Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach House Condo by AT HOME IN KEY WEST

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

BEACH HOUSE CONDO: A beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath ground level condo located in the gated Shipyard Condominium area of the prestigious Truman Annex community. You will find everything here you want to make your Key West vacation spot a home away from home and more.

Beach House Condo has the perfect back deck to sip a cafe con leche in the morning or read a book in the afternoon. The property has an open floor plan with a fully equipped kitchen that allows the cook to remain in the gathering, dining area with seating for 4 and comfortable living room that opens to the large private deck. The bright and cheerful master bedroom suite has a queen size bed and private bathroom while the second bedroom has two twin beds and a bathroom just outside the door.

The shared swimming pool is steps away from the property, the perfect place to sun, relax, enjoy a good book or cool down after a busy day enjoying the sights of Key West. Reserved parking and WIFI complete the amenity package for this property.

Truman Annex is a secure gated community in the midst of historic Old Town Key West, one of the most requested locations for travelers to Key West. Located at the entrance to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park with one of our finest beaches and only 2 blocks from infamous Duval Street with shops, galleries, bars and restaurants from the Gulf of Mexico to the Atlantic Ocean, this spot is the ideal beach rental in the Florida Keys.. Walk to Truman's Little White House, the Hemingway House, Lighthouse Museum or the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square. Everything is within easy reach; you'll never want to leave...

Bedding: Q/2T/Qsleeper Sleeps up to 4



More Details

Property Manager
At Home in Key West
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Russian, Czech, Polish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Old Town in Key West

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master bath ensuite; guest bathroom in hall
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach House Condo by AT HOME IN KEY WEST
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Not as clean as I like.

  • 3 of 5

The property was not as clean as I would like, the floors needed scrubbed when walking in socks they turned black, also the beds were very uncomfortable, the mattress pad was too big and the contents in the comforts were bunched up. Also the people above us would run their

washer anytime and could be heard in our bedroom when we were trying to sleep. I will not be using HomeAway again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are concerned that this condo was not clean to your expectations and would have welcomed the opportunity to make it right. The queen mattress is just a few months old and we will let the owner know you found the twin mattresses uncomfortable. We suggest you contact us directly when booking next time, at At Home in Key West, so we can properly take care of you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Truman Annex

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Truman Annex. It is close to everything so you can walk to downtown. I would recommend staying in Truman Annex if you are planning a stay in Key West., I did not give it a four star rating since the photos of our place said there was an outside grill to grill fish and there was a George Foreman grill only.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. I have corrected the description to remove information about a grill. The grill had to be removed from the property to comply with a new fire code; we are as dismayed as you and apologize that the description had not been updated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fine but not great

  • 3 of 5

It is a fine place to stay. No frills. It had a good location, right in the middle of the island, two blocks from Duval St. The negatives are that the dressers are broken, the drawers are full if linens and the bottoms are broken out. They definitely could upgrade the dressers. Also there were no pot holders which is difficult because if you want to cook you have to use towels. Again, it is a decent place to rent, just not perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We would have loved the opportunity to correct the issues you encountered; a quick phone call to our office would make that happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $1,465 - $3,153
  • US
  • Winter:
  • Shoulder:
  • Summer:
  • Higher rates apply for Holidays and Special Events.
  • Additional cleaning fee and other fees apply
  • 7 night minimum

You might like these similar holiday rentals