HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Coco Plum Island Pool & Hot Tub home

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Coco Plum Beach Pool & Hot Tub home

Tiki Time at Coco Plum Vacation Rental ~

Relax your cares away because it’s Tiki Time! Read a book in the hammock, take a lazy day to float in the pool or enjoy your margarita poolside.

Located in the quiet residential neighborhood of Coco Plum Beach, this home offers a private pool with deck, tiki hut, hammock, kids' sandy play area, picnic table, gas grill, internet,washer and dryer.

Tiki Time sits on an oversized, tropically landscaped lot so you can enjoy your privacy and the numerous swaying palm trees.

Tiki Time provides plenty of car parking space as well as a place for a boat trailer so you will not need to pay trailer storage fees.

The waterfront boasts plenty of dockage, clean, deep water, fish cleaning station, and separate ice and bait freezers.

Perfect for the Fishermen you are minutes to the Atlantic Ocean! Or a short boat ride to Coffins Patch, marine sanctuary or the sandbar.

Have a large group? No Problem! Tiki Time is perfect for a large family or a multi-family reunion with enough room for children and adults to have their own space and privacy. There is a second familyroom off the kids bunkhouse for the youngsters.

Large, screened porch has water view and plenty of room to dine outside. Also new in 2011 a brand new, large hot tub!

Bedding consists: of 2 kings, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, 1 bunkbed, 1 daybed. TV's are in all five bedrooms and both living areas.

Coco Plum public beach is within walking or bicycling distance.

Beautiful Sombrero Beach is 5 miles away.

Shopping, numerous restaurants, fishing charters, scuba diving, snorkeling, Dolphin Research Center, Crane Hammock Museum, and Turtle Hospital are nearby.

Key West is a 50 mile scenic drive away!

PLR2012-00257

~ Discounts Limited to dates and availability ~ Only on New Bookings

More Details

Property Manager
Coco Plum Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marathon in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated Pool Fabulous Hot Tub Spacious Yard Plenty of Parking Room for Boat Trailer Patio Room Kids "BUNK HOUSE" Wifi Cable T.v Clear deep water canal ABUNDANT DOCK SPACE Maximum allowed is 12 people. There is a $15 fee per night per person over 10 people up to maximum of 12. More than 12 people is not allowed based on square footage of this home If you rent for more than 1 week but less than 2 weeks each additional day over 7 days will have a specific nightly rate for those additional nights. Please inquire about the rate for those nights as the rate is dependent on time of year.

Reviews

1/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Coco Plum Island Pool & Hot Tub home
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
Minneapolis, MN
1

Tiki Time Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

My family traveled to the Florida Keys on 2/17/15 to celebrate my parents 65th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately on arrival late in the day, we entered a house that hadn't been cleaned or appeared had not been occupied in some time. In addition, it was apparent there hadn't been any significant upkeep of this house for quite some time with the exception of the pool and kitchen area. After night of some family sleeping on beach towels, I reached out to Coco Plum Vacation Rental by visiting their office. Later on the 2nd day they addressed towels, linen and some minor cleaning. I would not recommend this house unless I was coming to visit with a group of guys for a fishing weekend. Here is an example of issues encountered when renting Tiki Time...

General Cleaning Throughout specifically…

Lights and vents need thorough dusting includes cleaning bugs inside of all lights. Corners of floors have dirt and crud. The towels in the entire house appear as if they have been used for cleaning, some have holes. Linen musty and some sheets have holes.

Many lights do not have lightbulbs. Kitchen lightbulb needs replacing. Rugs in some bedroom very dirty. There are 2 apparent areas of the house that have water damage in ceiling probably the cause of musty/mold smell. Most windows are broken and don’t open. Closet door is off. Furnace/AC room door in hallway needs extensive cleaning.

Our family did ask for a partial refund for issues we encountered and had to deal with during our stay but rental agency stated they don't give refunds.

I have stayed in many houses rented online. I would not stay in this house again. I would not recommend this house or stay at any property rented by Coco Plum Vacation Rentals in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Tiki Time, one of our individually owned homes. We make every attempt to assure you have a pleasant stay in the beautiful Florida Keys. The day you arrived and expressed concerns about the cleaning the owners cleaning staff went back out and addressed your concerns. We also purchased new towels for you on behalf of the owner. We were unaware of the light bulbs being out so thank you fro bringing that to our attention. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have made the cleaning staff aware of them so as to prevent them in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Minneapolis, MN
1

Tiki Time Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

My family traveled to the Florida Keys on 2/17/15 to celebrate my parents 65th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately on arrival late in the day, we entered a house that hadn't been cleaned or appeared had not been occupied in some time. In addition, it was apparent there hadn't been any significant upkeep of this house for quite some time with the exception of the pool and kitchen area. After night of some family sleeping on beach towels, I reached out to Coco Plum Vacation Rental by visiting their office. Later on the 2nd day they addressed towels, linen and some minor cleaning. I would not recommend this house unless I was coming to visit with a group of guys for a fishing weekend. Here is an example of issues encountered when renting Tiki Time...

General Cleaning Throughout specifically…

Lights and vents need thorough dusting includes cleaning bugs inside of all lights. Corners of floors have dirt and crud. The towels in the entire house appear as if they have been used for cleaning, some have holes. Linen musty and some sheets have holes.

Many lights do not have lightbulbs. Kitchen lightbulb needs replacing. Rugs in some bedroom very dirty. There are 2 apparent areas of the house that have water damage in ceiling probably the cause of musty/mold smell. Most windows are broken and don’t open. Closet door is off. Furnace/AC room door in hallway needs extensive cleaning.

Our family did ask for a partial refund for issues we encountered and had to deal with during our stay but rental agency stated they don't give refunds.

I have stayed in many houses rented via VRBO. I would not stay in this house again. I would not recommend this house or stay at any property rented by Coco Plum Vacation Rentals in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Tiki Time, one of our individually owned homes. We make every attempt to assure you have a pleasant stay in the beautiful Florida Keys. The day you arrived and expressed concerns about the cleaning the owners cleaning staff went back out and addressed your concerns. We also purchased new towels for you on behalf of the owner. We were unaware of the light bulbs being out so thank you fro bringing that to our attention. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have made the cleaning staff aware of them so as to prevent them in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Coco Plum Beach
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Bike or Kayak rentals.

* Sombrero Beach.

* Local Dining.

* Boat and Fishing Charters.

* Visit the Turtle Hospital.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Enjoy the Local Beaches.

* Walk the Famed Seven Mile Bridge.

* Experience Florida Keys Sunsets.

* Fish Directly from the Dock.

* Happy Hour at Sparky' s or Cabana Breezes.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Rent Kayaks and Explore.

* Visit the Turtle Hospital.

* Swim with Dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center.

* See the Street Performers in Key West.

* Spend a Day at the Beach.

Marathon offers many water themed activities for your vacation guests.

Nowhere else in the US can you tour a fully operational Turtle Hospital where they rescue, rehab, and release sick and injured sea turtles offer educational tours of their unique facility 3 times per day. This is a must do while in Marathon on vacation.

Marathons newest gem is Aquarium Encounters as seen on the TV show Tanked. At Florida Keys Aquarium Encounters attractions revolve around their unique aquarium encounters. You can get up close and personal with Sharks, Stingrays and all the other sea life typically found on the Florida Keys Coral Reefs. So much more than an aquarium this venue is a destination to see, touch and learn about the unique marine life in the Florida Keys.

Sombrero Beach is a free public beach located near mile marker 50 or if you drive to the other end of the famed Seven Mile Bridge you can visit Bahia Honda a Fabulous state park.

Get in touch with Nature at Crane Point Hammock & Museum. The Museum of Natural History provides visitors with interesting and educational interpretative displays of local wildlife, marine life, dioramas and dramatic exhibits featuring artifacts and objects of cultural interest. Tour the Nature Trails, visit the Wild Bird Center, or take a guided Kayak tour.

Walk, bike or roller blade down the famed Seven mile bridge and see how many different species of marine life you can identify along the way.

Rent bikes, paddle boards or kayaks and have them delivered to your vacation rental home.

Or perhaps you want to take a snorkel or dive trip on one of the many charters to Coffins Patch or Sombrero lighthouse marine sanctuaries where you will feel like you are on an Caribbean Island.

If you didn’t bring your boat there are plenty of boats and captains for hire to take you fishing for sharks, tarpon, bonefish, dolphin, tuna or sailfish.

If nightlife is your thing take a trip down to Key West to take in the magic of sunset on Duvall Street or sample the many culinary delights.

Fort Jefferson is another must do day trip out of Key West into the Dry Tortugas.

In Marathon you can do as much or as little as you like. If this all sounds too stressful perhaps catching up with your favorite novel poolside with a Margarita in hand better describes your perfect vacation.

Whatever you vacation dreams Coco Plum Vacation Rental homes have the perfect place for you to make your dream into a Keys Reality!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Marathon, Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,517
for 7 nights
£2,517
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,624
for 7 nights
£4,624
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
6 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,361
for 7 nights
£3,361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
3 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,953
for 7 nights
£3,953
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
3 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,624
for 7 nights
£4,624
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
24 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,953
for 7 nights
£3,953
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,953
for 7 nights
£3,953
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
7 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,517
for 7 nights
£2,517
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,361
for 7 nights
£3,361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,953
for 7 nights
£3,953
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
7 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,361
for 7 nights
£3,361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mini Lobster Week
21 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,966
for 7 nights
£4,966
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,953
for 7 nights
£3,953
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Lobster Season
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,966
for 7 nights
£4,966
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,361
for 7 nights
£3,361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
18 Aug 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,517
for 7 nights
£2,517
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £225.15 + Tax
Processing £93.81
Property Damage Protection £59.29
Tax Rate 12.5%

Weekly Rate: $2500 - $5400
Rented Sat-Sat.
Prices are subject to change


Low Season $2,500.00
Mid Season $3,400.00
Peak Season $4,000.00
Holiday Season $5,200.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals