebos and ferry across RedFish Lake to the beach.

5. Wonderful location: Fabulous SanDestin shopping is only 10 miles west and Seaside is only 3.7 miles east! Bike down to Blue Mountain Creamery for cone, visit the shops in RedFish Village, check out the legendary Red Bar in Grayton Beach or meander along the miles of bike trails!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Sumptuous property with 10 foot ceilings, spacious living area, Granite countertops, jetted tub in master, gas fireplace and huge balcony.

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is from Nov 16 thru Feb 17 on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1800 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

Sanctuary at Redfish 3101 is a fabulous 3 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Luxury unit with 10 foot ceilings, balconies and views toward RedFish Lake and the Gulf of Mexico! This spacious 2240 square foot unit is breathtaking with gas fireplace, large flatscreen Tv, Jetted Tub, Granite countertops and amenities galore.

The Bed Setup:

1st Master bedroom: 1 King

2nd Master Bedroom: 1 Queen

3rd Bedroom: 1 Full

Big Redfish Lake is a rare natural phenomenon know as a "coastal dune lake" and these quiet bodies of water are found in only 5 places on the planet! Within the Sanctuary at Redfish, there are only 64 units integrated into the semi tropical foliage including the bluish purple lupine, the area is known for. Enjoy the spacious balconies, picturesque gazebos. perfect for watching herons and walking trails throughout the resort. The beach is a short 6 tenths of a mile walk or you can take the complimentary Pontoon boat ferry service from lake side to the beach from March 1 - October 31.

Area Attractions:

Seaside is a fantastic destination, most widely known for being featured in the Truman Show with Jim Carrey. Its incredible architecture has helped to make it famous but also its faithful replication of the kind of seaside town that used to be common up and down the coast. Seaside has its own Farmer's Market, post office, Repertory Theater and neighborhood school. It boasts unique shopping, fantastic cuisine and the incredible architecture that makes Seaside famous, There are activities for everyone; kayak rentals, bike rentals, paragliding, fishing, golfing, hiking, swimming, tennis -- you'll find it all right here.

Bike rentals are available and within walking distance at Big Daddy's Bike Shop (2217 W. Co Hwy 30A) for you to take a ride along scenic 30A. Call to reserve your rental at 850-622-1165.

Bike over to Blue Mountain Beach Creamery for some homemade scoops that will have your taste buds coming back! You'll have an array of dining options as well as the unique Cup, Food you Pick Up store. It features healthy foods in a cup with Cuplements (condiments), located in RedFish Village in Blue Mountain.

~Another gorgeous vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations!~

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Sanctuary at Redfish 3101-3BR-$196/Nt thru Winter! RJFunPass*SNOWBIRDS $1800/Mo+D/T/F*BEACH SVC
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
3

Experience Could Have Been Better

  • 3 of 5

This was our 2nd trip to Sanctuary at Redfish. We love this property, the amenities, lake access, and beach access. The units are a great size with 3 bedrooms. This unit is well-decorated & was clean. While there were adequate supplies, more attention to detail & comfort could be taken. Each bed only had 2 pillows, no extra linens anywhere. There were no filters for the coffeemaker, which is just a nice (inexpensive) detail to have ready for guests. We had other major issues (unique to our stay), which the management has tried to make right, and we do appreciate. However, it's the little details & thoughtfulness that can really make a stay excellent rather than good.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Big & roomy condo

  • 4 of 5

We were more than comfortable. A nice family resort area and a very nice complex. The ride to the beach was quick and easy. We would definitely book a stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exceeded Expectations

  • 4 of 5

The unit was spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. What you see in the pictures is what yo get. Plenty of room to spread out, enjoy a meal / games, and relax. Kitchen and paper goods were stocked. Everything was working.

As one can tell, the property is a little different, accessing the beach via the lake. Wasn't a problem for us at all. Were able to take a beach cooler and all our gear on the ferry as well as the canoes, and the adjustment was no big deal. Just plan for it. In terms of location, we really enjoy this stretch of 30A. Close enough to everything (restaurants, Goatfeathers (for fresh fish at home), retail) but no crowds in "our" space.

Pool area and grills were nice, as was the underground parking. The workout facility is pretty large and is better that it appears on pictures.

Seemed a little quiet when we were there, but even if the property / pool area were more lively, the unit itself a secluded enough on the end to allow protection from any noise.

The entire registration, access codes, check out process with RealJoy was efficient and seamless. Will look for their properties in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Did not meet my expectations- Would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

I've stayed in various units at Sanctuary at Redfish over the past few years. This one was a disappointment.

-The unit had a really horrible smell; we had to go buy air fresheners and candles

-The carpets were filthy

-The towels were so cheap and thin

-The washer was tiny and smelled so bad that I couldn't use it

-Our gate code didn't work when we got there after an 8 hour drive; the manager on duty did remedy the situation within about 15 minutes but it shouldn't have happened in the first place

-The complex was getting the roof repaired and we did not find out until the week before our stay; they started at about 6AM (very loud) and tracked mud all through the hallways of the exterior; I would not have stayed there had I known this was going to be happening during our stay

-No beach service! This is my fault because I had no idea that some units didn't pay for beach service. I thought that they all did as all of the previous ones had included it in our rental fee. I had to pay $42 a day for chairs and umbrella!

-Only 1 heated pool in service. There were a LOT of kids there on spring break but only one very small heated pool. The large pool wasn't heated and the other small pool was closed. There were 20-25 kids at any given point in the day in the tiny heated pool. The water was dirty and it was hard to keep an eye on the kids.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at lovely Sanctuary 3101. After looking into this, here are my findings: 1. We sent a property manager out to assess the unit and he could find no odor in the condo. 2. Carpets: The property manager could not figure out what you are saying about the carpets. They are fairly new. They are a plush carpet, so when you walk on them, you will see your footprints, but the carpet did not appear to be dirty and was in great condition. 3. The washer and dryer are full size and no odor was detected by our inspector. 4. Our property managers also had problems with the old gate code, but we have been given a new one that consistently works, so we are distributing the new one to the guests now. 5. There IS Beach Service. Our owner pays a premium for this. Our property manager checked with the service on the beach and they had made a mistake in their records. If you had contacted our office about it during your stay, we could have figured out what was going on. Please contact us with your receipts and we will refund whatever you had to pay for it. 6. The complex roof repair and pool situation are completely out of our control but we notify our guests as soon as we are notified about issues like this from the building management - that's why we have an app to push important notifications to you. To sum it up, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, we love this unit! Please get in touch with us with your receipts for beach service so we can refund you. The guest who stayed the week prior to yours gave this condo a 5 star review, so we definitely wish you had expressed the same sentiment!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Houston, TX
5

Beautiful Property! Will definately stay again!

  • 5 of 5

We went with a group of families that all rented condos. This one was the most beautiful! I even think the furniture in this place was nicer than my actual home! I loved the dual balconies and dual masters. The complex in general is wonderful, the pontoon ride is great, beach is BEATIFUL (by the way you can not take additional chairs or popups but you really don't need to).

The condo could use a dish washing brush but besides that, it was nicely stocked!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Last Minute Trip

  • 5 of 5

We had to rebook our usual condo at the property next door (Sanctuary by the Sea), and we made a last-minute decision to book this condo. We were pleased with the condo. It was extremely clean and spacious. The kitchen definitely needed more cooking items (it wasn't fully stocked), and the bedrooms needed dressers and hangers (we had nowhere for the kids to put their clothes away). With those two changes, we would stack this against our usual condo next door. Our kids loved the boat ride over to the beach. I was nervous about it, but it proved to be a fun way to get to the beach each day. We had a great week relaxing, and we'd recommend this condo if you'd like a less expensive way to enjoy 30A.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Beach
Take complimentary Pontoon Ride to Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master Suite has separate shower and Jetted Tub
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Queen Bedroom has Private Bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master has Balcony access, Flatscreen Tv +Gorgeous Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Notes:
1. Luxury: Lavish architecture within an 14 acre community overlooking RedFish Lake, with views to the Gulf and direct beach access via a free pontoon ride across the lake in season. 2. Amenities are fantastic! Four fabulous pools, two hot tubs, and gas fire pit on expansive pool deck. Conference center, underground parking, fitness center, sauna, community grills, trails, gazebos and ferry across RedFish Lake to the beach. 3. Wonderful location: Fabulous SanDestin shopping is only 10 miles west and Seaside is only 3.7 miles east! Bike down to Blue Mountain Creamery for cone, visit the shops in RedFish Village, check out the legendary Red Bar in Grayton Beach or meander along the miles of bike trails! 4. Sumptuous property with 10 foot ceilings, spacious living area,Granite countertops, jetted tub in master, gas fireplace and huge balcony.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties